$488 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

5 stars
92-1185 Ali'inui Drive, Kapolei, HI 96707
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
10 reviews
Great family getaway

Perfect vacation - great weather, lots of activities, and Hawaii! The Disney themes are muted -... See full review

  • NJdad
  • Apr 22, 2014
Great hotel

Great hotel and service. Snorkeling great for kids. Many pools . Could not tell it was disney... See full review

  • Shanthini mom
  • Mar 17, 2014
Enjoy New Enhancements at Aulani. A major expansion project is now complete so your family can enjoy more outstanding experiences throughout Aulani, A Disney Resort & Spa. In the Waikolohe Valley pool area guests have even more places to relax, Ka Maka Grotto is a family pool featuring an infinity edge, a misty grotto with beautiful sunset views and an after-dark experience with glittering lights. A kids' splash zone, Keiki Cove, is designed to resemble a tidal pool, with images of tidal pool creatures and rainbow water jets. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at the all new Ulu Cafe a quick-service poolside dining venue that offers a beautiful ocean view on the outdoor patio. This only touches some of the new exciting additions to Aulani. Include the already existing Waikolohe stream, our beautiful lazy river meandering through the entire Waikolohe Valley, and Aulani is truly a place for wonderful family fun and memories!

Perfectly placed on a beautiful beachfront cove, Aulani resting on 21 acres with lushly detailed rooms and suites will offer kids, adults and families Hawaiian vacation experiences with a special magic that only Disney can create. Just close enough - and far enough - from Honolulu for Guests to enjoy the vibrancy of the island in every way imaginable, Aulani offers its own special enchantment with unique spaces and experiences created especially for families.

Every day of your Aulani stay promises a wonderful new story. You'll notice it the moment you arrive: Music fills the air. An unexpected glimmer of Hawaiian magic catches your eye. Every detail - from the soaring arches of the lobby to the tiniest carving in your room -- has a wonderful story to tell.

Day and night, Disney entertainment has been crafted with fun for every age - from Disney movies under the stars, sunset celebrations, fireside stories, lei making, hula lessons and more. Every aspect of the Aulani experience is inspired by the culture, traditions and hospitality of the people of Hawai`i. Designed especially for families, there is something unique for everyone. Relaxing "me" time for adults. Imaginative fun for kids. Memory-making moments for the whole family.

Explore details about the new enhancements at Aulani:

Pool Area
The Waikolohe Valley pool area offers more fun experiences and dining options than ever before, including:
A themed family pool (Ka Maka Grotto), featuring an infinity edge, a misty grotto with beautiful sunset views and an after-dark experience with glittering lights;
A kids' splash zone (Keiki Cove) that's designed to resemble a tidal pool, with images of tidal pool creatures on the pool floor, rainbow water jets and hidden menehune "the legendary little people of the islands;
Additional deck space, chairs, chaises and cabanas surrounding the new water features a poolside dining venue (Ulu Cafe) serving breakfast, lunch and dinner"and featuring an outdoor patio with beautiful ocean view;
Wailana Pool"formerly the quiet pool"is now an adult-exclusive pool area.
Please note: Makai Preserve is no longer available.

Dining
Choose from 2 new quick-service dining locations:
Ulu Cafe, a poolside venue serving breakfast, lunch and dinner"and featuring an outdoor patio with beautiful ocean view;
Little Opihi's, a beachside, quick-service eatery with convenient grab-and-go selections.

Shopping The newest store at Aulani, Hale Manu features a variety of high-end goods and gifts. Hale Manu means bird house in Hawaiian"and here you'll find merchandise that's as exquisite as the birds of Hawaii. This boutique is located just off the Makaala (lobby) and across from Klepa's Store.

Hotel Map

21.3379 -158.1231
Area served
Island of Oahu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Driving directions from Honolulu International Airport 1. Head east - 0.3 mi. 2. Take the ramp on the left to I-H-1 W - 0.3 mi 3. Keep left at the fork, follow signs for Interstate H1 W/Waianae and merge onto I-H-1 W - 17.1 mi 4. Continue onto Farrington Hwy/HI-93 W - 1.9 mi 5. Slight right at Ali`inui Drive - 1.6 mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas Rooms

Deluxe Studio Poolside Gardens View
Poolside Gardens View: Includes at least a partial view of the pool, courtyards, water features or landscaping from the room or balcony. Room Description: 1 queen-size bed and 1 queen-size sleeper sofa; Flat-panel television and DVD player; Private porch or balcony; Deep soaking tub; Small refrigerator; Coffee maker and tea service; robes; Ceiling fan; Wireless Internet access; In-room safe; Iron and ironing board; Pack 'n Play playard.
Deluxe Studio Standard View
Standard View: Includes either a view of the conference center, parking lot or parking garage from the room or balcony. Room Description: 1 queen-size bed and 1 queen-size sleeper sofa; Flat-panel television and DVD player; Private porch or balcony; Deep soaking tub; Small refrigerator; Coffee maker and tea service; robes; Ceiling fan; Wireless Internet access; In-room safe; Iron and ironing board; Pack 'n Play playard.
Deluxre Studio Oceanview
Ocean View: Includes at least a partial view of the ocean from the room or balcony. Room Description: 1 queen-size bed and 1 queen-size sleeper sofa; Flat-panel television and DVD player; Private porch or balcony; Deep soaking tub; Small refrigerator; Coffee maker and tea service; robes; Ceiling fan; Wireless Internet access; In-room safe; Iron and ironing board; Pack 'n Play playard.
Deluxe Studio Island Gardens View
Island Gardens View: Includes at least a partial view of the mountains, spa or landscaping from the room or balcony. Room Description: 1 queen-size bed and 1 queen-size sleeper sofa; Flat-panel television and DVD player; Private porch or balcony; Deep soaking tub; Small refrigerator; Coffee maker and tea service; robes; Ceiling fan; Wireless Internet access; In-room safe; Iron and ironing board; Pack 'n Play playard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJdad
Business
NJ
Apr 22, 2014

Great family getaway

Perfect vacation - great weather, lots of activities, and Hawaii! The Disney themes are muted - which I liked - not so much in your face (like at the parks or cruise). The service is impeccable. The prices are steep but its Hawaii and Disney, so be aware. The location in Ko'Olina is perfect - always better weather on the leeward side. The downside it that you have to drive a bit to most of the sites in Honolulu and the windward side. Nice trade off, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get a one-bedroom villa with a kitchen - It will sleep 2 adults and 3 kids. It has a full kitchen so if you buy groceries at the local Safeway and eat half your meals in the room, you've saved time and money. Also, there is a washer and dryer in the room, so you can pack less! love that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shanthini mom
Business
Oahu
Mar 17, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel and service. Snorkeling great for kids. Many pools . Could not tell it was disney resort, close to attractions and not too busy around hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin swim at local hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney nutts
Business
Spokane WA
Jun 27, 2013

Disney in Hawaii

This place has a little bit for everyone. It is a great place to take a family of any age. The food options at the resort are a little disappointing, but there are other great options within walking distance. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Monica
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jun 22, 2013

Great for 2 Nights & Only if You Have Kids

We arrived at Aulani after 3 nights at the Four Seasons in Maui. Our arrival was wonderful and magical for my 6-year old daughter, but this is NOT a 5-star hotel as the price might suggest. If you are used to 5-star hotels, then you just need to prepare yourself for what this is -- fun, loud, entertaining, awesome pools, safe lagoon, amazing water park for the kids -- and what it is not -- 5-star service and amenities, natural beauty, relaxing. On the Disney front, they did a great job upon arrival with the magic of the Menehune; however, I was surprised the staff was so ordinary, not acting like the cast members you'll see at the theme park. I was also surprised that the only characters present are Mickey and Minnie and no princesses. My daughter had a wonderful time and I'm glad we did it for her once. But next year, we'll stay on Maui at the Four Seasons the entire time -- which was heaven on earth for us and she also loved. Wh

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3lindas
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jun 20, 2013

Dream Family Vacation

One word: Amazing!!! We loved every minute of our stay at Aulani Disney Resort and Spa. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Dad fan
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 11, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

You can't beat the quality and service level that Disney provides. The location was great, the amenities were fabulous, and the rooms were outstanding. I loved being away from the busy part of Honolulu and the private beach was great. The pool and slides were a highlight for our kids and I don't think I want to go to another resort without a kids club. Our kids were begging each day to go to the kids club. They all met new friends and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Costco and buy food to each as the Villas have full kitchens. This saved us a lot in food expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rountree Family
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 10, 2013

Great Family Vacation!

The Disney Aulani hotel was more then we expected! It doesn't get any better than this! The hotel offered so much to do for the kids and the sceneray is just beath taking. Our family was impressed by hoe helpfull everyone was. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie Ari
Business
Addison, IL
Apr 19, 2013

Bucketlist accomplishment

Our family experience was absolutely great!!! We have a handicapped adult with us who enjoyed every bit of the resort as much as we did. The staff was sooo helpful, accomodating & overall GREAT!! I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone of all ages, adults and families alike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Target & Costco are about 2 miles away from the resort. There are also plenty of restaurants in the same area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natasha busy mommy
Business
Seattle
Apr 19, 2013

definitely come again

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The only item I wish was different ix the side if the studio rooms. With two adults and two kids it felt really small. I think that std double bed room in a hotel would've been better. But at the same time we didn't spend much time in the room which so this didn't effect the great time we had. Amenities were great, stuff was always present and pleasant and helpful. Awesome experience overall!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aulani - Disney Vacation Club Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L D scuba diver
Business
Orland Pk., ILL.
Oct 11, 2012

Fantastic getaway

I spent 10 days at Aulani and every day I felt I was in heaven The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. No matter what questions, be they serious are not, the staff would spend time to answer, in detail, all inquiries. I was in a Gardenview studio unit. The unit was spacious, clean and comfortable. The on site amenities were great except for the buffets, which were good but consisted of the same food everytime. I enjoyed seeing the children's eyes light up when their favorite Disney character apperred. The resort is located in a less congested part of Oahu. This location is very quiet compared to Wakiki Beach, and,for me, very soothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Paradise Cove Luau. Great show with very good food. Also a challeging 18 hole Golf Course just short two minute drive from the resort. You can see the golf course from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top