$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Aston Maui Lu

2 stars
575 South Kihei Road, kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
252 reviews
Clean and comfortable place

We arrived at night and the suite was cleaned and comfortable. Ocean view was excellent when we... See full review

  • Humberto from Peru
  • Jan 12, 2014
Wonderful relaxing Maui getaway

Aston Maui Lu is a good choice if you have short budget yet hoping to stay in a "hotel" rather than... See full review

  • Peiheng
  • Dec 11, 2013
Low-rise Hawaiian hotel on sunny Kihei beachfront offers extra value
Occupying 28 oceanfront acres on the sunny south shore of Kihei, the Aston Maui Lu hotel offers a tranquil, “Old Hawaii” atmosphere at an affordable price. The low-rise hotel is nestled on manicured lawns beneath the oldest coconut grove on the island, and is fronted by two sandy coves. Recent renovations to the property have refreshed its amenities and rooms, and extras such as free parking increase value. Guests look out across the open ocean to distant islands, and might see humpback whales in winter.
Highlights
  • Free parking
  • Panoramic views of Lanai and Kahoolawe and whale watching in winter
Location
Situated in the popular coastal community of Kihei, on Maui’s south shore, the Aston Maui Lu hotel is surrounded by dining and shopping, and near several of Maui’s most famous beaches. Visitor destinations such as Iao Needle and the town of Lahaina are within easy reach by car.
Rooms
The Aston Maui Lu hotel offers island-décor rooms averaging 311 square feet. Each features air conditioning, mini-refrigerator, cable TV, safe, daily housekeeping service and high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and can accommodate up to four people. Views range from garden to oceanfront with private balcony. The loft offers extra space in a split-level design and a lovely view of the sea.
Dining
Other affordable dining options are found throughout the Kihei area.
Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Two tennis courts
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (12.5 mi/20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (15.7 mi/25.2 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.9 mi/38.4 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (48.0 mi/77.2 km)

Aston Maui Lu Rooms

Deluxe Ocean View Room
Deluxe room with ocean view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room safe.
Garden View Room
Standard room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Superior Garden View Room
Superior room with garden view and king bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, private lanai, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.
Ocean Front Room
Standard room with ocean front view and queen bed or 2 double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, cable TV, refrigerator and in-room safe.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Lu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7706 -156.4593
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului
Area description
Fronting 2 private beaches with on-site and nearby activities including bike rentals, golf, snorkeling, tennis, volleyball, windsurfing and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Lu

Overall score

3 / 5
252 out of 252
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Kansas
Jan 19, 2011

Room with an awesome ocean view

The location was great, the Hotel room needed a deep cleaning.. with that said, I would stay there again because of the beautiful view.. However it rained almost the whole time we were there and we couldnt get out of the parking lot of the hotel for hours, two feet of rain water was standing in the street.. Almost all of our activities we had scheduled were canceled due to the weather =(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

1
1brudda
stamford CT
Jan 12, 2011

not a hotel more like a hostel

no room service. leaky ceiling, funny smelling room - like a moldy carpet, terrible bathrooms, rickety elevator & a very old mattress that was very hard to sleep on. And the absolute worst is the cancelation policy that you are stuck too - otherwise I would have checked out right away - now I know why they have that - it must have happened many times. NEVER AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 7, 2011

Great location at reasonable price

The ocean view from our room was fantastic. The staff were very courteous and assisted our very need. Although the buildings were older we could not get over how well maintained the grounds were. The grounds were as pretty as those very exclusive resorts in the Wailea area. The ice machine didn't want to work very well at our complex and the beds were a little too soft. but that didn't detract from our enjoyment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the beaches in Maui have good public access parking areas. The South Maui beaches are just a short drive from the hotel.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
north shore, ma
Jan 6, 2011

quiet, good value

I was so pleased that the hotel was so quiet, I've had very noisy encounters at other budget hotels so i was really pleased. The grounds were immaculately kept and all of the staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe O'Lei, fabulous restaurant in a weird little shopping plaza. It's popular with locals as well as tourists. The food was fantastic and well priced, good waitstaff and even better cocktails.

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Jan 5, 2011

Maui

This hotel is very beautiful from the outside. It looks like what I would expect a polynesian retreat to look like: buildings evoking thoughts of tree houses, shade from tall palm trees, flowering hibiscus bushes, registration desk in an area open to the outside facing the sun setting over the ocean. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The concierge loaned us a CD to guide us on our motor day trip. However, the room we had surely showed its age and much wear. Example: sliding glass door could be locked by the handle, needed to be locked at the floor. Price was right if you are willing to overlook such things and just enjoy the beauty of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

4
Guy who wants to move to maui
Anchorage, AK
Dec 21, 2010

Great for the Price !

We rate this hotel 4 stars for the price. If your like us we hardly are in the hotel other than to shower and sleep. The hotel needs a remodel but hey it is cost effective and a quiet place to sleep. the grounds are nice and importantly to me it was bug free. we saved $800 dollars this trip by staying here and we put the money to good use by having fun without worrying about money.... GREAT PRICE. HAVE FUN !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For breakfast and lunch we chose safeway so we dindn't have to eatout all the time. Not only does it save money but who wants to eat out three meals a day really ? they have great fruit, doughnuts, rolls, salad, small bowls of cereal with a small carton of milk, lunchables, and anything else you would find in any of their other stores...

Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
Super K!
O'ahu, Hawaii
Dec 17, 2010

Weekend Anniversary Getaway

Maui Lu was pleasant especially having a second floor room on the beach side! I could see Kaho'olawe from the balcony and it was awesome! We went zip lining at the Ka'anapali Eco Adventures and that was a blast! 8 zip lines in the kuahiwis (mountains) with two fantastic guides; Pete & BJ!! Mahalo for a great weekend away from home (O'ahu)! We'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Keihe
Dec 16, 2010

Great trip

we went scuba diving everyday. we where close to everything,right on the beach what more could we ask for beautiful view and sunset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
calgary
Dec 10, 2010

old stately well located for our needs .

first night we arrived assigned to room near front of hotelno view on ground musty.We moved to third floor on back much better, big park view, lanai, large room.People very helpful and pleassnt at reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aston Maui Lu

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
pittsburgh, pa
Dec 7, 2010

short stay in maui

hotel was at nice location, rooms were a little old, but nice cheap place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top