$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Aston Maui Hill

3 stars
2881 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Best Vacation Ever

That is the outcome of great 7 nights in Maui. Aston Maui Hill is the perfect location and... See full review

  • Eden Tzafrir
  • Mar 21, 2014
Large Living Space!

Comfortable stay, as usual. The living area is spacious, Amenities were just right, and the... See full review

  • Swim Mom Caroline
  • Aug 9, 2014
Kihei condos feature space for friends and family, plus all amenities
The Aston Maui Hill is perched on a landscaped slope just up the hill from one of Kihei's most popular beach parks, Kamaole Beach Park III. All condo units are exceptionally spacious, starting at 1,000 square feet and feature fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer -- the perfect setup for an affordable stay. Free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access add to the savings. The Aston Maui Hill is near excellent shopping, dining and just minutes from several championship golf courses.
Highlights
  • Full kitchen, plus free parking and free in-room high-speed Internet access
  • Kids' activity camp
  • Area activities include swimming, snorkeling, golfing, sailing and whale watching (in winter months)
Location
The Aston Maui Hill is located in sunny Kihei on a lushly landscaped slope with a sweeping view of the ocean. The popular swimming area, Kamaole Beach Park III, is a short walk from the condo. Plentiful shopping and dining is available in the surrounding community and the upscale resort area of Wailea-Makena is a few minutes away by car.
Rooms

The Aston Maui Hill offers value-priced, island-style condos perfect for family and friends. One-bedroom suites offer an incredible 1,000 square feet of space. Two- and 3-bedroom condo units range from 1,400 to nearly 1,700 square feet. The 3-bedroom is a split-level unit with 3 bathrooms, an ocean view and room for up to eight guests. All units feature a private balcony, fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, air conditioning, daily housekeeping service and free high-speed Internet access.

Dining
All Aston Maui Hill condos feature full kitchens, making dining in easy and affordable. Additionally, the Kihei/Wailea area offers an array of additional dining choices, including the popular Longhi's at the Shops at Wailea.
Recreation
  • Swimming pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Tennis court
  • Barbecue area
  • Putting green and shuffleboard
  • Camp Kaanapali for kids
  • Golf (nearby)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (14.4 mi/23.2 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Lahaina Town (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (50.6 mi/81.4 km)

Hotel Map

20.7068 -156.4449
Area served
Kihei-Maui, HI
Nearby airports
OGG - Kahului Airport
Area description
Located next to Wailea and near beach, golf, restaurants and nightlife, health club, luau's, putting green, snorkeling, volleyball, windsurfing and on-site shuffleboard.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Maui Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aston Maui Hill Rooms

Two Bedroom Garden View Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
One bedroom suite with queen bed and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms,High-speed Internet access, private lanai, iron/board, mutliple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
Three Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Three bedroom suite with king, 2 queen beds and sofabed. Includes 2 full bathrooms, High-speed Internet access,private lanai, iron/board, multiple closets, full kitchen, desk, in-room safe and cable TV.
One Bedroom Two Bath Garden View
These suites offer a bedding configuration of one (1) queen bed, plus one sofa bed in the living area. Each suite features an average room size of 1,035 square feet and a private lanai with a tropical garden view. Suites can accommodate up to 4 persons; rate is based on 1-4 guest(s).

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Hill

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

clean and quiet

The Resort Quest Maui Hill condo was very clean and had a modern kitchen (albeit a bit small) with all the necessary amenities. The two bathrooms for the one bedroom made for a very comfortable stay for our party of three. The service from the front desk was friendly and immediate. The grounds were impeccably groomed and cleaned, whick included the pool and spa area. There were also gas grills for our dinner cooking use, free of charge. There is nice beach access that is walking distance across the street, and shops and restaurants a short drive down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 11, 2008

Excellent Family Location & Value!

The Resort Quest Maui Hill located in Kiehi, HI was a wonderful experience for our entire family including two teens ages 15 & 17. There are lots of Resort Quests but at the Maui Hill, all units have AC and have been modernized! This is not a hotel; it is multi-size & leveled condo units and no restaurants on site but they do leave out free fruits such as ripe mango's they leave in the office for their guests. The Maui Hill staff excellent and I believe would be hard to beat even at a 5 star hotel! Everyone was always happy, courteous and attentive to our every request. The helped with directions, restaurant and even beach locations based on what we were looking for. The office has 24 hours check in, web access & paid internet service, a consierger from 8-5 daily. You could even check out beach towels for the pool or beach, return the used ones and get new, clean ones!Save airline cost and don't pack beach towels if you stay here! Staff do come daily to make the beds and provide clean linens; change sheets every few days only due to island drought but they will change daily at your request. Our unit was 5 steps up from parking to our door.You entered the dining room with a stocked galley kitchen to the right that included a full size frig with freezer, micro-wave & coffee maker and a small lanai off the kitchen. The master was adjacent to the kitchen included a full bath attached to the room, AC & a 22 HD flat screen tv for bedtime viewing. A large chest of drawers was provided with many and deep drawers. Ample hangers included in the large closet w/ mirrored doors that included a safe we could rent for $2.50 a day. The 2nd bath vanity was straight ahead when you walked in the front door but the toilet & tub-shower were in the adjacent room with a door. One step down from the dining room was a spacious living room with couch, chair and sofa table. A queen size murphy bed was hidden behind a fully paneled wall and each side had a bay of drawers and doors to act as a vertical dresser. Ample seating for 6 and 6 pillows. A large, probably 36 flat screen tv was also in this area. A wall of doors that included a bay of screened doors could be opened to large outside lanai with ocean and pool view. It also included tables & chairs for 6 and you could literally lock the doors open so the breeze could come in like an extended living room. Decorations all were minimal but nice and tropical themed. It is very quite at the Maui Hill. We were located next to the pool but they enforce pool times of 8:00 AM until 9:30 PM so by 10:00PM each night, all is quiet on the grounds and in Maui, you want to get up and get going before the afternoon trade winds come in! The decent sized pool, hot-tub for 8-10 and public restrooms were always very clean and well maintained. Location could not have been better but note you are not on the ocean but actually directly across the street and up the hill. We were advised of this ahead of time though & loved the quiet! Close to the airport, shopping, only a 15 minute drive to a marine preserve with spectacular marine life next to a lava field & 10 minutes to the acclaimed POLO beach! 20 minute drive to any of the harbor launch sites, aquarium, airport, etc. Kihei beaches are the best & most guarded island! Big beaches, lots of families and family friendly for all ages. We will be back! If we had found Resort Quest & Maui sooner, I doubt we would have ever left Hawaii after we met and married there 20 years ago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not miss A Cinnamon Roll Fair directly under Denny's! The absolute best Maui coffee and homemade cinnamon rolls, muffins, mac-nut bread, all homemade fresh and daily! When you see the locals breaking from work there, you know it's good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenfield
Jun 21, 2008

Great value, good Maui location

The ResortQuest Maui Hill is a group of apartment-like condos, some with two-level units. We were very surprised with the spaciousness of our unit with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a very large living room, a large 2nd floor patio/balcony and a smaller 3rd floor bedroom balcony (the main entrance to the unit was on second floor). The unit was equipped with a wireless & wired Internet router, stereo, and a large screen hdtv with satellite broadcast reception. There was plenty of room for all. It also had a full kitchen with dining table/chairs, and a washer/dryer which came in useful to wash swimwear and towels after visiting the beach! The condos are located just south of a series of beaches in Kihei - but is surprisingly tucked back off the main road and it is very, very quiet and peaceful but only about 2 blocks from all the activity. Many units have view of the ocean. The unit was serviced every day, which surprised us as we did not expect it to be tended to like a traditional hotel with as many units as they have. Should we return to Maui, we will most likely stay at this location if we're able to obtain a similar townhouse-condo unit. There are many restaurants, grocery stores, and retail street-side malls nearby. Several public beaches are on South Kihei Road so we found beachgoers, surfers, etc. as early as 5AM and later into the night! This stretch of road has many restaurants that both locals and tourists who want more authentic (and not necessarily pay for excessive ambience) would expect - very casual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants, retail stores, beach equipment rental, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barling
May 27, 2008

Very family friendly

It was like leaving your home to another home. It was very spacious and comfortable. It takes about 5-10 minutes to walk to the beach. Otherwise, it was a great resort. We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Spices Restaurant, great breakfast, especially, the eggs benedict. Little expensive, but worth it! Sansei Restaurant has good Japenese food. Don't eat at Roy's Restaurant..very expensive and very little portions. Don't forget to go the Big Beach in Wailee, it's about 10-15 minutes drive...beautiful beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kwan Lai
Business
New York, NY
Sep 23, 2007

Great condo

Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friend. I stayed at number 53 and the place was very clean and comfortable. Love the location..away from the crowds and very convient drive to where we decided to go. Highly recommend this condo hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a few minute drive to Wailea area and not a sort drive to Lahaina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 29, 2007

Spacious Condo

The Maui Hill Condo was a comfortable room with lots of space. The living room was huge with a sofa bed and plenty of space for additional guests if we had brought any along. The dining area and bedroom were also ample. The galley kitchen was a little tight, but we didn't need to use it much. All kitchen amenities were available, though, and came in handy. We appreciated having two full bathrooms. The location in Kihei, while all the way at the end of S. Kihei Blvd. at the border of Wailea, still was a short driving distance from all restaurants and stores in Kihei. It was also close to the highway into either Wailea/Makena or into Kahului/Wailuku.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants are a short drive from the hotel, with lots of variety available. There are also several excellent beaches across the street. In general, there is so much to do in Maui, you will have more to do than you will have time for. The concierge at Maui Hill is very helpful in setting up tours and other activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 10, 2007

Wonderful experience

The ResortQuest Maui Hill was even nicer than I had imagined. Our condo had everything we could possible need or want. It truly was a home away from home but BETTER!!! We had total privacy out on the lani and the view was beautiful! We had more than enough room. The living room was very open and spacious, and soooo many big windows that you could see for what seemed like forever. We can't wait to visit Maui Hill again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen were just a short drive away. The local grocerie store was very close by so we could easily do our grocerie shopping and in no time at all prepare a meal and be at the beach enjoying lunch or a beautiful sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top