$316 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

3 stars
92-1001 Olani Street, 92-1001 Olani Street, Kapolei - Oahu, HI 96707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
104 reviews
Awesome honeymoon

This hotel was more than what we expected. The staff was great and very helpful. The views were... See full review

  • Lynn daycare mom
  • Dec 29, 2014
Fantastic getaway

Everything was wonderful. The staff was all curtious and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and the... See full review

  • Lynn daycare mom
  • Nov 28, 2014
A luxurious Island sanctuary away from the city
JW is a luxury offshoot of the Marriott hotel group, and the Ihilani Resort and Spa reflects the company's emphasis on pared-down style, with its simple wooden furnishings and muted palette. Sitting solo on a private beach cove with unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and the Waianae mountain range, the hotel has an impressive arsenal of amenities, ranging from seawater massage and color therapies at the spa to championship golfing. Sip Blue Hawaii's by the side of the pool as the sun sinks, dine on coconut shrimp at Naupaka Terrace, or rise early for some yoga under the shade of the huge tropical greenery in the hotel garden; guests can design their visits exactly as they wish at the JW.
Key facts
  • 387 guestrooms
  • Shuttle bus service
  • Pool
  • 4 restaurants: Azul, Naupaka Terrace, Ushio-Tei, Hokule'a Bar
  • Poolside bar
  • Daily resort fee covers on-site activities, Wi-Fi and local calls
  • Spa and exercise classes
  • Golf course
Neighborhood
Located on Oahu's scenic western shore, the Marriott Ihilani is within the Ko Olina resort, just up the coast from Ko Olina Beach Park. This area is known for its 'wow' factor, even amongst the postcard-worthy beaches of Oahu. Less crowded than Honolulu's famous Waikiki strip, the lagoons here are perfect for activities like paddle boarding, snorkeling, and even whale-watching. The nearest city is Kapolei, a vibrant residential community to the east, while Kalaeloa Airport (JRF) is roughly a 17-minute drive away.
Hints and tips
Breakfast options at the Marriott Ihilani Hotel are numerous, but if an alfresco wake-up feast sounds tempting, try the Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict from the Poolside Bar.

While out and about, be on the lookout for street snacks like malasadas, a kind of Portuguese donut popular around the island.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Naupaka Terrace
Overlooking the pool, Naupaka is Kapolei’s casual dining restaurant. Enjoy Hawaiian selections, sampling contemporary island cuisine uniquely ours. Daily breakfast buffet; dinner features Steak, Fish and a Salad Bar Sun-Fri and Sunday Brunch.
Ushio-Tei
Named for the subtle tides of Hawaii, Ushio-Tei is a quiet oasis in an authentic Oahu fine dining setting adjoining a peaceful Japanese garden. Ushio-Tei serves traditional Japanese fare including sushi and sashimi.
Azul
Awarded the AAA 4-Diamond, Azul is Ihilani's signature Oahu fine dining restaurant, serving Hawaii's finest Italian cuisine.
Poolside Grill
Simple light salads, fresh, trendy and healthy sandwiches and simply the best burger in town--all served with the best range of draft beers and fantastic cocktails. Casual alfresco Oahu dining at its best.
Hokule’a Lounge
Hokule'a is the navigational star above Hawaii by which the ancient Hawaiians used to guide them on their voyages. Hawaii's choice for sunset cocktails and creative cuisine. Enjoy the ho'okipa (hospitality) of Hokule'a, "Oahu's Best Kept Secret."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darby
Business
Honoulu, HI
Jan 22, 2014

Staycation to die for!

Upon checking in, we were informed that the maids were not done with the Mtn View rooms, so we were upgraded to a Ocean View Room for free! I don't know if we got the suite, but let me tell you how sweet it was! The birthday girl, our friends, and I were soooo happy and impressed with our service every step of the way, from the checkin and out to the bag delivery and questions answered. The restaurants, Azul and Naupaka Terrace, were so amazing and gave us the best seats in the house. I will def be back, no doubt about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Michael
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 28, 2013

Sweet

Since there are now more places to choose from to eat and hang out the area is so much better than being in congested Waikiki Located so it's easy to drive to the north shore or places of interest around the island. The hotel offers a great spa and gym as well as private beach and relaxing atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Roy's still a great place to eat, drink and relax!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smoothie Biggs
Business
Delaware
Aug 30, 2013

Beautiful Place

Overall the resort was great and I'd stay there again. We had 3 people in a standard room (2 adults and 1 child in a roll-away bed). If you have more than 2 people in your party you will want the 1-bedroom unit as we were very crowded in the living area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monkeypod restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AWedge
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 22, 2013

Friendliest Staff

My husband and I were so impressed by how personable the staff were. Downright friendly people with whom we had many enjoyable conversations. Made our honeymoon more than just a vacation. We feel like we have friends we want to come back to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buck N Trong
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 16, 2013

JW Marriott is great

The hotel and facilities at the hotel are very accommodating and it is a friendly and luxurious place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TGJB
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 6, 2013

Great family environment

Great beach and pool area. Food and drinks were very good. Staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Italian restaraunt. Drinks at night in the bar. Cheeper than during the day by the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Hawaiian
Business
Honolulu Hawaii
Jul 2, 2013

Honeymoon

Great room big bath room and beautiful grounds. Right on the ocean and has a wonderful pool also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My First Hawaii trip
Business
Atlanta
Jun 26, 2013

Great Place and amenities but staff could be more helpful

This was my first trip to Hawaii. The hotel was in a great location, the amenities were nice, but the immediate hotel staff was not helpful. Upon entering the hotel, the staff was not as courteous as I am accustomed when staying in a hotel of this rating. They were not helpful in answering questions and did not address concerns thoughtfully or with a sense of urgency. The internet that cost each did not work consistently and there were roaches in the room and in the hotel. However there was a sign on each desk that warned of unwanted guests in tropical environments. The grounds and amenities were awesome. They compensated for the inattentive staff and made this stay great. The breakfast and food choices at the resort is a bit pricey. However a quick walk across the street and there are more cost effective dining choices. This was a great visit and I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For more cost effective dining options take a quick walk across the street to the taco joint or monkey pod. The ABC store also is a great place to pick up water and things as well for the room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pgtales
Business
California
Jun 4, 2013

Nice place but ..

what took us by complete surprise was a daily charge of $35 + taxes for parking our car. I have never heard of hotels charging its guests parking fees and did not in the least expect it of JW Marriott. Well, once we had taken this in our stride, the rest of the stay was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monkeypod and the kitchen highly recommended! Dont forget to make a reservation in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of JW Marriott Ihilani Ko Olina Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfok
Business
Cypress, CA
May 23, 2013

Great vacation

We waited for 2 for check in but they upgraded us to a great ocean view room, we loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top