$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Aston Maui Lu

2 stars
575 South Kihei Road, kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
394 reviews
We enjoy our honey moon in Aston Maui Lu

Since the check in everything was perfect. Their staff are very professional and friendly. They... See full review

  • Gabriel sweet Gabriel
  • Jun 26, 2014
Clean and comfortable place

We arrived at night and the suite was cleaned and comfortable. Ocean view was excellent when we... See full review

  • Humberto from Peru
  • Jan 12, 2014
The Aston Maui Lu is a budget-friendly hotel on Maui, which is more like a condo stay than a catered hotel, but you can make full use of the outdoor picnic areas and barbecue stations in the ever-present sunshine. Occupying multiple buildings across 28-acres of fragrant coconut grove and pristine lawn, it's the perfect backdrop for a recharge, with a private, postcard-worthy Hawaiian beach straight ahead. The resort sets you up for everything from whale-watching (November to April) from your private lanai, to a blissful float through the Maui-shaped swimming pool, or even lesson in basket-weaving. Find out what a night of Polynesian revelry is really like at the Aston Maui luaus, with a fiery finale of music and dance, three times a week.
Key facts
  • 120 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • 1 outdoor pool
  • 2 private beaches
  • Tennis courts
  • Barbecue area
  • Wired Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Free self-parking
  • In-room coffee and tea
  • In-room mini fridge
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in Maalea Bay and the wider area of Kihei, in southwest Maui. Start the day local-style at Da Kitchen or try Kihei Cafe for a more all-American breakfast of omelets or cinnamon rolls. Book a dive charter or sunset sail at Maui Dive Shop, then finish the day at South Shore Tiki Lounge, a genuine tiki bar beloved by locals for its rum punches and dessert cocktails. The historic whaling town of Lahaina is just up the coast and tells its story at the whale museum, between plenty of independent art galleries and local shops.
Hints and tips
Guests looking for absolute peace, with only the sound of the tide, should ask for rooms in the 400 building, which has its own private cove.

There is no on-site restaurant, so pick up some snacks from Safeway or Foodland stores to the south and stock up the in-room mini-fridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Maui Lu Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe room with ocean view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room safe.
Garden View Room
Standard room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Superior Garden View Room
Superior room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with ocean front view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Lu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7706 -156.4593
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Fronting 2 private beaches with on-site and nearby activities including bike rentals, golf, snorkeling, tennis, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (394)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Lu

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
394 out of 394
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Maui Lu resort

We upgraded to Ocean front for only $10 more a night which had very beautiful views of the beach. The parking lot was sort of hard to get in and out of due to bushes that blocked the street view. The room itself was average, needed upgrades, nothing special. Had a little ant problem in the room. Guess to make it short and simple...you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and check out the Waliea shopping center. It has high end stores mixed in with souvenoir shops and resturantes.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Maui Lu resort

We upgraded to Ocean front for only $10 more a night which had very beautiful views of the beach. The parking lot was sort of hard to get in and out of due to bushes that blocked the street view. The room itself was average, needed upgrades, nothing special. Had a little ant problem in the room. Guess to make it short and simple...you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go and check out the Waliea shopping center. It has high end stores mixed in with souvenoir shops and resturantes.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovers of Maui and Hawaii
San Jose, CA
Oct 23, 2010

Beautiful Grounds make up for the lacks

This was a follow up trip from last year (stayed in a condo last year) a for pleasure trip. While the grounds of this hotel are wonderful (beautiful) open space well manicured and enjoyable. We had garden view and were completely happy with the lanai view. Our room was aged and although kept clean the carpet too old to be clean. The amenities are none -- only one packet of coffee for the entire 4 night stay otherwise charge per packet. (The coffee maker was a little dirty inside); no wi-fi anywhere the first day-and-a-half but after that it was working and is free in the office area but in our room there was never wi-fi service. We enjoyed the stay overall but would be apprehensive returning here unless rooms were first remodeled. We traveled the entire island including the loop through Hana and around the west side too. Horse back at Napili Iron Horse Ranch and also the ECO Adventure Zip Line at Haleakala --- this is a great central location for activities around the island. All-in-all, can't complain about the price but could use some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovers of Maui and Hawaii
San Jose, CA
Oct 23, 2010

Beautiful Grounds make up for the lacks

This was a follow up trip from last year (stayed in a condo last year) a for pleasure trip. While the grounds of this hotel are wonderful (beautiful) open space well manicured and enjoyable. We had garden view and were completely happy with the lanai view. Our room was aged and although kept clean the carpet too old to be clean. The amenities are none -- only one packet of coffee for the entire 4 night stay otherwise charge per packet. (The coffee maker was a little dirty inside); no wi-fi anywhere the first day-and-a-half but after that it was working and is free in the office area but in our room there was never wi-fi service. We enjoyed the stay overall but would be apprehensive returning here unless rooms were first remodeled. We traveled the entire island including the loop through Hana and around the west side too. Horse back at Napili Iron Horse Ranch and also the ECO Adventure Zip Line at Haleakala --- this is a great central location for activities around the island. All-in-all, can't complain about the price but could use some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMScrib
San Diego, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Hmmmmmmm

The Seafire is an EXCELLENT choice for snorkeling! Great crew and really show they care about your experience. Did a helicopter tour and used AlexAir, again so friendly and truly shared the Maui hospitality. The Hotel is in need of renovations. It was clean, luckily we were only there to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMScrib
San Diego, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Hmmmmmmm

The Seafire is an EXCELLENT choice for snorkeling! Great crew and really show they care about your experience. Did a helicopter tour and used AlexAir, again so friendly and truly shared the Maui hospitality. The Hotel is in need of renovations. It was clean, luckily we were only there to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monterey Peninsula, California
Sep 24, 2010

Great layout on grounds close to ocean!

I attended the Maui Marathon and this was the second time I stayed at this resort location! Thank you for assigning me this great hotel which has its own chapel on the grounds! And I hear this hotel has some Maui history as well. signed Donald Roy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
Aug 25, 2010

vac

[...]booking stated it was ocean from, but once there it was not. The staff stated I had to pay to upgrade, but then put us in a side ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is good area.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancy Love 2 travel
New York Long Island
Aug 23, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Better than we expected.Quiet, clean with a friendly accommodating staff.Great hotel for the price. Would consider upgrading to beachfront next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancy Love 2 travel
New York Long Island
Aug 23, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Better than we expected.Quiet, clean with a friendly accommodating staff.Great hotel for the price. Would consider upgrading to beachfront next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top