$450 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

5 stars
View map of One Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
525 out of 525
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Diego Puppy
Business
san diego
Mar 14, 2013

nice place

Nice place lots of fun beautiful hotel CA.tt go wrong here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver hair Shar
Business
Bellingham, WA
Mar 17, 2013

My favorite place on earth!

This was the best vacation ever. The room was lovely with the most comfortable beds. The grounds were simply breathtaking and the pool area was lovely. Our maid service was outstanding as well as the special treatment we recieved from the staff in the Logo Store. If it's up to me, this is the only place I will stay on Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to take the beach walk. The surf breaking on the rocks and the general beauty of the Kapalua area are a "must" to experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M Amha
Business
San Joae, California
Apr 13, 2013

Great vacation

Amazing hotel... Loved the beach ...... Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Complimentary wifi ... We were able to watch movies with our iPads during our down to time..... They also had DVDs in both rooms .... The Staffs were very friendly and helpfull. Dining at the hotel were a bit pricey but there plenty oh restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wuppet
Business
Puyallup, Washington
May 19, 2013

Romantic Escape for Two

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua is a beautiful and wonderful resort. Excellent service and amenitites!!! Lots of privacy for such a large resort. The beach was about a 5 minute walk away. The staff was incredible - so polite, freindly, and helpful!!! Definetly not a "party resort" but we enjoyed that aspect! Would definetly stay there again or receommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid using Go! Airlines if you can and remember your luggage needs to be inspected by agriculture so get to the airport early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SS Solo Sweetness
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 24, 2013

Wonderful escape

My Ritz experience on Maui was fabulous. From the rooms, to the pool, to the concierge...left nothing to be desired. The small beach and property overall were beautiful. The staff we helpful, friendly and knew when to engage you and when to leave you alone. The food on site was very good as well...a step up from the usual hotel food. If you are a golfer, I don't think you will be disappointed on that front either. The hotel is a short drive from other great sites and towns. Great for families and couples...but I traveled solo and had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will da beast
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 2, 2013

Honeymoon

The ritz was a fantastic resort to stay ay. We went there for our honeymoon and had a blast. The location is secluded from much of the islands big resort areas so it gives a great romantic feel. Be prepared to dish put some serious money if you plan on staying only on the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Ono Taco. A great cheap hidden gem that provides delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulB67
Business
Orlando, fl
Aug 10, 2013

Best Hotel Ever

Amazing hula dancing breakfast was amazing Breathtaking views of the ocean worth every penny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JALJAL
Business
Laguna Niguel
Aug 11, 2013

Great Honeymoon

Great Hotel. The views were great. The room was great and so was the service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VegasDeb
Business
Las Vegas nv
Aug 17, 2013

Terrific Hawaiian getaway

Bought vacation package to include hotel, airline and rental car. The ritz carlton hotel in maui was in a beautiful peaceful and relaxing environment. Service was exceptional at every level

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mala ocean side restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanigirl
Business
Mililani, HI, USA
Aug 19, 2013

wonderful weekend getaway

Love the RC kapalua. The view was beautiful and the area is so well maintained. Great for early morning running. Didn't eat at the hotel but we did eat at Sansei. Don't forget to make reservations! Merriman's at Kapalua was great with spectacular sunset dinner. Also ate at the Plantation House high up on the hill was equally spectacular. Kapalua is the best if you want a hotel away from the crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top