$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millville, PA
Nov 3, 2009

Nice Getaway

It was a nice place to stay for our travels in Kaua'i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

movie excursion, see where movies were made on the island of Kaua'i

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy on Kauai
Business
Ashley, Ohio
Mar 9, 2009

Nice place, nothing special

Nothing bad happened and we wouldn't discourage anyone from staying here. It just isn't anything special either. The bed was hard as a rock! We went to Wal-Mart and bought a mattress pad. If you're not looking for a really nice place and you arethere to see the island, just need a place to sleep, this works fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast is hard to find on the island, either Eggbert's at the Coconut Marketplace or Ono Family Restaurant in Kapaa are excellent choices! And for dinner, try Gaylord's at least once! It's pricey but the atmosphere makes it worth it. The food is excellent too. Olympic Cafe in Kapaa is really neat too for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. Don't miss Bubba's Burgers!!!

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kauaian wannabe
Business
Berkeley, CA
Apr 25, 2011

Fair, average hotel for the price

We used the hotel as home base while we went all over the island, but the 'resort' amenities it offers never were attractive enough for us to stay in beyond a quite evening reading while drinking a serviceable Mai Tai. The ocean views are nice, but the beach access could use some work and be a little bit more convenient and direct. Also, and not the hotel fault, the beach was being worked on and inaccessible for 100 yards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

it's not that close, but 30 miles north, Tunnels beach offers great snorkeling opportunities. Not to be missed!

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 6, 2011

One night stop over

The grounds were lovely and inviting to stroll through, the view of the ocean was beautiful. The rooms are somewhat small at least ours was. Just wished the places would of been opened earlier to grab a bite to eat there when we arrived, we made due. The place was not over ran with those chickens. Kathy Tischner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kayaking is available just a short jump from the Hotel on the Wailua river, do not miss out on that experience

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
May 12, 2011

nice

for the price i was surprised about how big the rooms are. perfect location in the middle to everything on the island. just about 15minutes away from the airport. shopping mall and restaurants are really close too..i would stay there again. the price was excellent. and you cant spend the money you saved on the rest of your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

go to the canyon on a clear early morning. what a view!!!!

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
May 30, 2009

Good place for value

Staff very friendly and very helpful when we needed any information. The only thing I wasn't happy with was they charged for the in room coffee, other than that our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Apr 8, 2010

Nice location and good value for the $

Have stayed here a few times over recent years and found it consistently good and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice location with beautiful gardens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, CA
Sep 17, 2009

Basic Hotel, Great Location

Basic hotel, with great access to Lydgate Beach & Park. Our other hotel was in Poipu so it was nice staying in Kapaa because it is a shorter drive to the North Shore. Small bathroom, sleeper sofa is kinda small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free Parking.

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
first time Hawaii traveler
Business
San Francisco
May 9, 2010

Good for the price nothing fancy

The staff was friendly and helpful, allowing me to check in a few hours early and helping when the room key didn't work. The resort's exterior was nice and the room was clean. However, the cleaning fee and other fees tacked onto the room cost is deceptive and should be included in the room cost at booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Well, there isn't dining at the hotel but there is a market and restaurants in town about 2 miles down the road.

Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 3, 2010

Great location/service, Hotel just OK

Good for tourists to relax at night and planning to spend there day outside. Definitely not for people on honeymoon. Surprisingly we found one small flying cockroach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good number of restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top