$394 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

5 stars
View map of One Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
512 out of 512
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will da beast
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 2, 2013

Honeymoon

The ritz was a fantastic resort to stay ay. We went there for our honeymoon and had a blast. The location is secluded from much of the islands big resort areas so it gives a great romantic feel. Be prepared to dish put some serious money if you plan on staying only on the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Ono Taco. A great cheap hidden gem that provides delicious food.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulB67
Business
Orlando, fl
Aug 10, 2013

Best Hotel Ever

Amazing hula dancing breakfast was amazing Breathtaking views of the ocean worth every penny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JALJAL
Business
Laguna Niguel
Aug 11, 2013

Great Honeymoon

Great Hotel. The views were great. The room was great and so was the service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VegasDeb
Business
Las Vegas nv
Aug 17, 2013

Terrific Hawaiian getaway

Bought vacation package to include hotel, airline and rental car. The ritz carlton hotel in maui was in a beautiful peaceful and relaxing environment. Service was exceptional at every level

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mala ocean side restaurant

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanigirl
Business
Mililani, HI, USA
Aug 19, 2013

wonderful weekend getaway

Love the RC kapalua. The view was beautiful and the area is so well maintained. Great for early morning running. Didn't eat at the hotel but we did eat at Sansei. Don't forget to make reservations! Merriman's at Kapalua was great with spectacular sunset dinner. Also ate at the Plantation House high up on the hill was equally spectacular. Kapalua is the best if you want a hotel away from the crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron World Traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 21, 2013

An amazing resort on an even more amazing property in beautiful Maui!

I was very pleased with my stay at the The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua. I knew virtually nothing about the island before my trip this August. I chose the resort based on name recognition basically. The resort was beautiful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The worst part was leaving. I'd go back in a heartbeat. 5 Star*****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on exploring then you definitely want to get a rental car. You'll save money and time by booking that in advance. There is a good restaurant called Pineapple Grill just a couple minutes drive away. We found this place to be of good value and high quality. Everything in Maui around the resorts is expensive. Also there is refrigerators in the rooms so get groceries to save cash on beverages and snacks.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coachmj
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 8, 2013

Great honeymoon location

The staff and facilities at the Ritz in Kapalua were exceptional. From the initial greeting they took care of everything. Can't wait for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frederiks
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Sep 15, 2013

Fantasic honeymoon getaway

The staff were amazing on our honeymoon! They were so welcoming! The best staff on our whole honeymoon trip in Maui, Waikiki & Big Island! The resort is beautiful as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car and see the island

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Gwen
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 18, 2013

All the right qualities without the crowds

Loved our 15 day stay at The Ritz-Kapalua. Even though the location is the furthest north in West Maui, we loved the seclusion and peacefulness. The staff was great and the hotel spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For breakfast -The Gazebo for a nice dinner or happy hour we loved Merriman's.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple on a getaway
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect getaway

Service was excellent and consistent. Enjoyed most amenities of the resort (tennis courts, spa, pool, etc) and was impressed by the cleanliness and attention to detail. Just a couple things would have made the stay absolutely perfect... in room entertainment system was down (they are fixing it) and the food was just a notch below other Ritz properties (luckily there were stellar options close by off-site).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top