$493 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

5 stars
View map of One Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imdutch
Business
San Diego
Sep 23, 2012

Very Nice, best pool on island

Wonderful stay. Staff is very attentive. One complaint is that trash in landscape off of room 2409 lanai was not cleaned up two days after calling front desk. Finally got tired of having my paradise marred so I climbed over the rail and picked up the napkin, broken coffee cup, wine corks, lip balm, hand towel, mens underwear, and other misc. trash. Second complaint is cost of food on site too expensive. Be sure to visit Kapalua bay while there. Great snorkel spot. Oh, and just because the people staying here have money doesn't mean they have class. Value rating high because of off season deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe O'Lei, Plantation, Honoloa General Store

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallery
Business
china
Oct 6, 2012

verygood

hotel is perfect ,clean、comfortbale and beauteful,pool is very good and BAY couse is beautiful。we can come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veggiemetalhed
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect R & R Experience

If you're expecting a ''Party'' atmosphere this is probably not the best place to stay.... But if you're looking for a total R & R package you won't leave feeling you need another vacation after your vacation. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with a friendly smile a lei and a refreshing 'welcome' cocktail. The staff is very accommodating and knowledgeable. If you're a foodie... Visit The Banyan tree! We ate some of the best ahi we have ever tasted. It is also vegetarian friendly: the beet salad with quinoa and feta was such a delight and the dirty martini's were perfectly dirty. This is my second stay and wouldn't hesitate to book this resort if my travels were to take me back to Maui. You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a quick affordable bite or cafe, visit the Honolua market walking distance from hotel.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki loves to travel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 24, 2012

Amazing Honeymoon

5 stars from beginning to end! Breakfast package was such a good value & had really good food. The Banyan Tree restaurant's food was amazing!! The staff & chef himself came by to talk to us about the food. Our waiter was very attentive & did not miss one thing. Best dining experience on the island!! Staff was SO friendly the entire time. The valet guys especially friendly & helpful with directions & advise. They even left postcards in our car when we checked out. Everything was thought of . Couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon. Rooms & resort were immaculately clean. Turn down service did a second cleaning everyday .. Amazing is not enough of a word to describe the staff here. Concierge was so helpful & educated on the island activities. I had been to Maui before & the activities Caitland planned were top notch & not cheesey(even the Luau). Swimming with the turtles on the Trilogy was a once in a lifetime type of excursion. The staff there again was nothing but friendly & made it easy to have a good time. We ended up snorkeling with turtles, a seal, octopus, sea eels, and an abundant of beautiful fish. Thank you again Ritz-Carlton for making our honeymoon the best trip ever!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast package was such a good value & had really good food. The Banyan Tree restaurant's food was amazing!! The staff & chef himself came by to talk to us about the food. Our waiter was very attentive & did not miss one thing. Best dining experience on the island!!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethen
Business
Olympia, WA
Oct 29, 2012

Nice place to stay

The Ritz has a great staff who always was very curteous and helpful. The beach was great, the pools were wonderful. Didn't care to have to pay for the parking. It is a great location with beautiful landscape and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Gazebo restaurrant is a wonderful place to eat overlooking the ocean with a great breakfast at a reasonable prices not far from the hotel.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GLJSN
Business
Ohio
Nov 10, 2012

Awesome

Great staff, rooms, food! Not near any of the sites to visit, but still worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sufdizzle
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 3, 2012

Amazing getaway

I really dont understand why anyone would have any issues with this place. It is top notch. Staff was great. Rooms were big. Location is perfect. I was here 5 days with my family and wished we stayed a day longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own food from costco. Do not order room service as its expensive.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancouver Canuck
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 26, 2012

Amazing trip

From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff was amazing. From the valet staff, welcome person, registration desk and cleaning staff my wife and I could not have been happier and more impressed. Thank you for a wonderful time we will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the bar in the hotel itself has amazing food it is a little expensive but it is worth it.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Engineer
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 20, 2012

great hotel with amazing service

We had a great stay as a family in this nice hotel with amazing service. All went great. As only warning, watch out the date you reserve a room since it was very windy and cloudy in this part of the island at this time of the year. This was the only drawback, but with our car, we could drive other sunny areas when we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanaeli
Business
Vancouver
Dec 30, 2012

fantastic grounds and service

The location is beautiful and the service is wonderful Kapalua beach is beautiful and well known for snorkeling. The winds can be high and so on these days you can't really sit on the beach but the pool is great. We loved the ABC store in Kapalua village for supplies and the great plate lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top