$308 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Aston Maui Hill

3 stars
2881 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Best Vacation Ever

That is the outcome of great 7 nights in Maui. Aston Maui Hill is the perfect location and... See full review

  • Eden Tzafrir
  • Mar 21, 2014
Large Living Space!

Comfortable stay, as usual. The living area is spacious, Amenities were just right, and the... See full review

  • Swim Mom Caroline
  • Aug 9, 2014
Kihei condos feature space for friends and family, plus all amenities
The Aston Maui Hill is perched on a landscaped slope just up the hill from one of Kihei's most popular beach parks, Kamaole Beach Park III. All condo units are exceptionally spacious, starting at 1,000 square feet and feature fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer -- the perfect setup for an affordable stay. Free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access add to the savings. The Aston Maui Hill is near excellent shopping, dining and just minutes from several championship golf courses.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids' activity camp
  • Area activities include swimming, snorkeling, golfing, sailing and whale watching (in winter months)
Location
The Aston Maui Hill is located in sunny Kihei on a lushly landscaped slope with a sweeping view of the ocean. The popular swimming area, Kamaole Beach Park III, is a short walk from the condo. Plentiful shopping and dining is available in the surrounding community and the upscale resort area of Wailea-Makena is a few minutes away by car.
Rooms

The Aston Maui Hill offers value-priced, island-style condos perfect for family and friends. One-bedroom suites offer an incredible 1,000 square feet of space. Two- and 3-bedroom condo units range from 1,400 to nearly 1,700 square feet. The 3-bedroom is a split-level unit with 3 bathrooms, an ocean view and room for up to eight guests. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, air conditioning, daily housekeeping service and free high-speed Internet access.

Dining
All Aston Maui Hill condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, the Kihei/Wailea area offers an array of additional dining choices, including the popular Longhi's at the Shops at Wailea.
Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue area
  • Putting green and shuffleboard
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.6 mi/81.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aston Maui Hill Rooms

Two Bedroom Garden View Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms,High-speed Internet access, private lanai, iron/board, mutliple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
Three Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Three bedroom suite with king, 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
One Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
These suites offer a bedding configuration of one (1) queen bed, plus one sofa bed in the living area. Each suite features an average room size of 1,035 square feet and a private lanai with a tropical garden view. Suites can accommodate up to 4 persons; rate is based on 1-4 guest(s).

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Hill

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 47
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel And Erin M
Business
College Park, MD
Jul 9, 2012

Stains everywhere

I don't go out of my way looking for stains on hotel linens, but bloodstains in the sheets caused me to take a closer look at the bedspread and pillows. There were stains everywhere, making this the most disgusting place I have ever slept. I am an Eagle scout and have no problem sleeping in the outdoors, but the body fluids covering the bed were too much for me. The pool was swarming with bugs, which doesn't bother me that much, but it stood out as unusual because they were the only bugs I noticed on Maui. The location is not great, it does not have beach access unless you don't mind walking more than half a mile down a highway. My wife and I spent 4 nights nights here. The reason we chose this hotel was because it had a washer and dryer, which was convenient for the middle of our two week honeymoon. However, there was no detergent so keep in mind that you would need to stop at a store if you want to use the washing machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a long walk to the beach, so get a rental car. We did not have trouble finding parking. There is a more private beach at the end of south kihei rd, and a beach with surfing and shopping about 3 miles to the north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Husby
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 5, 2012

Great "bungalow" feel away from crowded resorts

We spent our honeymoon in these nice comfortable rooms in Kihei. The kitchen is fully stocked and the washer/dryer is really convenient. Community barbeque made preparing our own meals really wonderful. We've stayed in Lahaina before, and we enjoyed being away from all the big touristy resorts. Kihei felt more local and had plenty of accesses to the beach. Also convenience stores, grocery stores, and local bars were easily accessible and we didn't feel like we were confined to what the resort had to offer (which can become very expensive). The ocean view room is worth the upgrade. And I suggest going to the quick orientation the concierge provides. We won a free dinner cruise just for listening to everything the island has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Foodland grocery store is just up the road. At check in, Maui Hill will give you a coupon for 10% off a $50 purchase. It's quant and has everything you need if you don't want to buy all of your meals from restaurants which of course gets very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddbh
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great Condo!

We loved the Maui Hill condo! so beautiful and accommodations wonderful! They were a bit stingy with bath products - only 2 lotions and shampoos all week - so bring your own! But otherwise very nice here!We had lovely times, very special place, definitely 4 or even 5 stars! yeah, we WILL be back! Ma halo! The Ballards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food at Rubys in Kahului, and Cool Cat in La hina.. Also Freds has great Mexican food, as well as Amigos.. Love Maui!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t.dog
Business
Venice Beach Ca
Jan 31, 2012

Big and beautiful

The staff was very friendly and well managed. I had to take care of some unexpected business and the front desk was very helpful. Very picturesque and located to so many fine restaurants from across the street on down into Wailea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the happy hour at the 5 Palms and do not miss the Calamari strips and Coconut shrimp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da maui lovers
Business
Seattle
Nov 26, 2011

Peaceful

Quiet peaceful setting on the edge of town but close enough to everything you need! Beautiful gardens with exotic birds and awsome views. Our condo was very clean and very homey and the kitchen had lots of utensils. There were so many amenities we didn't have time to take advantage of all of them and the staff was very kind! We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back to Aston Maui Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Da Kitchen had the best food in town, it put Seattle Hawaiian diners to shame!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DallasO
Business
Robert Lee,TX
Dec 20, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Me & my husband stayed at the Aston Maui Hill for our 10 year anniversary. We went site seeing on the road to Hana, it was so wonderful, it's a must see. We went to lots of different beaches. Our favorite is Polo beach, which is just right up the road from Aston Maui Hills. We went whale watching it was so wonderful. You can park @ the harbor & see whales. Can't wait to go back!!! Snorkeling @ Polo beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowghost
Business
Grand Lake, CO
Oct 30, 2010

Maui Get Away

Hotel was located near the boat ramp for our blue water raft scuba trip, close to restaurants and shopping. Location was on the edge of the tourist area and within walking distance of the beaches and a short distance to restaurants and shops. Easy access to the major highway for trips to Hana, the volcano, lava flows, wineries and the blow hole. Recommend the room safe be included in the daily room rate rather than as an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try restaurants off the main drag. Shop the Safeway off the main highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Jul 1, 2010

Awesome place to stay

Probably one of the best condos to stay at we believe. This is our 4th stay there in two years. Absolutely love the grounds, the people, the location everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fred's is the place for great breakfast. Reasonable pricing and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott, AZ
Mar 1, 2010

Beautiful week in Maui

Across the street from the beach, but not an issue. Spacious rooms, well equiped, friendly staff. Located in Kihei almost to Wailea - quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 21, 2010

Beautiful location and condo

We enjoyed our stay at Maui Hill. It is not convient for walking to a restaurant or shopping. We had a car so it really didn't matter. Kihei area is very convient for getting to other parts of the island. It is in a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top