$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

5 stars
View map of One Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
522 out of 522
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rich happy vacation
Business
colorado springs
Jul 31, 2012

the ritz was great~

everything was perfect, hotel, food, golf, everythign

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baddy333
Business
El paso Texas
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastico familiar

I loved it!!!!!!!! Best beaches! Nice restaurantes friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and family3
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 9, 2012

Keeps getting better

The ritz continues to shine with its service and location. The winds keep you cool while there is plenty of sunshine to be had. Great week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmeyer
Business
East bay
Aug 20, 2012

Perfect

Best vacation ever! Staff was amazing. Room service was really tasty. We ate breakfast every morning on our balcony. Kind of pricey but well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinner1
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Aug 24, 2012

Perfect 25th Anniversary

We have stayed at the Ritz Carlton Kapalua before and the experience was the same, this is a first class resort. We had a great time, the staff was exceptional, the room was wonderful and we loved having such great beaches so close. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fleetwood's on Front Street in Lahaina, Maui has great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happily Mauied
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2012

Complete Privacy

If you are looking to be on a crowded pool or beach then the Ritz is not for you. However, if you are looking to have complete relaxation and privacy with incredible customer service then please head to the Ritz. They did a remarkable job making my wife and I feel special during our honeymoon and went above and beyond making our stay memorable. It is a first class resort with first class services. We will defiantly be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour specials throughout Maui from 2-5. It saved us a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmeyer
Business
East bay
Sep 12, 2012

perfect

It was more than we expected...The staff was very helpful and the food was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cheap breakfast at the bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmeyer
Business
East bay
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect!

More than I expected. the staff was great! The sushi there was amazing as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a light breakfast served at the bar that is much cheaper than everything else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Lover Too
Business
Southern CA
Sep 22, 2012

Great stay at a fantastic hotel!

We have stayed at other hotels on the Maui, but this has been the nicest. Although it may cost a little more, we decided that it was worth the price. The rooms were clean and nice - and we even got turn down service in the evening, which we weren't expecting! The grounds and pool were beautiful. The staff was exceptional. Although the hotel is a little out of the way, having a car, we didn't mind having to drive a little to get into town. We actually liked the feel of being a little secluded. And although you couldn't snorkel at their beach, there was a beach within a very short drive nearby you could snorkel at (Kapalua Bay Beach, I think) and the hotel has a shuttle that goes there. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get validated parking at many of the parking lots, such as in Lahiana and Whaler's Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxanne is relaxed now
Business
Tacoma, WA
Sep 22, 2012

Terrific resort

We had a wonderful time, the resort and location were just terrific. Private and luxurious. The wall sconces in the hallways were crooked and it drove my husband nuts. (Things have to be pretty perfect to notice a flaw that small.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top