$499 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 92-1185 Ali`inui Drive, Kapolei, HI 96707

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeejayH
Business
San Diego California
Sep 28, 2013

Awesome for the family

Pricey but worth it. We are going back for two more days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Review guide for special activities

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelers fan 1
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 26, 2013

Really nicely done resort

We stayed for 6 nights and had a blast. The spa is a must-do and everything is perfected down to the little detail. The only complaint that I had was that the prices on the menus aren't consistent and can be overpriced (I had a $21 cheeseburger that wasn't as good as Wendys for example). Overall I really enjoyed the entire stay and the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

one morning, drive to hanauma bay. It's about an hour drive but worth every second.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary DV
Business
San Jose, ca
Oct 28, 2013

Aulani Trip

You get what you pay for. Pretty pricey, but all I can say is.... Awesome awesome awesome. Wonderful, friendly staffs. Love Aulani!!! We got engaged there during our trip and the staffs were all so sweet! I would also recommend the SPA! A little bit pricey but it is worth it. Can't wait to return again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Aulani, there's an ABC market, you will save a ton of money by buying groceries there... Food/restaurants inside Aulani is very pricey. So if you have a kitchenette in your room/villa, I would definitely buy the groceries there.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yoyoyoyo
Business
mexico
Dec 9, 2013

Amazing!

The hotel was perfect, pools a little bit cold but its perfecto for kids, 100% recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKC1
Business
Hawaii
Sep 8, 2011

Labor Day Weekend Stay

I had a great time with my family at the Disney Aulani. The resort is amazing and we really enjoyed the pool, waterslides and lazy river. There is something for everyone. Aunty's Beach House is perfect for the little ones and when parents need a break. The food is great especially at AMA AMA. You can also swim with the sting rays, if you want to. Disney truly has captured the essense of Hawaii at this resort. Oh, and the beach is beautiful and it seems so private. The staff all demonstrate the Aloha Spirit. I will be returning for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at least one meal at AMA AMA the chef there is great. They also have a signature Margarita that was really delicious.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rereb
Business
Memphis , Tn
Aug 11, 2014

Honeymoon

Very fun and beautiful hotel and will be coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cldstl7
Business
San Francisco
Oct 3, 2014

Anniversary

Dreams do come true in this aulani disney resort. We had a great time. Mahalo!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Daughter's first trip

Disney thinks of everything for vacationers with children. Being new to parenthood and this being our daughter's first trip I was very nervous, but Aulani was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason M.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

First trip with daughter

Disney thinks of everything for the kiddos. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senorgreg
Business
Cremorne
Jul 17, 2015

Beautiful and welcoming hotel

We have returned to Aulani four times and love it each time. Tip 1: during holiday periods, get to the pool early in the morning to make sure you get a good deck chair near the amazing pools. Tip 2: make your restaurant reservations in advance through the hotel's website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top