$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

3 stars
3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
258 reviews
Good

My experience was great! easy and convinent. Friendly Staff. Nice ocean view from room. I will... See full review

  • Lennylc
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great Vacation Spot

Excellent pricing, their in house tour/attractions people were great. Good way to find out things... See full review

  • Mr.DMoore
  • Nov 14, 2014
Resort beckons families and couples to Kauai's sweet side on Wailua Bay
Aston Aloha Beach Hotel is a super choice for families in part because of its setting -- above one of the most child-friendly beaches on Kauai. The boulder-encircled lagoon of Lydgate Beach Park offers families and others a sweet beach and protected waters for wading, floating, swimming or snorkeling. Resort accommodations include spacious one-bedroom cottages, and there are two pools, two restaurants and a lounge on property.
Highlights
  • Location by Lydgate Beach Park and Wailua River
  • Hotel rooms, suites and one-bedroom cottages to choose from
  • Ten acres of landscaped grounds with two pools and a tennis court
Location
The Aston Aloha Beach Hotel overlooks Wailua Bay on the Coconut Coast of Kauai. Less than five miles from Lihue Airport, the resort is central to all there is to do on Kauai, from kayaking the Na Pali Coast and hiking Koke'e State Park to playing golf and dining out in Poipu.
Rooms
The 190 rooms and suites and 26 one-bedroom cottages at the Aston Aloha Beach Hotel evoke old Hawaii with rattan accents and fabrics that recall patterns stitched into Hawaiian quilts. Air conditioning and a small refrigerator are among the room niceties. Cottages offer a dining area, microwave and toaster for quick snacks and meals. Request adjoining rooms prior to arrival.
Features
Aston Aloha Beach Hotel combines the service of a hotel and convenience of a condo resort. A full complement of services, including an on-site event and catering staff ready to help with wedding celebrations, makes vacation life easy. Activity options include a tennis court and fitness room. The resort's 10 acres lie along peaceful Wailua River and adjacent to Lydgate Beach Park, where lifeguards watch over a superb snorkel spot. The hotel's airy lobby showcases Hawaiian artifacts and quilts for an unmistakably Hawaiian ambiance.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Smith's Fern Grotto Wailua River Cruise (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Wailua Golf Course (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Wailua Falls (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Na Pali Coast State Park (32.4 mi/52 km)
  • Koke'e State Park (42.9 mi/69 km)
Business
  • Offers 13,562 square feet of indoor space, including venues for small receptions or banquets of 300
  • Includes 7,047 square feet of outdoor function space
  • Business Center with Internet access, four computer terminals and a printer
  • On-site meeting/convention specialists
Policies and fees
  • All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.
  • Amenity Fee: $15 plus 4.416% Hawaii State General Excise daily. Resort Amenities covered by this fee include Playstation 2 console in each unit, Unlimited access to DVD movies and Playstation 2 games, Continental Breakfast, WiFi, In-room safe usage, Daily newspaper and In-room coffee and tea provided daily

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Aloha Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel Rooms

Garden View
This Garden View Room has One King or Two Double or Two Queen beds and is equipped with: Air Conditioning, Cable TV with Remote, Refrigerator, Radio/Alarm Clock, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer & Safe.
Ocean View
Over looking the Wailua Bay or Lydgate Beach Park the Ocean View Rooms has one King or Two Double or Two Queen Beds and is equipped with: Air Conditioning, Cable TV with Remote, Refrigerator, Radio/Alarm Clock, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer & Safe.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Kuhio Lounge
Cuisine Drinks and Pupus, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 5:30pm-8:30pm.
The Palms Restaurant
Cuisine American and Hawaii Regional, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 6:30am-10am for Breakfast 11:00am-2:00pm for lunch 5:30pm-8:30pm for Dinner and Tuesday nights only from 6:00pm the Ali'i Lani Dinner Show.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 258
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kauai Hawii
Jun 6, 2009

tired

Staff was very friendly. we enjoyed our breakfast. Front lobby was very nice bu rooms and halls were very tired and needed updated. location was great. Small beds Mrs.Crabtree

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jolies
Business
Colorado
Mar 2, 2012

Terrible place to stay

We had cockroaches in our room the entire time we stayed! Absolutley Discusting! Maid just made the bed and that's it. No replenishing the soap and even had to ask for towels! Only one washer and dryer in the laundry room which of course was always busy, so we had to use a laundry mat in town instead and pay for it! Too far from beach for being called the Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, you would think it would be ON THE BEACH but it's not. You gotta go through a public park first then you get to the beach! Beds are terrible we asked for a king sized bed and received 2 doubles insead that where hard as a rock and too small. Pillows where flat and uncomfortable! Would never recommend this hotel to anyone I know and we will definitley never be back! Charge amenities fees of over 100 dollars for what?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Sep 16, 2009

aston aloha hotel

the hotel was filthy dirty. the pools where filthy. horrible not clean at all. the dining room was filthy. the whole hotel was absolutely digusting. entirely unkept hotel. the aston aloha beach hotel should not be on a travel website the hotel should be shut down by the board of health. i was very angry that i was charged for the hotel and very upset that this hotel was an option on your website. it needs to be removed from the options of hotels. it was horrible!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
belgium,europe
May 10, 2010

dead zone

The hotel is dead there is nothin to do at all the food is very bad and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

nothin in the night just sleeping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lilya
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Aston Cockroach Beach Resort

we walked in the cottage and were unpleasantly shocked - dirty popped carpet, older kitchen cabinets and small appliances, weird smell... refrigerator freezes stuff up, bathroom is dirty. we do not usually complain, just take everything as is, but 3 HUGE COCKROACHES running around our room made our stay absolutely unbearable. we called the front desk to report this problem. and you know what they did? they sent a guy with bug spray, who filled our room with this spray so we couldn't breath till the end of the day and he DIDN'T EVEN REMOVE COCKROACH BODIES!!! this is just gross. they didn't even apologize for that. seems like it is an OK event there. we would not go there again. i regret we picked this hotel. it is overpriced for the look you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeffrie
Business
Spokane, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Not the Ritz

Check in at 3. Want something to eat and a beverage. Pool bar closed at 3, dining room not open till 5. First strike. Room in on ground level thank goodness cuz upper rooms don't have balconies. Air conditioner barely worked and dirty. No ceiling fan. Peeling paint, slider almost impossible to open, room safe broken. There is no store so did a lot of walking to town 1/2 mile away. The saving grace was the staff who were great. The view was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Coconut Marketplace is about a mile away. Fun shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colton
Business
Colorado, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Kauai Hotel

Great price, great location, older hotel. The DVD rental and proximity of the beach were awesome though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith Family Garden Luau is just a short walk. Great times!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joey fuzz
Business
santa cruz, CA
Jun 24, 2012

Adequate for 1 night while waiting for other reservations elsewhere

Looked very old and not well maintained. It appeared to appeal to package tour people from overseas, who didn't know any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baran
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Jul 10, 2013

Mold in room

Our room had mold in it and when we went to the front desk to report this. They moved us to another room. The entire resort needs work everything was worn and needs replacement from pool area where tikes are missing to grounds where picnic areas are in bad shape

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bee3
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 27, 2013

Needs to be remodeled

The staff was pleasant and the view from our room was awesome. Our room had many many ants, on the floor, desk, and even on our bed. Even thou the ants were obviously there to the cleaning people, they did nothing to get rid of them. The bathroom towels are super thin, so thin you'd like to use two towels but can't because the only supply you with one per person. I've eaten crepes thicker than their towels! We called the hotel specifically requesting a room with a king size bed yet we received a room with two double beds. Why is this so difficult to get straight? Overall all, the hotel really needs to be remodeled (years ago). From the old tube style TV's, to the old hot tubs and tired swimming pools to the rusted away hand rails. It's sad as you can tell it once was a great hotel. Not anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top