$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Aqua Hotel Molokai

3 stars
Kamehameha V Hwy, Star Route, Kaunakakai, HI 96748
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Relaxing Vacation

The staff were all wonderful and the property is beautiful. We enjoyed our two days there. Spent a... See full review

  • Neighbor Islander
  • Dec 29, 2012
Great time to relax and sight see

I saw the culture aspect of the island. The Hotel lounge is right on the ocean. There was live... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 29, 2011
Aqua Hotel Molokai is the only hotel on Molokai and features open-air, oceanfront bungalows located on Kamiloloa Beach, adjacent to Hawaii's only barrier reef, and offers the ideal setting for an authentic Hawaiian island experience. Newly renovated rooms feature down comforters, high speed Internet, mini-refrigerator, coffeemaker and cable television. Styled after a Polynesian village from a time when outrigger canoes were the only transportation, Aqua Hotel Molokai is your secret hideaway from the frantic pace of modern life. An internet kiosk is also provided in the lobby for your convenience.

Hotel Map

21.0791 -156.9963
Area served
Kaunakakai
Nearby airports
Molokai Airport-MKK
Area description
Located at Kamiloloa Beach on the island of Molokai, Hawaii, 1 miles from Kaunakakai, Molokai's largest city.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Hotel Molokai also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Aqua Hotel Molokai Rooms

Standard
1 Double Bed or 2 Twins Beds including cable television, clock radio, wall mounted fans, and a private patio. In-room coffeemaker, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer and a tub with shower offer the comforts of home. 228 sq ft.
Garden View
1 Double Bed or 2 Twins Beds including cable television, clock radio, wall mounted fans, and a private patio. In-room coffeemaker, refrigerator, telephone, hair dryer and a tub with shower offer the comforts of home. 228 sq ft.
Garden View Deluxe w/ Kitchenette
1 King Bed or 1 King Bed with 2 Twin Beds including cable television, clock radio, overhead or wall mounted fans, telephone, hair dryer, iron & ironing board a tub with shower, and a private lanai (balcony). Your room is located on the second-floor and your kitchenette comes with a coffeemaker and refrigerator. 432sq ft
Oceanfront
1 King Bed including cable television, clock radio, overhead fans, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and a private lanai (balcony). In-room coffeemaker, refrigerator, telephone and a tub with shower offer the comforts of home.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Bamboo Room is also available for functions and meetings accommodating parties of up to 250 people. Catering is available through Hula Shores.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Hotel Molokai

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Hotel Molokai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neighbor Islander
Honolulu
Dec 29, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

The staff were all wonderful and the property is beautiful. We enjoyed our two days there. Spent a lot of time in their hammocks looking at the ocean. A great place to go to get away from life for a while. My husband and I were visiting from Honolulu, where we live, and it was a nice change of pace to be on Molokai. Go in expecting a small town attitude; this isn't a resort or a resort town. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining room was closed while we were here but we weren't told that in advance. You can't get to and from the closest town at dinner time unless you walk or rent a car but walking is a bit dangerous because there are no street lights. Plan a head for dinner.

Review of Aqua Hotel Molokai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Feb 7, 2011

Stay at Big Isle/Hawaii not Molokai

If you are looking for a romantic, quiet time, with beautiful scenery at a great price -- stay at Kona or Hilo on the Big Isle of Hawaii. Molokai is expensive and the quality is just not there. The people on Molokai are wonderful, very nice & friendly, eating places are good, but not too many restaurants or stores there. Oahu is faster paced and exciting bcuz of the shopping centers and Waikiki. The Aqua Hotel Molokai has no aircon and it is really, really old. The tub would not drain while taking a shower. gross. BUT, like I mentioned, the people are very nice. :) No beaches like Waikiki that I could see, lots of beaches, but cliffs, so can't really get to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

None

Review of Aqua Hotel Molokai

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mainland USA
Feb 8, 2011

"The good, the bad and the really ugly."

"It was loud, hot, small and dirty. The food was over-rated and expensive. What more good can I say?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Aqua Hotel Molokai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brentwood, CA
Dec 10, 2010

Hotel Molokai

The Aqua Hotel Molokai is probably the best place to stay on Molokai. It is central to the island and is very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and always willing to help with your questions about the island. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Hotel Molokai

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroti, MI
Jan 29, 2011

Great time to relax and sight see

I saw the culture aspect of the island. The Hotel lounge is right on the ocean. There was live musical entertainment every evening at the hotel. You are able to schedule tours and massages without leaving the hotel grounds. It was very warm, friendly and secure. Every Friday night there is the end of the week gathering with music and vendors right on the hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is free island transportation but to see the entire island it is best to rent a car/4-wheel jeep. If you are going in the summer months you must request a room with an air conditioner. I went in January, my room only had a fan. I was surprised how cool it got in the evenings with just a fan. I also had a kitchenette which was great.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search