$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Aston Maui Lu

2 stars
575 South Kihei Road, kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
390 reviews
We enjoy our honey moon in Aston Maui Lu

Since the check in everything was perfect. Their staff are very professional and friendly. They... See full review

  • Gabriel sweet Gabriel
  • Jun 26, 2014
Clean and comfortable place

We arrived at night and the suite was cleaned and comfortable. Ocean view was excellent when we... See full review

  • Humberto from Peru
  • Jan 12, 2014
The Aston Maui Lu is a budget-friendly hotel on Maui, which is more like a condo stay than a catered hotel, but you can make full use of the outdoor picnic areas and barbecue stations in the ever-present sunshine. Occupying multiple buildings across 28-acres of fragrant coconut grove and pristine lawn, it's the perfect backdrop for a recharge, with a private, postcard-worthy Hawaiian beach straight ahead. The resort sets you up for everything from whale-watching (November to April) from your private lanai, to a blissful float through the Maui-shaped swimming pool, or even lesson in basket-weaving. Find out what a night of Polynesian revelry is really like at the Aston Maui luaus, with a fiery finale of music and dance, three times a week.
Key facts
  • 120 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • 1 outdoor pool
  • 2 private beaches
  • Tennis courts
  • Barbecue area
  • Wired Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Free self-parking
  • In-room coffee and tea
  • In-room mini fridge
Neighborhood
The hotel is located in Maalea Bay and the wider area of Kihei, in southwest Maui. Start the day local-style at Da Kitchen or try Kihei Cafe for a more all-American breakfast of omelets or cinnamon rolls. Book a dive charter or sunset sail at Maui Dive Shop, then finish the day at South Shore Tiki Lounge, a genuine tiki bar beloved by locals for its rum punches and dessert cocktails. The historic whaling town of Lahaina is just up the coast and tells its story at the whale museum, between plenty of independent art galleries and local shops.
Hints and tips
Guests looking for absolute peace, with only the sound of the tide, should ask for rooms in the 400 building, which has its own private cove.

There is no on-site restaurant, so pick up some snacks from Safeway or Foodland stores to the south and stock up the in-room mini-fridge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7706 -156.4593
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Fronting 2 private beaches with on-site and nearby activities including bike rentals, golf, snorkeling, tennis, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Lu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Aston Maui Lu Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe room with ocean view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room safe.
Garden View Room
Standard room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Superior Garden View Room
Superior room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with ocean front view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Lu

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Vitaman
Queens, NY
Jan 24, 2011

Mahalo Maui Lu

We picked the Maui Lu mostly because of it's location and price. For the money, this hotel was a slam dunk. We got a free upgrade to a duplex suite upon arrival and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to Kahului airport and pretty much smack in the middle of all of the activities we had planned for our trip. The Maui Lu was the perfect choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Kihei Caffe for breakfast. Da Kitchen for dinner (who needs lunch?)

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hanson , Ky
Jan 24, 2011

A four star motel at a two star price !

we truly had a great time in Maui , enjoyed all the sight's , sound's , and smell's of the island , we went atv riding and went on a submarine ride + so much more , the only thing missing is more time to experinace the whole island , so far this is the best vacation we have taken , hope to return some day .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV rides .

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Vitaman
Queens, NY
Jan 24, 2011

Mahalo Maui Lu

We picked the Maui Lu mostly because of it's location and price. For the money, this hotel was a slam dunk. We got a free upgrade to a duplex suite upon arrival and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to Kahului airport and pretty much smack in the middle of all of the activities we had planned for our trip. The Maui Lu was the perfect choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Kihei Caffe for breakfast. Da Kitchen for dinner (who needs lunch?)

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Jan 19, 2011

Room with an awesome ocean view

The location was great, the Hotel room needed a deep cleaning.. with that said, I would stay there again because of the beautiful view.. However it rained almost the whole time we were there and we couldnt get out of the parking lot of the hotel for hours, two feet of rain water was standing in the street.. Almost all of our activities we had scheduled were canceled due to the weather =(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1brudda
stamford CT
Jan 12, 2011

not a hotel more like a hostel

no room service. leaky ceiling, funny smelling room - like a moldy carpet, terrible bathrooms, rickety elevator & a very old mattress that was very hard to sleep on. And the absolute worst is the cancelation policy that you are stuck too - otherwise I would have checked out right away - now I know why they have that - it must have happened many times. NEVER AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1brudda
stamford CT
Jan 12, 2011

not a hotel more like a hostel

no room service. leaky ceiling, funny smelling room - like a moldy carpet, terrible bathrooms, rickety elevator & a very old mattress that was very hard to sleep on. And the absolute worst is the cancelation policy that you are stuck too - otherwise I would have checked out right away - now I know why they have that - it must have happened many times. NEVER AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 7, 2011

Great location at reasonable price

The ocean view from our room was fantastic. The staff were very courteous and assisted our very need. Although the buildings were older we could not get over how well maintained the grounds were. The grounds were as pretty as those very exclusive resorts in the Wailea area. The ice machine didn't want to work very well at our complex and the beds were a little too soft. but that didn't detract from our enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the beaches in Maui have good public access parking areas. The South Maui beaches are just a short drive from the hotel.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 7, 2011

Great location at reasonable price

The ocean view from our room was fantastic. The staff were very courteous and assisted our very need. Although the buildings were older we could not get over how well maintained the grounds were. The grounds were as pretty as those very exclusive resorts in the Wailea area. The ice machine didn't want to work very well at our complex and the beds were a little too soft. but that didn't detract from our enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the beaches in Maui have good public access parking areas. The South Maui beaches are just a short drive from the hotel.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north shore, ma
Jan 6, 2011

quiet, good value

I was so pleased that the hotel was so quiet, I've had very noisy encounters at other budget hotels so i was really pleased. The grounds were immaculately kept and all of the staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe O'Lei, fabulous restaurant in a weird little shopping plaza. It's popular with locals as well as tourists. The food was fantastic and well priced, good waitstaff and even better cocktails.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
north shore, ma
Jan 6, 2011

quiet, good value

I was so pleased that the hotel was so quiet, I've had very noisy encounters at other budget hotels so i was really pleased. The grounds were immaculately kept and all of the staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe O'Lei, fabulous restaurant in a weird little shopping plaza. It's popular with locals as well as tourists. The food was fantastic and well priced, good waitstaff and even better cocktails.

Back to menu Return to top