$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Susan ND
Business
Marina, CA
Apr 24, 2013

Never again

We booked for 5 days but left after two. Probably the worst place i've ever stayed in my life. It's not so much that the place is outdated, but it has paint peeling/chipping, weird stains on walls, the beds were uncomfortable.... this hotel nickel and dimes everything. The continental breakfast was ridiculous. Sure you can upgrade for $5 and $10 but listening to the staff explain this over and over and over to each new guest is a waste of time. It would be cheaper to just provide a better breakfast. The best thing about this place? The staff. They are friendly. Will never stay here again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find any other place that has a kitchenette. You'll save more money in the long run and eat better.

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ardmore, PA
Aug 18, 2009

Kauai Aloha Beach Hotel

Room wasn't clean when we checked in. Housekeeping came at all hours of the day, from 9:30am to 3pm to after 4pm. Cleaning was sub-par, toiletries were NOT replaced. It's ridciulous that they will not print out boarding passes for guests! This is why Aloha Beach Hotel is an awful hotel, which I will recommend that my friends and family NEVER visit when they are in Kauai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Dirty Old and Out of Date "Motel"

I don't know how this place got rated so high by some travelers. This place is no better than a Motel 6 in terms of cleanliness and decor. The hallways were filled with trash and dirt. We stayed for 3 days and the same trash and dirt were in the hallway. The first room that we got was horrible, the shower head was coming off, the beds were old and smelly. Worst than some of the 1 star inn that I stayed in college. I would not recommend this place to anyone, especially those travelling with young kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Sep 16, 2009

aston aloha hotel

the hotel was filthy dirty. the pools where filthy. horrible not clean at all. the dining room was filthy. the whole hotel was absolutely digusting. entirely unkept hotel. the aston aloha beach hotel should not be on a travel website the hotel should be shut down by the board of health. i was very angry that i was charged for the hotel and very upset that this hotel was an option on your website. it needs to be removed from the options of hotels. it was horrible!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
belgium,europe
May 10, 2010

dead zone

The hotel is dead there is nothin to do at all the food is very bad and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

nothin in the night just sleeping.

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lilya
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Aston Cockroach Beach Resort

we walked in the cottage and were unpleasantly shocked - dirty popped carpet, older kitchen cabinets and small appliances, weird smell... refrigerator freezes stuff up, bathroom is dirty. we do not usually complain, just take everything as is, but 3 HUGE COCKROACHES running around our room made our stay absolutely unbearable. we called the front desk to report this problem. and you know what they did? they sent a guy with bug spray, who filled our room with this spray so we couldn't breath till the end of the day and he DIDN'T EVEN REMOVE COCKROACH BODIES!!! this is just gross. they didn't even apologize for that. seems like it is an OK event there. we would not go there again. i regret we picked this hotel. it is overpriced for the look you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelerGirl14
Business
East
Sep 1, 2014

The Hawaiian version of the Bates Hotel

Not sure what Aston is planning for this hotel, but it really needs a massive overhaul or to be torn down! The room was dirty and outdated. We had an "ocean view" room, but the windows were too dirty to see the ocean clearly. My favorite was the lobby (it looked sooo nice in the picture) - expect badly stained seating and a sign that warns you from leaning on the badly decomposed, rusty railing overlooking a pond. Seriously Aston? This hotel only hurts your brand reputation - don't fool with people's vacations and be more up front about the hotel (i.e. pictures). Please note-your staff was nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim J.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

very damaged property

this hotel has a beautiful setting but had water damage and mold issues. anyone with allergies be careful. Grounds are not clean and it is unfortunate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jcanfix
Business
Anaheim, California
Nov 20, 2014

Room was not great but price was good.

The room had lizards/geckos running around in it. The cleanliness was not so great. The location was great for walking distance to Lydgate Beach Park, 3 min walk. The staff was great. Hotel needs a major cleaning or makeover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BC
Apr 14, 2011

Old and worn out facility

The facility is in desperate need of updating. the pools were unheated and too cold to enjoy. the limited eating facilities were inadequet and open for short periods. No shuttle service.The windows looked as though they had not been cleaned for years. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and are a saving grace for the Aston chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

NO Comment

Back to menu Return to top