$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Nov 13, 2010

Paradise on Kauai

It was centrally located between Lihue and Kapaa which made it very convenient. The Starbucks and grocery stores were within a 5 min drive. Being right on the beach, a very attractive beach, gave beautiful sunrises and the sound of waves crashing. How can you beat that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Nov 6, 2010

Extra night Hawaiian get-a-way

We just wanted to relax a little before starting the long trip home. This was a wonderful spot to do it. The grounds were beautiful and just strolling around the grounds and beach was so peaceful. The only thing I wish we had was a microwave in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The wait staff was so professional and nice. I felt as if we were in a 5 star resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui, HI
Nov 1, 2010

Comfort On a Budget

We visit Kaua'i a few times a year from Maui to get away and relax. We've stayed at the Aloha Beach Hotel six times so far, and we plan to return. It's not a luxury hotel, but it's clean and the rooms are large and comfortable. We like the beach that's a 3-minute walk away, and you cannot beat the location for easy access to either end of the island that you would like to visit. Plenty of restaurants and shopping are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Safeway supermarket in Kapaa makes, per your order, big delicious sandwiches for a very reasonable price. Get them in the morning and you're set for lunch for the day. No need to think about a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Love Kauai Couple
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 27, 2010

Great, reliable quality & friendly servi

Enjoyed the facilities, the safe enclosed beach, the sweet cottage we stayed in. Employees are friendly and helpful. This is fourth time we've stayed at this hotel and actually transferred here from another upscale hotel that we didn't like nearly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While in Kapa'a dine at the House of Noddles. It's a terrific deal for the money. Variety of Asian cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hi
Oct 25, 2010

It was Okay!

We attended 2 football games!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 7, 2010

decent value

The hotel was fine for the money...but the transportation we booked with the package, although we confirmed as directed,never showed up, even when called we were just given the run around and ended up having to rent a vehicle at the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car and don't book a pakage beyond air and hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler " T "
Business
Ft. Worth, Texas
Sep 27, 2010

Great buy for this place and location.

After looking at several rooms, the staff ([...] and [...]) upgraded us to a ocean view room. This really made our vacation. Thumbs up guys. The whole staff was great! and wonderful, Thanks [...],[...] and all of the staff for such a enjoyable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golden rod
Business
bend oregon
Sep 10, 2010

top notch

super nice for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 3, 2010

Great location/service, Hotel just OK

Good for tourists to relax at night and planning to spend there day outside. Definitely not for people on honeymoon. Surprisingly we found one small flying cockroach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good number of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 28, 2010

Need some improvements

The hotel was in a great location, but the air conditioner in our bedroom in the cabana was extremely noisy. We had to turn it off in order to sleep, but just having the fan on did not keep the room cool enough. I would have loved to have the windows open, but the many roosters roaming the grounds woke us up very early in the morning. All of these problems could have been solved if the air conditioner had been maintained in the main bedroom. The layout of the cabana was great for a family. The front room also had an air conditioner that was in better shape and so that room was good to sleep in. I really liked the location of the hotel and the cabana was great because it was like having your own studio apartment. Also, I liked the lanai and found it nice to sit out on. I would consider staying here again only if the hotel management made changes to the air conditioner situation in the cabanas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoyed the walking path along Lydgate State Park. I like to run so it was great to be able to go on this. Also, it was nice for walks in the evening. Very peaceful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top