$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

4 stars
View map of 650 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, HI 96746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shoreline
Aug 20, 2008

Very Romantic

The Resort was better than expected, our room had a wonderful view of the ocean, the pool felt like it was right on the beach and the bar lounge had a nice outdoor type setting with live music most nights. The Room was basic but very clean and felt bigger than it actually was. My wife and I were very happy with the hotel and would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The is a shopping village a short walk from the hotel with restaurants, convience stores, clothes stores and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Jun 22, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Kauai Beach Hotel

When we got our room we had to leave and came back in the evening. When we returned I found ants all on the bed facing the small lanai. I was kind of upset plus I saw a few bugs in the bathroom. Great amenities but the bathroom felt a little too small for me. Other than that, I liked it okay and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington
May 27, 2008

Whenever traveling to Kauai we have and will always stay at this property!

You get a lot of value for your money at ResortQuest Kauai Beach Hotel, Kapaa, Hawaii. This property is on the beach and is centrally located on the island. This property may not be as luxurious as others on the island, but it is worth saving the money to be able to fly over to Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a 10 minute walk or short car ride from the hotel, are lots of restaurants and shopping. A 10 minute car ride from a great place to snorkel, great for kids! No matter what you desire, everyone can find something they enjoy just a short distance away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calabasas, *
May 22, 2008

Typical Hawiian Vacation

Hotel's location is very good. You can walk to many dining and shopping places. Beach is near but not for water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping area and canue trip pickup location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock
May 22, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Kauai Beach Hotel

The Resort Quest was clean but the rooms were very small. There was barely enough room to open the bathroom door and a fraction of an inch clearance from the toilet. No vent fan and very small bathroom. The pool was pleasant but the furnishings were shabby and needed replacing. The tent set up outside detracted from the overall appearance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SANTA MARIA, CA
May 13, 2008

Pretty Nice

We were generally very pleased with this hotel. The room had a tendency to smell rather musty, but I guess that is what is to be expected in a tropical climate. The room was clean and looked exactly like the pictures that we had seen of it. The toilet was a little bit slow and we had trouble with an on-demand movie, but the employees were very helpful and friendly. Restaurant was pricey, and the service on the slow side, but the food was good. It was a good base location to explore the island, which is what we did in the week were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most restaurants in the area are pricey, but a great spot for breakfast is the Kountry Kitchen, a short drive up Kuhio Highway from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 4, 2008

not so relaxing place

The Resort Quest Kauai Beach Hotel was somewhat comfortable. The room were average size and seemed clean. Bed cover was somewhat worned out and my wife had some bug bites after sleeping on the bed. The balcony was very tiny. It had room for two chairs and standing room only. Pool area was always crowded and there weren't enough chairs to lounge on (especially in the late afternoon). Very noisy in the evening because of the entertainments in the bar/lounge area. The only good thing about this hotel is that there is a shopping center right across from the hotel. This hotel is only good if you're vacationing in Hawaii for the first time or if you're a retiree (there were a lot of retiree guests staying there.)If you're looking for a quiet getaway, I would suggest somewhere else. Lastly, don't fall for the $12/day resort fee that the hotel tries to force on the guests. It states that the fee covers daily newspaper, internet usage, valet parking, and a coupon booklet it will provide for you for $12/day during the length of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are restaurants, coffee shops, and supermarkets right across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Awesome Hotel Couples

We were offered an upgrade to an ocean view room that was awesome. If you get the option get the best room it only cost us an additional $30 but was awesome. Large spacious rooms and if you are on the top floor vaulted ceilings. They have a map color coded so choose the best section. Hotel had the open air feeling through out. Beds are comfortable. Kaui was very relaxed as an Island the best for relaxing. The largest road was only 2 lanes. Also went to Maui which is like a small laid back city (but a city, not a town)& Honolulu is like being in LA (crime and homeless included). Many seasoned travelers we ran into told us they prefered Kaui over Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the beach and a local shopping center close by (1/2 mile). Shopping center is like a tropic group of shops/eateries very small & comfortable & tropical. Not like shopping centers on the mainland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Kauai Beach Hotel

The ResortQuest Kauai was overall a great hotel. It is in the perfect location to get to other parts of the island very easily and is only 15 minutes away from the airport. The room itself was comfortable. We had a couple maintenance issues but they were addressed very quickly by the staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful with questions that we had about the island. The pool area is ok. There were definitely not enough lounge chairs for the number of people at the hotel. The hotel is right on the water so you can walk right to the beach which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 14, 2008

Good value

The Resortquest was clean, spacious and very quiet. The staff was helpful and courteous. The restaurant was good and prices competitive. Location was excellent with quick access to the main traffic artery. The hotel made for an even more enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store is 2 blocks, Waimea Falls is 3 miles and the Lihue airport is 8 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top