$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

4 stars
View map of 650 Aleka Loop, Kapaa, HI 96746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 17, 2010

Fantastic familu getaway

Went there for family wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajbenson18
Business
North Dakota
May 12, 2010

GREAT STAY AT A GREAT PRICE!!!

My wife and myself both loved our hotel. The location was great if you consider being within an hour drive of anywhere on the island. The price was incredible. Fun and relaxing. Would absolutely stay here again! Well recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Napali Coast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve0677
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 11, 2010

Great location

This is my second time staying at this hotel and I would stay here again upon returning to Kauai. For the money this place is hard to beat. Just make sure you are aware of the daily resort fee of $12. -Short walk to Coconut market place -There is a one mile loop between this hotel and islander on the beach that makes for a great running path -Pool and hot tub are pretty nice to come back to at days end -Very friendly staff -Upon leaving, they hold your luggage and allow you to use a room for 30 minutes for a quick shower before your flight -Rooms have a safe -Plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
May 5, 2010

On the beach

We stayed here just one night. They gave us an upgraded room and free champagne. We could see and hear the ocean from our balcony. The room was nice but I probably wouldn't stay there again. The hotel was close to the markets and not far from the airport. The staff was very friendly also. The elevator was pretty slow though and the restaurant closes right at 10am- so we missed the breakfast.. It's a good hotel for the price- the pictures make it look better though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kintaros is close and has good Japanese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy on Kauai
Business
Ashley, Ohio
Apr 29, 2010

Nice hotel, Beautiful ocean view!!

Very nice, clean hotel. We stayed in an ocean-front room. The view of the ocean was breathtaking. Would definitely stay here again. The only bad thing is how far the ocean front rooms are from the parking lot. Not bad if you're going to be staying in your room for a while, but if you just need to run up and grab something, it's a pain. But the view is worth it. Make sure to get ocean front!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kauai Kit
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 26, 2010

Kapaa Kauai

the room was clean and nice.. hotel is centrally located.. between Hanalei and Poipu The Hot Tub was rather SMALL.. but the Mai Tai's made up for it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 23, 2010

Unbeatable location

Lovely room with great views. Great beach for walking. Location was close to good grocery stores and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papaya's grocery and deli is great. Local produce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 14, 2010

Average Resort

Too expensive dining Room was small No pool Average for the priciness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 12, 2010

ASTON KAUAI BEACH AT MAKAIWA

I liked this hotel with its superb cleanliness. Aston Beach has very nice staff to assist in any of your travel needs. The hotel needs to do a better job in daily dinner restraunt variety. The pool is nice, but needs a little modern landscaping and development.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two great supermarkets across the highway which offer a number of delicious food options. This is a big money saver for other recreational activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kauai at Coconut Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oahu, HI
Apr 8, 2010

Great sale price on room $88 per night!

The hotel rooms were very beautiful and the hotel was quiet. Free internet was GREAT (had to do school work), beds were comfy, hotel was beautiful, great location. What I didn't like was that there were a lot of hidden charges once we checked out and the food at the hotel was pricey. We would travel for meals because it was cheaper. They also did not let us check in early [...]. We felt that we should have been allowed to check in since we were paid customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top