$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Aston Maui Hill

3 stars
2881 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Best Vacation Ever

That is the outcome of great 7 nights in Maui. Aston Maui Hill is the perfect location and... See full review

  • Eden Tzafrir
  • Mar 21, 2014
Large Living Space!

Comfortable stay, as usual. The living area is spacious, Amenities were just right, and the... See full review

  • Swim Mom Caroline
  • Aug 9, 2014
Kihei condos feature space for friends and family, plus all amenities
The Aston Maui Hill is perched on a landscaped slope just up the hill from one of Kihei's most popular beach parks, Kamaole Beach Park III. All condo units are exceptionally spacious, starting at 1,000 square feet and feature fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer -- the perfect setup for an affordable stay. Free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access add to the savings. The Aston Maui Hill is near excellent shopping, dining and just minutes from several championship golf courses.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids' activity camp
  • Area activities include swimming, snorkeling, golfing, sailing and whale watching (in winter months)
Location
The Aston Maui Hill is located in sunny Kihei on a lushly landscaped slope with a sweeping view of the ocean. The popular swimming area, Kamaole Beach Park III, is a short walk from the condo. Plentiful shopping and dining is available in the surrounding community and the upscale resort area of Wailea-Makena is a few minutes away by car.
Rooms

The Aston Maui Hill offers value-priced, island-style condos perfect for family and friends. One-bedroom suites offer an incredible 1,000 square feet of space. Two- and 3-bedroom condo units range from 1,400 to nearly 1,700 square feet. The 3-bedroom is a split-level unit with 3 bathrooms, an ocean view and room for up to eight guests. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, air conditioning, daily housekeeping service and free high-speed Internet access.

Dining
All Aston Maui Hill condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, the Kihei/Wailea area offers an array of additional dining choices, including the popular Longhi's at the Shops at Wailea.
Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue area
  • Putting green and shuffleboard
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.6 mi/81.4 km)

Hotel Map

20.7068 -156.4449
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport
Area description
Located next to Wailea and near beach, golf, restaurants and nightlife, health club, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, volleyball, windsurfing and on-site shuffleboard.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aston Maui Hill Rooms

Two Bedroom Garden View Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms,High-speed Internet access, private lanai, iron/board, mutliple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
Three Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Three bedroom suite with king, 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
One Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
These suites offer a bedding configuration of one (1) queen bed, plus one sofa bed in the living area. Each suite features an average room size of 1,035 square feet and a private lanai with a tropical garden view. Suites can accommodate up to 4 persons; rate is based on 1-4 guest(s).

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Hill

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 47
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swim Mom Caroline
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 9, 2014

Large Living Space!

Comfortable stay, as usual. The living area is spacious, Amenities were just right, and the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eden Tzafrir
Business
Canada
Mar 21, 2014

Best Vacation Ever

That is the outcome of great 7 nights in Maui. Aston Maui Hill is the perfect location and accommodation for those family who are looking to explor the island, have dinner and relax in a specious 2 BR unit. Our first unit 91 wasn't to our taste ( dated, clean), the manager, Dennis Costa, moved us after 2 nights to unit 89. Great unit, updated and duper clean. On the day of departure we got the option to have a different unit for few hours to slow us to prepare for our 11pm flight. All was complimentary thanks to Dennis. We will be back. Eden

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne M.
Business
Los Gatos, California
Aug 11, 2013

Great location

We are a family with three children, and it was great to have a two-bedroom apartment. Lots of space, and comfy rooms. The location was great, with an excellent beach within walking distance (although we were lazy and drove). The beach was beautiful, with a perfect combination of sand and rocks, which made it great both for snorkeling (we saw lots of different fish, and turtles several times) and bodyboarding. And not crowded at all - every time we were there, we could park right next to the beach. We also enjoyed the pool, the hot tub and the beautiful tennis court at the hotel. When we weren't at the beach, we drove around and saw the rest of the island - the trip to Hana (stunningly beautiful), deep sea fishing from Lahaina and a helicopter tour (awesome!). It was our first trip to Maui, but we'd love to come back, and we'd love to stay at the same hotel again. Next time, we'd probably go for one of the top floor apartments, since their view is even more beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The 808 Bistro was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel With Family
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 13, 2013

Nothing to Write Home About

This hotel was ordinary. Being a rather older condo turned hotel, it was furnished with so-so furniture that was not very comfortable. Air conditioning was still being provided by window units leading to noisy nights. If you are looking for a relatively affordable place to fit 4-6 with kitchen facilities this might work for you. It made no sense for two people, and we should have spent the money on a better hotel with just a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try Kula Bistro in upcountry Maui; it's worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kala915
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 28, 2013

Perfect for families

Though this place may seem expensive, it's actually a great value for what you get. For my family and me it was so nice to have a place with a kitchen as laundry machines. We have been island hopping from hotel to hotel so this was a really nice change. The pool is wonderful and for my sister and me, the tennis courts were a major plus. Definitely a perfect spot for families :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tsuki
Business
Oahu, Hi
Aug 6, 2012

First Vacation Plan

We love the hotel so much that we don't want leave. We should have reservation 2 rooms instead of 3 rooms because one of the rooms had 2 bed room, a sofa bed (living room) and it can have max of 6 capacity. Enjoy your trip comming soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you to travel with six people make a reservation with two bed in a hotel room. (It's like timeshare ) Enjoy you travel!!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2011

Lovely spacious condo

We rented a 2 BR condo with ocean view. very nice and spacious on the 2nd floor, in great shape with lots of room and excellent cross-ventilation. We never ran the A/C even though it was available. Maui Hill is right across the street from Keawakapu Beach, which is actually one of the best beaches on Maui, and it's a short drive to everything in Kihei, especially Local Boys Shave Ice. This was our 2nd visit to Maui Hill. I'm sure we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For fresh local produce at reasonable prices, visit Farmers Market Maui on South Kihei road, just north of Uwapo Road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Island, BC
Mar 17, 2011

Spacious room with thoughtful staff

With the extra large living area, two lanai's and two bathrooms, this spacious condo met all our needs. Despite the mix up at the beginning when only one of our rooms was ready, the person at the front desk quickly found us another condo. The second floor condo had high ceilings and excellent air flow throughout the condo - we didn't need to use the AC once! The gift basket was a welcome gift and the fragrant blossoms placed in various areas of the room added to the sweet smelling aroma that makes Maui so desirable. However, the first floor condo that had not been prepared ahead of time was musty smelling. We were a 10 min. walk from the nearest beach and a short run from Wailea. The snorkel trip to Molokini, ziplines, horseback rididng and magic show rounded out our activities. We also used the tennis courts, pool and hot tub. I was able to find a gym to work out in but they charged $20 for a non resident drop in, so I only went once. We left when it was raining in the morning, so it was easier to leave...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wokstar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Dec 10, 2010

maui hill resort

We Have Stayed at Maui Hill resort many times. It has always been great. The Manager [...] and his staff have always taken special care of us. We love it and will continue to stay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach, shopping and restaurants are just minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boozoo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It was very great trip. The hotel is wonderful, comfortable. We feel so happy to have washing&dry machine. Kitchen is good, we feel so relax like at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top