$495 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

The St. Regis Princeville Resort

5 stars
View map of 5520 Kahaku Road, Princeville, P.O. Box 223069, Kauai, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner213
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 4, 2014

The Definition of Elegance

Every facet of our stay was fantastic. From the moment you pull up to the valet, you and your party are treated like royalty. They lei you, offer you a cold beverage, offer to take a photo for you. Each staff member knows your name and makes every effort to ensure that your time spent at this resort is one you will remember for the rest of your life. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet at the Makena Terrace is a must.

Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Rose
Business
San diego
Aug 21, 2014

Wonderful family vacation

Very classy hotel and resort. Staff are cery attentive,luxurious hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Grand Kauai

Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie Smith
Business
Novato, California
Sep 9, 2014

Perfect Getaway

I loved the St. Regis! I would have given it 5 stars across the board but, at times, we were a bit disappointed with some of the valet staff. At one point we waited for our car for over 20 min. I know this sounds picky and I'd get it if they were exceptionally busy but that wasn't the case. I just felt like we were putting them out. I do want to say though that some of the valet staff were amazing! Unfortunately, the bad ones really stuck out! Everything else about this hotel was top notch and the customer service was unsurpassed. After staying at the St. Regis, we would not stay at another hotel in Kauai. The St. Regis was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Biker Jeff
Business
Dana Point, California
Oct 28, 2014

Best location in Hawaii

My girlfriend and I had a great stay at the St. Regis. Everything was perfect. The most beautiful view from our room with mountains and waterfalls in the distance. It just does not get any better than this. The staff were all amazing. Nothing at all to complain about. Will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hike to the falls at the end of Kuhio Highway was amazing.

Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey G.
Business
granite bay
Mar 10, 2015

Nice Break

My family rented a house above Queens bath for a couple of weeks and just wanted a couple days of relaxation by the resort pool. The staff was very accommodating and it was well worth the extra investment!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
realmc
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 13, 2011

A Fabulous Experience

We have stayed in many really nice hotels in many locations including other Hawaiian Islands, but The St. Regis Princeville is by far the best experience we have ever had. The hospitality and service at this hotel is unbelieveable, from the valet staff to the waiters and waitresses, the maids the groundskeepers, everyone made you feel like a valued customer and would go the extra mile to satisfy any request you had. We will return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas A.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

Beautiful

The hotel is beautiful, the location is great, and the service was fantastic but everything there is extremely expensive. 16 dollars for a drink or 10 dollars for a beer is absurd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlongerbeam
Business
Petaluma, CA
Aug 12, 2012

Expensive resort

Lovely resort, great service, very expensive. We loved the concept of the butlers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinnybebe323
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 8, 2012

Great Location

Excellent location, great mountain/ocean view. We actually like the pool area alot. It locates near Hanalei Bay (great place for surfing/stand-up paddling). The hotel is however very pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The St. Regis Princeville Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed Wife
Business
Palmdale, CA
Mar 13, 2013

Total Comfort & Treated Royally!!!!

It was very nice, we enjoyed the luxury & the staff was very courteous & always remembered our name. One thing I would have liked to have known was that one pays a daily fee for having your car parked on their parking lot & there is only valet , no self parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is secluded, not a lot of nice restaurants outside of hotel. Bring plenty of money to eat within hotel.

Back to menu Return to top