$450 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

5 stars
View map of One Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
525 out of 525
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SS Solo Sweetness
Los Angeles
Jun 24, 2013

Wonderful escape

My Ritz experience on Maui was fabulous. From the rooms, to the pool, to the concierge...left nothing to be desired. The small beach and property overall were beautiful. The staff we helpful, friendly and knew when to engage you and when to leave you alone. The food on site was very good as well...a step up from the usual hotel food. If you are a golfer, I don't think you will be disappointed on that front either. The hotel is a short drive from other great sites and towns. Great for families and couples...but I traveled solo and had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jun 23, 2010

Amazing time!!

We spent a week in paradise, the Ritz Carlton was just the icing on a perfect cake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Trip to Hana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 29, 2010

Beautiful, Great Service and Food

The Ritz-Carlton Kapalua is a great place when you want to get away in style and comfort. The service, rooms and food are outstanding. The resort is on the quiet side. For more activities, it is only a 10 minute drive to the shops in the Kaanapali area, and a 15 - 20 minute drive to Lahaina. The only complaint about the hotel is that the walls are thin, and we could hear people talking in the halls, or hear people wheeling suitcases in the rooms next to or above the room we were in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Concierge Desk is very helpful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mainland traveler
Business
Maui Ritz
Sep 28, 2010

Great trip!

Love this place, great place to visit in mid september when kids are in school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ing machine
Business
Los Angeles ,Calif.
Nov 22, 2010

AWESOME -FANTASTIC

The hotel was marvelous!!!!! Very nice and the people very nice and did not get upset when extra request were made.I would definetly go back there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dog parents
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Ahhh nice to find great customer service

I would say the only draw back to this hotel was it was located away from all the sights we were interested in seeing in Maui. Otherwise nice comfy rooms, beautiful beach and accommodating staff. If I find myself back in Maui it will be at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's ribs and rotisserie located in Lahaina. Nothing is inexpensive in Maui, but this food was awesome and good price considering you are in Maui

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karyn k
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

amazing stay

Very friendly and beautiful place I would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haka
Business
san diego
Oct 22, 2011

Honeymoon Vacation

The hotel is typical of what you expect from the Ritz. The hotel is the farthest hotel from the airport, it is about an 1 hour drive. The hotel does have it's own beach - Fleming beach. Overall I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melon B
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 20, 2011

Great place to stay

The staff at the Ritz is very friendly and professional. We received chocolate covered strawberries after telling the front desk it was our honeymoon. The private beach is a plus too. The only con was that the hotel was far from other touristy areas, so you had to drive everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We picked up food at the deli's nearby for dinner to help save on money. The restaurants at/near the hotel were more than we wanted to spend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui bound
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Oct 23, 2011

Beatiful retreat

Loved our first visit to the Ritz. First class accomodations and inspiring Kapalua vistas. Great sunsets. The staff was invariably warm and friendly. Pool design makes it really more of a showpiece than a swim destination; fine for sunbathing though. Sheraton on Kaanapaali Beach is the winner when it comes to a fantastic pool area and stunning beach. Would definitely stay here again just for the sheer beauty and peacefulness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Sansei for terrific sushi, and an amazing variety. 50% off for early bird from 5:30-6 pm; and after 10 pm when karoke starts. Also, take the 10 minute drive down to Lahaina and enjoy your best meal on the island at the Lahaina Grill! Make reservations!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
han2
Business
Seoul, Korea
Oct 23, 2011

Great spot for relax

it was our honeymoon to Maui and it was perfect for what we wanted, relax. the staff were kind, amenities are good and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

room service late night snacks were good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top