$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa

4 stars
92-1001 Olani Street, Kapolei, HI 96707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
97 reviews
Awesome Experience!

The hotel accomodations and staff were excellent. Be sure to have a room with an ocean front view.... See full review

  • Enlightened
  • Sep 5, 2014
The best family resort

It has private lagoon to play with. The ocean wave is quieter. It is safe to let small kids going... See full review

  • Ken1997
  • Aug 6, 2014
A luxurious Island sanctuary away from the city
JW is a luxury offshoot of the Marriott hotel group, and the Ihilani Resort and Spa reflects the company's emphasis on pared-down style, with its simple wooden furnishings and muted palette. Sitting solo on a private beach cove with unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and the Waianae mountain range, the hotel has an impressive arsenal of amenities, ranging from seawater massage and color therapies at the spa to championship golfing. Sip Blue Hawaii's by the side of the pool as the sun sinks, dine on coconut shrimp at Naupaka Terrace, or rise early for some yoga under the shade of the huge tropical greenery in the hotel garden; guests can design their visits exactly as they wish at the JW.
Key facts
  • 387 guestrooms
  • Shuttle bus service
  • Pool
  • 4 restaurants: Azul, Naupaka Terrace, Ushio-Tei, Hokule'a Bar
  • Poolside bar
  • Daily resort fee covers on-site activities, Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Spa and exercise classes
  • Golf course
Neighborhood
Located on Oahu's scenic western shore, the Marriott Ihilani is within the Ko Olina resort, just up the coast from Ko Olina Beach Park. This area is known for its 'wow' factor, even amongst the postcard-worthy beaches of Oahu. Less crowded than Honolulu's famous Waikiki strip, the lagoons here are perfect for activities like paddle boarding, snorkeling, and even whale-watching. The nearest city is Kapolei, a vibrant residential community to the east, while Kalaeloa Airport (JRF) is roughly a 17-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
Breakfast options at the Marriott Ihilani Hotel are numerous, but if an alfresco wake-up feast sounds tempting, try the Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict from the Poolside Bar.

While out and about, be on the lookout for street snacks like malasadas, a kind of Portuguese donut popular around the island.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.3393 -158.1257
Area served
Honolulu, Kapolei - Oahu
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Resort - Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View
Scenic View of the Waianae Coast Mountains or Golf Course with 1 King bed or 2 Double beds.
Ocean View
Views of the Pacific Ocean with 1 King bed or 2 Double beds.
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View of the Pacific Ocean with 1 King bed or 2 Double beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

Naupaka Terrace - American
Overlooking the pool, Naupaka is Ihilani's informal all-day dining restaurant. Enjoy the taste of Hawaiian selections, sampling of contemporary island cuisine uniquely ours, blending fresh local ingredients for lunch, dinner and Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Azul - International
Ihilani's signature restaurant serving sumptuous steak and the freshest Hawaiian seafood. Dinner served nightly. AAA 4-Diamond Award.
Ushio-Tei - Japanese
Named for the subtle tides of Hawaii, Ushio-Tei is a quiet oasis in an authentic setting adjoining a peaceful Japanese garden. Ushio-Tei serves traditional Japanese fare including sushi and sashimi.
Hokulea Lounge - Eclectic
Hokule'a is the navigational star above Hawaii by which the ancient Hawaiians used to guide them on their voyages. Hawaii's choice for sunset cocktails and creative cuisine. Enjoy the ho'okipa (hospitality) of Hokule'a, "Oahu's Best Kept Secret."
Poolside Grill - American
Simple light salads, fresh, trendy and healthy sandwiches and simply the best burger in town--all served with the best range of draft beers and fantastic cocktails. Casual alfresco dining at its best.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 97
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darby
Business
Honoulu, HI
Jan 22, 2014

Staycation to die for!

Upon checking in, we were informed that the maids were not done with the Mtn View rooms, so we were upgraded to a Ocean View Room for free! I don't know if we got the suite, but let me tell you how sweet it was! The birthday girl, our friends, and I were soooo happy and impressed with our service every step of the way, from the checkin and out to the bag delivery and questions answered. The restaurants, Azul and Naupaka Terrace, were so amazing and gave us the best seats in the house. I will def be back, no doubt about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My First Hawaii trip
Business
Atlanta
Jun 26, 2013

Great Place and amenities but staff could be more helpful

This was my first trip to Hawaii. The hotel was in a great location, the amenities were nice, but the immediate hotel staff was not helpful. Upon entering the hotel, the staff was not as courteous as I am accustomed when staying in a hotel of this rating. They were not helpful in answering questions and did not address concerns thoughtfully or with a sense of urgency. The internet that cost each did not work consistently and there were roaches in the room and in the hotel. However there was a sign on each desk that warned of unwanted guests in tropical environments. The grounds and amenities were awesome. They compensated for the inattentive staff and made this stay great. The breakfast and food choices at the resort is a bit pricey. However a quick walk across the street and there are more cost effective dining choices. This was a great visit and I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For more cost effective dining options take a quick walk across the street to the taco joint or monkey pod. The ABC store also is a great place to pick up water and things as well for the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tourist Gal
Business
Chico, California
Feb 14, 2013

Girls Getaway

Three of us "girls" had a fantastic getaway at the Ihilani. We did not use the spa amenities because we were so enraptured by the beautiful cove beach. We spent one whole day swimming in the ocean and laying on the beach chit chatting. The hotel had snorkeling, paddle boarding and kayaks for renting right on the beach. The staff were pleasant for the most part, especially the valet parking attendants, who remembered us every time we came for the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Monkey Pod Restaurant is across the street and well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlantic city nj
Sep 24, 2010

very enjoyable stay beauitful location

front desk personal were very helpful with any questions.we do recomend that you rent a car to get around the island.over all a very relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward,CA
Sep 16, 2010

unforgettable vacation

The beach is so wonderful, not like the Wakiki Beach. Here is so quite and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Wedding Trip

The hotel was beautiful, the staff were helpful and upgraded us to a large suite with a sunset view. I cannot imagine any room in the hotel being bad but ours was fantistic. I was there for a wedding so it was a perfect location but it was quiet at night and Waikiki might have been more fun. If I stayed longer, I would have probably gotten bored. Great for couples but boring if you're going with friends. Loved the location on the beach though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top