$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

5 stars
View map of One Ritz-Carlton Drive, Kapalua, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron World Traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 21, 2013

An amazing resort on an even more amazing property in beautiful Maui!

I was very pleased with my stay at the The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua. I knew virtually nothing about the island before my trip this August. I chose the resort based on name recognition basically. The resort was beautiful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The bed was super comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The worst part was leaving. I'd go back in a heartbeat. 5 Star*****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on exploring then you definitely want to get a rental car. You'll save money and time by booking that in advance. There is a good restaurant called Pineapple Grill just a couple minutes drive away. We found this place to be of good value and high quality. Everything in Maui around the resorts is expensive. Also there is refrigerators in the rooms so get groceries to save cash on beverages and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coachmj
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 8, 2013

Great honeymoon location

The staff and facilities at the Ritz in Kapalua were exceptional. From the initial greeting they took care of everything. Can't wait for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frederiks
Business
Brisbane, Australia
Sep 15, 2013

Fantasic honeymoon getaway

The staff were amazing on our honeymoon! They were so welcoming! The best staff on our whole honeymoon trip in Maui, Waikiki & Big Island! The resort is beautiful as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hire a car and see the island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave and Gwen
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 18, 2013

All the right qualities without the crowds

Loved our 15 day stay at The Ritz-Kapalua. Even though the location is the furthest north in West Maui, we loved the seclusion and peacefulness. The staff was great and the hotel spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For breakfast -The Gazebo for a nice dinner or happy hour we loved Merriman's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple on a getaway
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect getaway

Service was excellent and consistent. Enjoyed most amenities of the resort (tennis courts, spa, pool, etc) and was impressed by the cleanliness and attention to detail. Just a couple things would have made the stay absolutely perfect... in room entertainment system was down (they are fixing it) and the food was just a notch below other Ritz properties (luckily there were stellar options close by off-site).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chia2
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 11, 2013

Paradise

First class in everyway! From the greeting at the front door and personal valet's to local venues, we didn't want to go home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KristiG
Business
Bells, TX
Dec 2, 2013

Perfect for honeymoon!

We just returned from the Ritz in Maui. We loved it! My husband had stayed at the Four seasons a couple of years before and said the Ritz was better! Since we went during an off peak, it was nice to have the extra attention by the hotel staff. The pool bartenders are so friendly and helpful! If you like sushi, go to Sansei, every night. I wish I could have it right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrey TheMan
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 5, 2013

A true dimond in a somewhat remote location

The place is located on several acres so you do not feel busy; that does mean, however, that most of the destinations require a car or shuttle, with little walk-to opportunities. The service is up to the name, all over. The beach is sandy, but windy - there are better ones close by. The shuttle is provided free. The club level access is worth the money! Overall, will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the sushi on premises and walk to the sushi place across!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seniha
Business
Washington DC
Dec 1, 2013

Ritz at Kapalua

We had a great time. Very friendly and nice staff. Food was excellent. We only wish it had more activities for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Both the Terrance Restaurant and the Sushi Restaurant was excellent. Sushi Restaurant is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MUKESH PARIKH
Business
MAUI, HAWAI'I
Dec 12, 2013

BEST PLACE TO GO

STAIRS ARE DIRTY FROM POOL TO LOBBY WE NEVER THINK 5 STAR RESORT PL. GIVE OUR SUGGESTION TO THEM TO CLEAN & REPAIR MUKESH PARIKH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OK VERY EXPENSIVE & NOT GRATE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top