$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Aston Islander on the Beach

3 stars
View map of 440 Aleka Place, Kapaa (Kauai), HI 96746 - 1495

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Islander on the Beach

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
547 out of 547
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine M
Business
Bend,Oregon
Jan 27, 2012

Repeat visit

Same great room as last year(by request) Staff was great,love the location.Maybe you could heat the pool for us older visiters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't need to go to fancy restaurants for great food. Lots of great little places close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Trip 2012
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Jan 16, 2012

Girls Trip

Very quiet, comfortable, relaxing Hotel. Lot's of shopping and dining within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of different places to eat within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robot1
Business
SFO
Jan 9, 2012

Stay was nice

Hotel is pretty close to the beach, but ofcourse beach is not so great. Food options are close by. Free WIFI. Overall good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanh
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Perfect place for a family vacation.

Convenience location. Close to the beach. I will come back again with my family. I like it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thesilk1
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

our piece of paradise

we returned to islander on the beach, as we honeymooned here six years ago our room was one floor below the room we had then this time,. Both have the best "partial ocean view" imaginable. The place to come for a romantic tranquil, vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bobby v's pizzeria's, delicious extensive all you can eat breakafast buffet only $6.99 . His Italian fare was also excellent .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuz'n Eddie
Business
Aurora, CO, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Pure Relaxation

I paid a little extra for an ocean front room, and I was thrilled that I did! I spent many hours just sitting and letting the sounds and sights of the magnificent Pacific soothe me. The location of the hotel was truly convenient. I was checked into my room within an hour of landing on Kauai, and both west and north coasts were within an hour's drive. There were quite a few excellent hikes and other activities close by as well. The staff were all helpful and friendly; they truly seemed to want me to enjoy my stay. All in all, I had a fabulous time and would not hesitate to recommend the Aston Islander on the Beach to friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hippy2981
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 21, 2011

Quite good for the money

since hotel is in kapaa which is located to the east, north shore and west shore drives take same time (highways do not loop the island). room itself is clean but the lanai was not. rusty AC and filled with bird feces. Nihau & Kauai buildings very close to the beach. awesome view for sunrise. Nihau building does not have obstructing trees, Kauai building might have some. Molokai might have somewhat good views. higher floors have better views (3rd floor is highest). no elevators though. free wifi, microwave, fridge. no free breakfast but get some from nearby foodland or walmart. this is still fine sunrise can be enjoyed from the lanai. housecleaning does not do dishes. overall, it's a quite good for the money. 4/5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5541 John
Business
Prescott, AZ, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Good Time

A great place to stay. Good location. It is starting to show some age, which is OK with me. Parking was free. Only cloud was an "optional Resort fee". I'm sure by next year it will be required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go up the road at Foodland or Safeway and get some Ahi Tuna and make it on the grill at the hotel. It doesn't get any better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Hawaii
Business
Sun City, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Fun in the sun...

We upgraded to an oceanfront room just feet from the ocean. The room was nice and we had a kitchenette area with a microwave, toaster, coffee pot and sink. The bed was very comfortable. We had a table with two chairs on our lanai. The air conditioner was remote controlled and worked great. We also went to The Sand Bar by the pool for drinks a few nights. We wanted to go in the jacuzzi but some couples would take it over for 2 hours each night. Time should be limited there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Scotty's Barbeque by the Sea. The food is wonderful. It is open air with a great view of the ocean. We also liked Chicken in a Barrel and took it back to the hotel and ate on our lanai next to the ocean. For just a great burger go to Bubba's. They have more than one location around the Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Islander on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
howiek6
Business
Grand Haven, MI, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Kauai is beautiful

The hotel it self was comfortable but nothing really out standing about it. On the other hand a comfortable bed is all you need, the island is GREAT and little time will be spent at the hotel. There are the most beautiful sun rises to view from the ocean view rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort to the north has the best food and mai tai's ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top