$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Orange Juice Tang
Business
San Jose
Jul 25, 2014

Kauai Trip

Hotel location is good and it's proximity to Lihue airport is a plus. Hotel room cleanliness needs a lots of improvement. Bed is sagging and comfort level is far from satisfactory. Although breakfast is provided in my package but please do not be overly joy because only coffee and a plate with no more than 4 slices of fruit was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy hair Grandpa
Business
Kauai
Jul 16, 2014

Beautiful view

We stayed two nights here. One before our week at our Time Share week on Poipu Beach, and then another the day after. The first rooms air conditioner didn't work real well. The second one had tiny ants in it, that they did come treat as soon as I told them about them. It did take care of the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Country Kitchen restaurant in Kapaa is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy hair Grandpa
Business
Kauai
Jul 6, 2014

Great start to our 9 day stay in Kauai!

We needed a night before and one to follow a week at our Timeshare. This was perfect. We will be back at the end of our week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rp49rfan
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Nice Location for families

We stayed here for a week. Lydgate beach is in walkable distance. Good for kids. there are two protected pools, where kids can play safely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Lot of dining places are with in 1 - 3 mile range. Kappa town is 3 miles from this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorful CO
Business
Littleton, Colorado
Jun 22, 2014

Affordable paradise

Room was clean, staff very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect. There is only a short walk to the beach. We stayed here for 7 nights and enjoyed our time. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ Anniversary Couple
Business
Marana, AZ
Jun 7, 2014

great location and staff

The location was perfect and the staff treated us wonderfully. The hotel could use some TLC but the bathroom was clean, and the bed was comfortable and clean. Those were the most important things to us since we didn't spend much time in the room. We were upgraded to an ocean view junior suite for no extra charge so that was really nice and unexpected. The location made it easy to get anywhere on the island so that was great too. For the price, we were happy with this hotel and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Pono Market in Kapaa for spam musubi, sushi and other local foods for a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aimee mom needed a break
Business
Idaho
May 25, 2014

Honeymoon getaway

My husband and i stayed at the aston aloha beach hotel for 13 nights. We upgraded to the ocean view room. It was awsome to be able to open the door and see and hear the ocean. The beach is just a little way from the hotel you can walk down with your stuff. It is a nice beach with tables and bbq stands. There is outdoor showers,and also restrooms. They have a nice big pool sectioned off with rocks so you can swim and snorkle safely also a smaller pool with rock for small children. The hotel employees are very nice. They helped us find our way to some really nice shopping and eating areas. The "free fruit plate" that you got for breakfast was a bit disapointing. But it was good fruit. Breakfast prices were very reasonable though. We enjoyed our stay very much. You have to drive around and find all the little resturants. There is one called tc grill in the coconut market place that is awsome. We ate there several times. It was great food and prices were good to. I would suggest using a travel planner either at the hotel or the one at the coconut marketplace to help you plan your day trips out. They will book them for you. We went on the snorkle boat trip on with blue dolphin charters. It was so awsome. You have to do it. They are great. Feed you we'll and free drinks. We saw dolphins. I loved it. I cant wait to go back again. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The coconut market place has lots of cheap and really good places to eat. Its close to the hotel also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cream City Kauai
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 5, 2014

Convenient location

For us, the location of the hotel was great. We were only on Kauai for 3 days so we wanted to see things on both the north and south shores. The lady behind the front-desk (Kai I beleive) was awesome. Super friendly and helpful. As for the bad. The room we got was large, but it had an overwhelming mildew smell. Opening the patio door helped but because we were on the first floor the sign posted told us to keep it locked at night. Overall, the rooms need to be updated. The shower was small, but the water pressure was awesome. Overall, it was a place to sleep at night (which for us being on the go the whole three days was fine). Would I go back... probably not. I's shell out a few more bucks for a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in Kapa'a and need a good meal, stop at Mermaids (on the main drag). Its a little hole in the wall with no indoor seating, but the food (ahi tuna specialties) were excellent. Hibiscus tea was good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lusoprince
Business
Kearny, NJ, USA
Apr 26, 2014

Review from a frequent traveler

Needs a complete update. 20 yrs ago it would have been ok. Today, it cannot complete. The location is great. Must have ocean view room to distract you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool Cat MEOW
Business
Oahu
Apr 11, 2014

It's good enough :)

The plus is it's inexpensive. We were just looking for a place to sleep since we'll be out most of the time. Bed was comfy, staff friendly, & great location next to the beach. The drive is only 11 mins away from the airport. The only warning would be the roosters waking you up at 5 am ( I didn't mind since we had things to do anyways) and the extra charges for amenities was $70. The continental breakfast was just four pieces of fruits and coffee. The hotel is run down, but I don't mind as long at the room was nice. The pool was falling apart, but it didn't keep my husband and I from swimming. It was actually pretty funny swimming around and finding loose tiles at the bottom. :) Overall I liked it. We had fun at Kauai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lemongrass Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top