$493 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

5 stars
View map of One Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington,DC.
Jul 20, 2009

Fantastic Family getaway

When we got there the first person we met at the front desk( [...] ) was not very friendly, we complained to the mangment about her. Now that I am back , I saw that Hotel has charged us for our stay, while we had already pre paid the Cheapticket.com I am going to find out why? The service at the resturant in the Hotel was not good at all, and was ver expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine Ca
Aug 5, 2009

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Very very nice place I loved everything about the hotel and location Nothing could of been better best trip I have ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mascha
Business
NY, NY
Aug 8, 2009

Ritz Capalua

Absolutely great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cal
Aug 20, 2009

Ritz-Carlton Maui

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ritz-Carlton on Maui. It is a beautiful, luxurious hotel in a fantastic location. I don't feel it would be suitable for young families with children about 8-teens because it does not have the water slides, amusement/game rooms, inexpensive/reasonable snack bars that would be good for that age group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent snorkle equipment for the week and go to any nearby beach. Fantastic reefs all along the coast. No need to take an expensive excursion.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MauiedtoMaui
Business
Monrovia, CA
Sep 12, 2009

Couldnt get any better!

I really have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Don't believe any of the bad reviews out there! Our service was GREAT! The staff was really friendly and wanted to make sure you had everything you needed and the best time possible. The only thing I would say is try not to get the room service, go to the restaurants, while the service isn't bad the restaurants are a WAY better experience and quality is just better. Stay here!!! The location is AMAZING and quiet. It is slightly breezy, but it is NOT a bad thing, its wonderful. Only rained one morning on our second day for a couple hours (were were there for 5 days), no biggy. Enjoy your vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Banyan Tree has HALF OFF bottles of wine on Wednesdays! And the food was great!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Work and Play

The Ritz staff truly capture the Aloha spirit and couldn't be better at what they do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Housefor lunch or Terrace Rest. for Breakfast buffet

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 5, 2010

Ritz Maui

Concierge was great with helping to book events, friendly staff, made you feel very welcome. The only thing that wasn't great was the tv service, but we didn't spend enough time in the room for it to matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hula Girl was great for a dinner cruise, highly recommended!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Apr 19, 2010

World Class!

couldn't be better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeAndNancy
Business
Orlando,FL
Apr 23, 2010

EXCELLENT SERVICE

My husband and i came here for a week. WOW, I am a VERY picky person when it comes to being impressed and i have to say that not only did the staff know us by name but from the moment we got there they made us feel WELCOMED. The service was exceptional and food was DELICIOUS - try the chicken quesadillas by the pool bar - Their private beach has awesome waves - YOU WILL LOVE IT THERE IT IS PEACEFUL, ROMANTIC and so worth the $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pool Bar & In Room Dining

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jun 1, 2010

graet location..i will come again,,

diving ......diving.....diving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

free shuttle...

Back to menu Return to top