$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CGil
Business
Oahu
Feb 21, 2012

Average hotel

Stayed for 3 nights after booking a package. We got what we payed for, an ok place to stay while venturing out to see the sights. Not a very good place to hang out. Run down facilities but comfortable bed. Roosters in the morning will wake you up at 4am! Public beach next to facility..Crowded. Small pool crowded with kids. Won't come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ of Simi
Business
Simi Valley, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

The hotel has a lot to offer. The location is convenient to all the sights on Kauai but not terribly close to nearby restaurants, etc. I resented the Amenities Fee of about $10 per day (told it covers the movie rentals which I could care less about on Kauai) and was not described in the hotel information. The hotel offered free use of the washer & drier (but there was only one of each for the entire hotel) and you had to buy soap. The most distressing item involved how the beds are made. The hotel used non-fitted flat sheets for the as the bottom sheet. That might not be a problem but these were too small and immediately left you with the sheets being displaced, leaving the bare mattress. Each of the night's sleep was less than pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marlaina
Business
Petaluma,ca
Jun 2, 2012

A good deal.

This hotel is in a good location and is a good deal for the price.If you use your iPhone for navigation to get there you will get lost the dash in the address messes things up. The hotel is a older one that could use some updating. The hotel staff is very polite and very helpfull I really enjoy when people go out of there way to help you as they did. Caution where you park. Be carefull not to park near the palm trees where a coconut can land on your carn from the wind. If you did not get the car insurance on your rental be very carefull where you park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bubba burger have a burger and shake.

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L001
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2012

A/C and amenities

I made a point to get A/C. It's not as easy to change as I'm accustomed to on the mainland, but I guess they set the thermostat at 85°F. Temperature was a tad cooler in the room when I returned in the afternoon. I'd open the window to the fresh tropical air. A $10/day fee was added for soap, newspaper, DVDnow, Playstation and WiFi. I wasn't in Hawaii for those anyway. The Wi-Fi in the lobby never worked for me. Those were not worth the additional fee. I did use the coffee maker and mini-fridge regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of making a left turn from the hotel during busy traffic, I'd turn right and use the next crossover.

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JagdishSD
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 29, 2012

OK place to stay

They should include complementary breakfast. Almost all of the hotels have it, was surprised this does not. Cannot have wifi access in the room. This is a big negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honolulu kama'aina
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jan 2, 2013

Good value

Good value, friendly staff. Location is good for families - near playground and safe snorkeling beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
phummel
Business
Watsonville, CA
Jan 1, 2013

Nice, great location

Pool, hotub, grounds good enough. We went for Hawaii and not the hotel. Exercise room was a joke. Restaraunt was expensive - no surprise. Wifi only in lobby. We paid extra to get a room with a kitchnette. We definitely took advantage of it but it was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alan sup
Business
DC
Jan 2, 2013

Hawaii vacation

While the Hotel was good, O r b i t z was terrible with the flight reservations. Staying away from O r b i t z for good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler324
Business
Oahu
Jan 22, 2013

Average

A loud concert at the hotel made it impossible to sleep the first night until the event ended at 1:00 AM. The staff was friendly and waived the resort fee, though resort fees should not be there in the first place as they are a deceptive way to charge you for things that most hotels include in the room price and they are usually forced on the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brickhouse Pizza. Good Pizza is hard to find in Hawaii but this was a good one.

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah Ariel
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jan 23, 2013

Relazing couples retreat

Just returned from a 2 night romantic stay at the Aston Aloha Beach Hotel. The location was perfect for us, being roughly equal distance from Waimea Canyon and the Na Pali Coast (our two main destinations). The property itself is outdated but well maintained and right on the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful, though perhaps a bit sparse. Upon arrival we had no towels in the room, but housekeeping was prompt in fixing the problem. Perhaps not the finest resort on the island, but you get what you pay for and it was well worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top