$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Aston Maui Hill

3 stars
2881 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Best Vacation Ever

That is the outcome of great 7 nights in Maui. Aston Maui Hill is the perfect location and... See full review

  • Eden Tzafrir
  • Mar 21, 2014
Large Living Space!

Comfortable stay, as usual. The living area is spacious, Amenities were just right, and the... See full review

  • Swim Mom Caroline
  • Aug 9, 2014
Kihei condos feature space for friends and family, plus all amenities
The Aston Maui Hill is perched on a landscaped slope just up the hill from one of Kihei's most popular beach parks, Kamaole Beach Park III. All condo units are exceptionally spacious, starting at 1,000 square feet and feature fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer -- the perfect setup for an affordable stay. Free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access add to the savings. The Aston Maui Hill is near excellent shopping, dining and just minutes from several championship golf courses.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids' activity camp
  • Area activities include swimming, snorkeling, golfing, sailing and whale watching (in winter months)
Location
The Aston Maui Hill is located in sunny Kihei on a lushly landscaped slope with a sweeping view of the ocean. The popular swimming area, Kamaole Beach Park III, is a short walk from the condo. Plentiful shopping and dining is available in the surrounding community and the upscale resort area of Wailea-Makena is a few minutes away by car.
Rooms

The Aston Maui Hill offers value-priced, island-style condos perfect for family and friends. One-bedroom suites offer an incredible 1,000 square feet of space. Two- and 3-bedroom condo units range from 1,400 to nearly 1,700 square feet. The 3-bedroom is a split-level unit with 3 bathrooms, an ocean view and room for up to eight guests. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, air conditioning, daily housekeeping service and free high-speed Internet access.

Dining
All Aston Maui Hill condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, the Kihei/Wailea area offers an array of additional dining choices, including the popular Longhi's at the Shops at Wailea.
Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue area
  • Putting green and shuffleboard
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.6 mi/81.4 km)

Hotel Map

20.7068 -156.4449
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport
Area description
Located next to Wailea and near beach, golf, restaurants and nightlife, health club, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, volleyball, windsurfing and on-site shuffleboard.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aston Maui Hill Rooms

Two Bedroom Garden View Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms,High-speed Internet access, private lanai, iron/board, mutliple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
Three Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Three bedroom suite with king, 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
One Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
These suites offer a bedding configuration of one (1) queen bed, plus one sofa bed in the living area. Each suite features an average room size of 1,035 square feet and a private lanai with a tropical garden view. Suites can accommodate up to 4 persons; rate is based on 1-4 guest(s).

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Hill

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daniel And Erin M
College Park, MD
Jul 9, 2012

Stains everywhere

I don't go out of my way looking for stains on hotel linens, but bloodstains in the sheets caused me to take a closer look at the bedspread and pillows. There were stains everywhere, making this the most disgusting place I have ever slept. I am an Eagle scout and have no problem sleeping in the outdoors, but the body fluids covering the bed were too much for me. The pool was swarming with bugs, which doesn't bother me that much, but it stood out as unusual because they were the only bugs I noticed on Maui. The location is not great, it does not have beach access unless you don't mind walking more than half a mile down a highway. My wife and I spent 4 nights nights here. The reason we chose this hotel was because it had a washer and dryer, which was convenient for the middle of our two week honeymoon. However, there was no detergent so keep in mind that you would need to stop at a store if you want to use the washing machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a long walk to the beach, so get a rental car. We did not have trouble finding parking. There is a more private beach at the end of south kihei rd, and a beach with surfing and shopping about 3 miles to the north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
folsom, ca
Jun 14, 2009

dissapointed in Maui Hill

We were very dissapointed with our stay here. We had stayed here once two years ago and didn't realize how lucky we were to get the unit we did then. This time however, not so lucky. I did request a move, but they were unable to get us into a better location. We did offer to pay for an upgraded room, but they did not have one available. Our room had parking lot views (this is thier "garden view") from both balconies. We were in a lower level and the room was dark, stuffy and slightly musty smelling. There wasn't a good breeze running through the condo and the a/c unit was really LOUD! The pool was large and clean- but the tiles were old and mildewing and unattractive around the edges. The hot tub was small and grungy and kind of grossed me out. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful- no issues there whatsoever. The event coordinator was rude and unplesant the one time I tried to ask a question. She interrupted me after 1/2 of my first sentence to tell me she wasn't the right person to help me. It would have been nice for her to at least let me finish my question before she made that judgment. I still believe she would have been the righ person to help me- but she clearly couldn't be bothered. I am glad we ended up booking our activities on line! The manager did send us a fruit basket to help appease us and said to call him next time before our stay so that he could ensure that we would be happy with our room- but I would rather take a gamble and try a new property I haven't stayed at than stay here again. If you are going to stay here-call them ahead and ask for them to put you in an even numbered unit btwn #2 and #44. (This will ensure that you are on an upper floor with a vaulted celing and a nice breeze, and overlooking thier grassy lawn area- some of these have ocean views as well).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel With Family
Honolulu, HI
Jun 13, 2013

Nothing to Write Home About

This hotel was ordinary. Being a rather older condo turned hotel, it was furnished with so-so furniture that was not very comfortable. Air conditioning was still being provided by window units leading to noisy nights. If you are looking for a relatively affordable place to fit 4-6 with kitchen facilities this might work for you. It made no sense for two people, and we should have spent the money on a better hotel with just a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try Kula Bistro in upcountry Maui; it's worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KoreanZiti
NYC, NY
Jun 5, 2009

Good family place

This was a great room for the price. The one bedroom has 2 bathrooms, a large living room area and eat in kitchen. We were only there for one night and were only two so did not have a chance to take advantage of all the amenities. The hotel is far from the water (views are minimal) and I would say a car is necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good shopping/dining only about 5 min away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver
Feb 5, 2010

Reasonable Comfort

The suites were fairly dated with poor soundproofing between suites. Lots of room in the suite. Pool was pleasant and a fabulous beach was a 10 minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boozoo
San Francisco, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It was very great trip. The hotel is wonderful, comfortable. We feel so happy to have washing&dry machine. Kitchen is good, we feel so relax like at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, AZ
Mar 1, 2010

Beautiful week in Maui

Across the street from the beach, but not an issue. Spacious rooms, well equiped, friendly staff. Located in Kihei almost to Wailea - quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
cincinnati OH
Apr 22, 2009

What a deal

Great room, wonderful grounds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nebraska
Mar 21, 2010

Great condo for price

My first time to Maui.I rented this condo based on the reviews and was not disappointed when I got there.It quiet and clean. The ocean view from our room was ok but not great. The 2br 2ba room was very roomy with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Atlanta
Atlanta, GA
Aug 3, 2009

Spacious modern condo

We stayed in a 2 BR garden view first-floor unit. The condo was spacious and well-furnished. Generally quiet, though you could sometimes hear noise from above. No restaurant on the premises. My only disappointment was that the nearest beaches were several blocks away. We would be willing to stay here again if we went back to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Five Palms Grill for a lovely breakfast. You'll pass it on the way to one of the beaches. Also try Cafe O'lei for dinner (about 1.5 miles by car).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search