$400 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

5 stars
View map of One Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
515 out of 515
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Returned from Fantastic Maui
Couples
Vienna, VA
Jul 4, 2010

First class all the way

This is a perfect location in Maui for a quiet and restful stay. The beach is uncrowded and relatively calm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
IL
Jun 30, 2010

Not the Typical Ritz

Not your typical Ritz...pool side service was lacking, you had to grab your own towels and chair covers. No nightly bottled water unless you begged for it, and no recognition of our honeymoon, even though I called weeks in advance to inform them and even received an e-mail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Order off the kids menu at the pool.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHICAGODAD
Family
CHICAGO, IL
Jun 24, 2010

THE RITZ-CARLTON, KAPALUA

EXTREMELY CLEAN ROOMS AND STAFF ALWAYS GREETED YOU AND SMILED. SAFE ENVIRONMENT FOR FAMILIES AND PLENTY OF POOL SAPCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IN KAANPALI'S WHALERS VILLAGE THERE ARE SERVEAL GOOD RESTAURANTS.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Our Hawaii get away
Couples
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

It's was our anniversary and frankly, I don't think we could have picked a better spot--I had heard a great deal about Hawaii, so our expectations were high. We did NOT get disappointed! Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Danville, CA
Jun 17, 2010

Great hotel, but a little secluded.

The grounds and the rooms were very beautiful. This is a very plush and relaxing hotel. It's a little further out there location wise, but makes for a great get away. I went with my two daughters, 22 and 25. It seemed a little more couple oriented, or for couples with young kids. Not really the best kind of place for two young girls in their 20's. However, we were very comfortable there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
East Texas
Jun 17, 2010

Awesome.

Awesome. The hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick D
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 15, 2010

Great Resort

The Ritz-Carlton always impresses with service and atmosphere. I wish that one of the pools was restricted to adults only, but there was plenty of room. The location of the hotel is near many great restaurants as well, Merriman's, Pineapple Grill, and Sansai are all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sansai Sushi Karaoke

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDX Couple
Couples
Portland, Oregon
Jun 14, 2010

Ritz Carlton just AWESOME

The Ritz Carlton at Kapalau was excellent. They accommodated us when we were unable to reach the hotel due to a fire breaching the highway leading to the Ritz, but once finally there the next day the experience was all, but worth the frustration. The property sits in one of the most beautiful places on Maui. It is quiet, relaxing and gorgeous. The pool is fantastic as well as the beach. There is only one word which describes the personnel at the Ritz, awesome. From the servers at the pool, to the valets, and the cleaning crew everyone was there to make your life and stay seamless. The restaurants on the property served the best meals all trip. The Banyan tree and Kai Sushi bar were 5 star restaurants. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rucinski Family San Francisco
Couples
San Jose, CA
Jun 10, 2010

Kapalua Maui Trip-Ritz Carlton

OUTSTANDING. PERFECT ROMANTIC RELAXING GETAWAY. I WISH I LIVED AT THIS RITZ CARLTON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SENSI restaurant in Kapalua Village rocks-go there as often as you can

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Luis Obispo
Jun 8, 2010

Nice stay in hawaii

The swimming pools are fantastic at the ritz as well as the multiple walking distance beeches. Food seemed a little below par for a ritz hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top