$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

4 stars
View map of 650 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, HI 96746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Haskell
Business
Lubbock, Texas
May 20, 2009

good service and affordable

Tina at the concierge was an immense help in booking our extracurricular activities. All the staff was very friendly and hospitable. Overall very good service. Also, Steve in the lounge was very helpful in finding places to eat and things to do at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The ATV's attraction at Kipu Ranch was so much fun. Well worth the money. We did the 7 ziplines which Tina recommended that was a lot of fun and the staff was. She gave great directions. The rooms were equipped with free internet. There were some decent jogging trails by the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg VA
May 9, 2009

Really Good Experience

Room comfortable, clean, well looked after. Location was excellent for our purpose. Food excellent, as was service. Mai Tai's really good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 8, 2009

Great location and service.

Very nice rooms at a great price. The location was perfect. There are many things nearby in Kapaa, but it also serves as a great mid-point between the south side and north side. With the weather changing quite frequently on Kauai, this location was very handy as we were driving around the island quite a bit. (There was always sun somewhere!) It's also very convenient to the airport. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They provided us with full use of the pool and grounds after we checked out, and allowed us to use a "hospitality room" to shower and change in after a day of swimming. This made our last day very enjoyable as our flight was scheduled for late at night. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Some good local shopping deals to be found at the Fair Trade market just up the road. (Fresh local fruit, sun dresses, sarongs, ceramics, local and global home decorations, etc...)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 2, 2009

Idea Location

The Reception staff explained everything the guests need to know. We were upgraded from a standard to an ocean view room for being seniors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimfrad
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful view!

Overall, very nice Room had a beautiful view! Bthrm was small No late night dining or bar Brunch was ok a little cold and pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

The room was well situated for the ocean. The staff was very helpful. Location was out of the way which made it very quiet. Walking distance to shopping and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 31, 2008

family friendly with little room maintence

location is great. the hotel smells not good. room maintance is poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

whithin 1.5 hour to kee beach & canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring
Dec 30, 2008

Very family friendly

The staff upgraded us to an ocean view room when she heard that we are on our honeymoon. The view in the room is very good. The location of this hotel is wondelful. The coconut marketplace is just next door. The whold hotel looks very cute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The coconut marketplace is just next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgan
Dec 30, 2008

It was just OK

We had a garden view room. Our view was of the parking lot. Our room was very small.What was called a lanai was not big enough to accomidate a chair so we had to stand, but that was okay because we did not want to look at the parking lot anyway, so we did not use it. The bathroom was absurd. I am a small person (5'2, 100lbs) and I could hardly turn around in the bathroom it was so small. And there was no fan. However, the grounds were nice and the bar staff was friendly. The restaurant was expensive and not very good. The concieierge service was poor at best. Our room was clean but musty smelling. There is another ResortQuest Property just down the road, we stayed there last time and we would rather stay there again. Unfortunatly it was full this trip. I assumed that all Resort Qwest Properties would have the same standards. That was not the case for us this time. We love Kauai and plan to return as often as possible, but we will choose other accomidations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kauai is a small island everthing is a short drive. The sunrises on this side of the island are amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale
Dec 23, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Kauai Beach Hotel

decent amnenties, but problems with mosquitoes inside the hotel. had to change room multiple times for different reasons. in the last room, there was a spider in the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top