$395 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

5 stars
View map of One Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
515 out of 515
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karyn k
Family
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 21, 2011

amazing stay

Very friendly and beautiful place I would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haka
Couples
san diego
Oct 22, 2011

Honeymoon Vacation

The hotel is typical of what you expect from the Ritz. The hotel is the farthest hotel from the airport, it is about an 1 hour drive. The hotel does have it's own beach - Fleming beach. Overall I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melon B
Couples
Austin, Texas
Oct 20, 2011

Great place to stay

The staff at the Ritz is very friendly and professional. We received chocolate covered strawberries after telling the front desk it was our honeymoon. The private beach is a plus too. The only con was that the hotel was far from other touristy areas, so you had to drive everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We picked up food at the deli's nearby for dinner to help save on money. The restaurants at/near the hotel were more than we wanted to spend.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui bound
Couples
St. Paul, Minnesota
Oct 23, 2011

Beatiful retreat

Loved our first visit to the Ritz. First class accomodations and inspiring Kapalua vistas. Great sunsets. The staff was invariably warm and friendly. Pool design makes it really more of a showpiece than a swim destination; fine for sunbathing though. Sheraton on Kaanapaali Beach is the winner when it comes to a fantastic pool area and stunning beach. Would definitely stay here again just for the sheer beauty and peacefulness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk over to Sansei for terrific sushi, and an amazing variety. 50% off for early bird from 5:30-6 pm; and after 10 pm when karoke starts. Also, take the 10 minute drive down to Lahaina and enjoy your best meal on the island at the Lahaina Grill! Make reservations!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
han2
Couples
Seoul, Korea
Oct 23, 2011

Great spot for relax

it was our honeymoon to Maui and it was perfect for what we wanted, relax. the staff were kind, amenities are good and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

room service late night snacks were good stuff.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guy666
Family
Montréal, QC, Canada
Nov 1, 2011

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

All you are waiting from a 5 star hotel. A little far from the beach (400 meters) but increadible landskape. Magnificent pool and great dining. Highly recommanded for any vacation trip in maui. 5 minutes from kapalua airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bjlptl
Couples
Santa Clara, CA, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Secluded comfort

The RItz-Carlton lives up to its name--this was one luxurious hotel! We found the staff very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. They didn't push us to add on anything that we didn't want to, yet they seemed very in tune with making sure all guests' needs were met: from pool staff to housekeeping and from cocktail waitresses to parking attendants. The location is ideal for anyone wanting a secluded, quiet, and serene setting. Though a bit far from major attractions inland, for those seeking respite from traffic and noise, from commercialism and typical tourist traps, I definitely recommend the Ritz-Carlton in Kapalua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mala Tavern, Star Noodle, and Sea House restaurants are superb. All are relatively short distances from the Ritz-Carlton.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jakub
Family
Geneva, Switzerland
Nov 30, 2011

Better than being at home...

Amazing stay - great facilities, very comfortable and spotless rooms (suite is definitely work it compared to the regular room), very professional staff incl room service, cleaning, vallet parking, etc. A lifetime experience to repeat...!!! We stayed 7 nights and were very sad to leave...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiziano
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Best Hotel in the Island

You definitely get what you paid for. Awesome experience, I wish I could live there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glc1973
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Relaxing, First Class Oasis

We spent eight days, and while the Ritz is generally past our budget range, we got a good deal and were looking for a Thanksgiving week trip away from the crowds. The investment paid off. We had a beautiful, aesthetically pleasing room at a wonderful spot in Maui. For those looking for every possible activity at a resort, this may not be the top pick for you, but for a great facility, top-notch staff, and general relaxation, this was a perfect stay for us. Things are expensive here (especially cocktails), but the experience made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top