$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Aston Maui Hill

3 stars
View map of 2881 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Maui Hill

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorkel Mom
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Mar 24, 2010

Great condo for the price

The unit was large and well designed. The only problem was that we could hear the people upstairs moving around, taking a shower, etc. Next time I would get an upstairs unit. Overall the unit was very comfortable and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nebraska
Mar 21, 2010

Great condo for price

My first time to Maui.I rented this condo based on the reviews and was not disappointed when I got there.It quiet and clean. The ocean view from our room was ok but not great. The 2br 2ba room was very roomy with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Mar 14, 2010

Great location, clean

0

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Matteo's Restaurant in Wailea, Great food, great service

Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott, AZ
Mar 1, 2010

Beautiful week in Maui

Across the street from the beach, but not an issue. Spacious rooms, well equiped, friendly staff. Located in Kihei almost to Wailea - quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 21, 2010

Beautiful location and condo

We enjoyed our stay at Maui Hill. It is not convient for walking to a restaurant or shopping. We had a car so it really didn't matter. Kihei area is very convient for getting to other parts of the island. It is in a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Feb 10, 2010

Great family vacation.

We stayed in a two bedroom ocean view with our 1 year old daughter and my parents and brother. It was a huge condo with two big bedrooms and a massive living room area. Kitchen was a little small, but worked for us. It's an older place, but it was clean and the bathrooms were nicely upgraded. Our unit was super close to the stairs down to the path for the beach, which made it a pretty short walk (5 min) to Kamoale III which is a GREAT beach for younger children because the waves usually aren't big at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver
Feb 5, 2010

Reasonable Comfort

The suites were fairly dated with poor soundproofing between suites. Lots of room in the suite. Pool was pleasant and a fabulous beach was a 10 minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddf1952
Business
Dallas TX
Dec 19, 2009

Great Place to Stay

The property is a large group of timeshare units that are also rented out so our 2 bdrm unit seemed just like a fully furnished apartment instead of a rental. It had special touches throughout, including artsie things on the walls and furniture and even had beach chairs and umbrellas left by a previous occupant for use by all. Grounds are well maintained. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Probably the best value on Maui!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to buy your grocery items for use in your full kitchen upon arrival at either K-Mart or Walmart on the East side of Maui (they are less than a mile apart). You will pass by them on the journey from the airport to Maui Hill. You will literally save 25 to 50 percent off grocery prices at Safeway and other stores in Kihei (where Maui Hill is).

Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Dec 17, 2009

great place to spend a week

ample space to spread out and relax, great kitched, great balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5 Palms Restraunt on the beach accross the road from Maui Hill. Best food on the island and right on the beach.

Review of Aston Maui Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
" LOPER"
Business
Downey, Ca.
Sep 26, 2009

Future Return Customer

We were there for a family wedding, so our five day stay was too short! The hotel staff was extremely courteous,friendly and helpful. The facility is beautifully maintained by their professional staff. There is no reason to book your island excursions in advance, because the resort was very helpful in booking us some exciting island tour packets. The resort is a short northernly drive to the main shopping centers of Kihei. A short drive ( 1 mile ) in a southernly direction leads to Wailea's beautiful high end resorts and golf courses. The drive is breath taking. There you will find "Big Beach", a wonderful place to sun bathe, and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the "Ocean Grill and Bar" located at Azeka Place Shopping Center. The food is great and reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top