$427 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 92-1185 Ali`inui Drive, Kapolei, HI 96707

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Beautiful and welcoming hotel

We have returned to Aulani four times and love it each time. Tip 1: during holiday periods, get to... See full review

  • Senorgreg
  • Jul 17, 2015
First trip with daughter

Disney thinks of everything for the kiddos. We had a great time! See full review

  • Jason M.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Welcome to a whole new world of family fun and relaxation. Welcome to AULANI, A Disney Resort & Spa in Ko Olina. Set on the shores of Oahu, AULANI was created with families in mind, by the people who know families best: Disney. Maybe thats why AULANI is a TRAVEL + LEISURE Worlds Best Awards 2014 Winner for Top Family Hotel in the U.S.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$494
4.7 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$303
4.3 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$178
3.2 / 5 84 reviews

Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa Rooms

Standard View
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.
Island Gardens View
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.
Poolside Gardens View
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.
Ocean view
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.
Partial Ocean View
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Off The Hook
The beachside lounge at Aulani resembles a Hawaiian fisherman's seaside shack. It is decorated with a rich variety of makau, or fishhooks, along with other essential fishing implements employed through the ages. Cowry shell lures that are so prized they're passed on to heirs shark tooth knives, with their gleaming white jagged-edged "blades" and specially carved fish-shaped ku'ulo stones, which range up to a foot in length and are used to draw fish to them as soon as they're placed underwater. There's even a colorful school of fish populating the ceiling above the bar.

Open daily serving vacation favoritesMai Tai, Pia Colada, Blue Hawai`i, and Long Island Iced Tea as well as signature cocktails, margaritas, sangria, sparkling cocktails, wine, and Hawaiian beers. Be sure to ask about the 'IKE MUA - our discovery drink of the day! An Hawaiian-inspired food menu is also available.
The Lava Shack
Located across from Rainbow Reef snorkel lagoon. Following in the Hawaiian tradition of the plated lunch, choose from complete meals featuring entrees like Cold Fried Chicken, Cured Meats and Cheese, and Chilled Miso-glazed Salmon, as well as grab and go snacks. Open daily. This location also features a refillable mug station.
Private Dining
Private Dining will be available from 6am-midnight when the resort opens, and will be expanded to a 24 hour operation when Phase 3 opens. Serving Hawaiian-inspired specialties for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and late-night.
Papalua Shave Ice
Located on the pool deck.
Yogurt Bar
Open daily serving tart yogurt with fresh fruit and dry toppings.
The 'Olelo Room
'Olelo is the Hawaiian word for "word," making the 'Olelo Room a place where the conversation among Aulani guests is often about how to become more "conversive" in Hawaiian-or have fun trying. Borrowing its design cues from the "streamline moderne" aesthetic of the 1940's-a style that is still readily seen in roadside diners throughout the islands-the 'Olelo Room is a pub-like, convivial place where refreshing cocktails and Hawaiian words form an intoxicating brew.

Experience this fun and interactive lounge while you enjoy refreshing beverages with a Hawaiian Spirit. Tropical cocktails, mojitos, margaritas, classic cocktails reinvented, fruit-infused sangria, and flights of Hawaiian beer or new world wines. Be sure to ask about the 'IKE MUA - our discovery drink of the day! Offering a Continental Breakfast, and cocktail service daily. An Hawaiian-inspired food menu is also available.
'AMA'AMA
A juxtaposition of old and new, various hale make up the beachside bar and restaurant at Aulani. The dining rooms are outfitted with minimalist tables and chairs, and the restaurant's chic entryway mimics the design of an ancient, elemental fish trap still employed by local fishermen. The restaurant's design focal point is a fountain created from an old, rough-hewn concrete fish cleaning tank with a weathered brass pipe that once pumped seawater, set off by a sleek reflecting pool.

Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. Offering traditional and Hawaiian-inspired breakfast specialties including omelets, waffles, pancakes, grains and freshly-made bakery items. Lunch includes hot and cold sandwiches, soup, salads, and pasta. Dinner features seasonal and sustainable seafood, steak, duck, pasta, and vegetarian selections. All desserts are house made daily!
One Paddle, Two Paddle
Quick service restaurant located to the left of the entrance to 'AMA'AMA: Contemporary Island Cooking. Open daily serving freshly-made sandwiches and wraps, house made desserts, and a keiki (children's) menu is also available. This location also features a refillable mug station.
Makahiki: The Bounty of the Islands
The story of the Makahiki Festival comes to life inside the buffet restaurant in a series of elegantly composed, jewel-toned murals, which depict scenes of feasting, games and celebration. The oceans swell with abundance, nurturing rains pour forth, and bountiful harvests are shared.

Join favorite Disney friends for a "Breakfast with Character." Family-friendly favorites include sliced island fruits, house-baked pastries, carving station, traditional Asian offerings, and daily specialties. Our casual dinner buffet offers fresh local products and chef-inspired dishes with world flavors-line-caught sustainable seafood, fresh salads with local greens, rotating carving station, Asian inspired entrees, and delectable house-made desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 29
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankyP
Family
Idaho, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Fantastic experience

I went with my family and we enjoyed ourselves immensely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anon22
Family
Chino Hills, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Had a great time!

Love the place!! I can't wait to plan another trip with the family!!! We're definitely saving up for another trip next year...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Have Kid Will Travel
Family
Arizona
Jun 7, 2012

Awesome vacation with kids

My daughter loved this hotel and Aunty's Beach House. I thought the resort would be more Disney-ish, but I still enjoyed it. The resort has many free activities that are fun for all ages. The food at the resort is good, but you'll probably want to plan a few meals out for variety. The rooms are large and clean, and the staff is very friendly. Lots of choices for water activities. My tablet was stolen from my bag while we were swimming one day which put a damper on our trip, but otherwise we'd go back in a heartbeat (but just be more cautious).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice luau two properties away (Paradise Cove) that has activities for the whole family before the show.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmisspriss
Family
calabasas ca
Sep 6, 2012

Awsome customer service with everything "can do!"

Loved, loved this experience. My hubby, 3 year old daughter and I spent 5 days in Maui at the Hyatt and two days at Aluani. Our experience at Aluani was amazing with a spectacular partial ocean view room and beautiful resort with lots to do for everyone. We did the fun character breakfast (very interactive for my daughter), white sand beach, snorkel lagoon, aunty's clubhouse for my daughter, saw outdoor night performance, lazy river with waterslides,and ate all of our meals at the resort. This hotel was way superior to the Hyatt in many ways. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagomom
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Absolutely awesome family resort - highly recommended!

We had a wonderful time -- it was everything you would expect of Disney. The service was courteous and attentive. The pool, with its 2 water slides (one for inner tubes, one faster one) and lazy river, is gorgeous. My 8-year old son could not get enough of it. The restaurants are pricey (although nothing out of the ordinary for Hawaii or the caliber of food you get), but the food is excellent and of course every place is family-friendly. It was the week before Labor Day, and the place was full but the service was still excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations! The resort was full and if you did not reserve, the wait times could be lengthy (25+ minutes).

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy122
Family
Long Island, NY
Feb 2, 2013

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!

Everything about this hotel was great. From the staff to the people at the hotel. People do need to understand that Hawaii is an ISLAND!!!! That everything has to be imported on and off the resort grounds everything in Hawaii is very expensive. Just enjoy it because once again Disney out did themselves!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michelle me belle
Family
omaha Nebraska
Mar 25, 2013

perfect family vacation!

Disneys Aulani is in a quiet spot tucked away in Ko Olina. Our family consists of a 21 & 13 year old and everyone was happy! Plenty to do and will only get better when the other pools open up. Definitely returning!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dole Pineapple Plantation is a 30 min. drive and is great fun and interesting for everybody!

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mskim
Family
California
Jun 29, 2013

Awsome

Awsome it was wonderful Everything was great and breakfest in hotel that was best of best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeejayH
Family
San Diego California
Sep 28, 2013

Awesome for the family

Pricey but worth it. We are going back for two more days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Review guide for special activities

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yoyoyoyo
Family
mexico
Dec 9, 2013

Amazing!

The hotel was perfect, pools a little bit cold but its perfecto for kids, 100% recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top