$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

3 stars
3-5920 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
258 reviews
Good

My experience was great! easy and convinent. Friendly Staff. Nice ocean view from room. I will... See full review

  • Lennylc
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great Vacation Spot

Excellent pricing, their in house tour/attractions people were great. Good way to find out things... See full review

  • Mr.DMoore
  • Nov 14, 2014
Resort beckons families and couples to Kauai's sweet side on Wailua Bay
Aston Aloha Beach Hotel is a super choice for families in part because of its setting -- above one of the most child-friendly beaches on Kauai. The boulder-encircled lagoon of Lydgate Beach Park offers families and others a sweet beach and protected waters for wading, floating, swimming or snorkeling. Resort accommodations include spacious one-bedroom cottages, and there are two pools, two restaurants and a lounge on property.
Highlights
  • Location by Lydgate Beach Park and Wailua River
  • Hotel rooms, suites and one-bedroom cottages to choose from
  • Ten acres of landscaped grounds with two pools and a tennis court
Location
The Aston Aloha Beach Hotel overlooks Wailua Bay on the Coconut Coast of Kauai. Less than five miles from Lihue Airport, the resort is central to all there is to do on Kauai, from kayaking the Na Pali Coast and hiking Koke'e State Park to playing golf and dining out in Poipu.
Rooms
The 190 rooms and suites and 26 one-bedroom cottages at the Aston Aloha Beach Hotel evoke old Hawaii with rattan accents and fabrics that recall patterns stitched into Hawaiian quilts. Air conditioning and a small refrigerator are among the room niceties. Cottages offer a dining area, microwave and toaster for quick snacks and meals. Request adjoining rooms prior to arrival.
Features
Aston Aloha Beach Hotel combines the service of a hotel and convenience of a condo resort. A full complement of services, including an on-site event and catering staff ready to help with wedding celebrations, makes vacation life easy. Activity options include a tennis court and fitness room. The resort's 10 acres lie along peaceful Wailua River and adjacent to Lydgate Beach Park, where lifeguards watch over a superb snorkel spot. The hotel's airy lobby showcases Hawaiian artifacts and quilts for an unmistakably Hawaiian ambiance.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • Smith's Fern Grotto Wailua River Cruise (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Wailua Golf Course (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Wailua Falls (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Na Pali Coast State Park (32.4 mi/52 km)
  • Koke'e State Park (42.9 mi/69 km)
Business
  • Offers 13,562 square feet of indoor space, including venues for small receptions or banquets of 300
  • Includes 7,047 square feet of outdoor function space
  • Business Center with Internet access, four computer terminals and a printer
  • On-site meeting/convention specialists
Policies and fees
  • All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.
  • Amenity Fee: $15 plus 4.416% Hawaii State General Excise daily. Resort Amenities covered by this fee include Playstation 2 console in each unit, Unlimited access to DVD movies and Playstation 2 games, Continental Breakfast, WiFi, In-room safe usage, Daily newspaper and In-room coffee and tea provided daily

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Aloha Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel Rooms

Garden View
This Garden View Room has One King or Two Double or Two Queen beds and is equipped with: Air Conditioning, Cable TV with Remote, Refrigerator, Radio/Alarm Clock, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer & Safe.
Ocean View
Over looking the Wailua Bay or Lydgate Beach Park the Ocean View Rooms has one King or Two Double or Two Queen Beds and is equipped with: Air Conditioning, Cable TV with Remote, Refrigerator, Radio/Alarm Clock, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer & Safe.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Kuhio Lounge
Cuisine Drinks and Pupus, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 5:30pm-8:30pm.
The Palms Restaurant
Cuisine American and Hawaii Regional, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 6:30am-10am for Breakfast 11:00am-2:00pm for lunch 5:30pm-8:30pm for Dinner and Tuesday nights only from 6:00pm the Ali'i Lani Dinner Show.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marlaina
Business
Petaluma,ca
Jun 2, 2012

A good deal.

This hotel is in a good location and is a good deal for the price.If you use your iPhone for navigation to get there you will get lost the dash in the address messes things up. The hotel is a older one that could use some updating. The hotel staff is very polite and very helpfull I really enjoy when people go out of there way to help you as they did. Caution where you park. Be carefull not to park near the palm trees where a coconut can land on your carn from the wind. If you did not get the car insurance on your rental be very carefull where you park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bubba burger have a burger and shake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobbies
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 27, 2012

Great Budget Getawy

We love this hotel due to the location and ease of access to a good "starter" snorkeling beach. It's definitely budget, but with some nice amenities. We upgraded to a junior suite with our last stay and had two mini refrigerators, a microwave, cutting board, toaster, plates, bowls, glassware, etc in the room. We also had a nice ocean view. Regular rooms have an fridge but no microwave. They give shampoo in the bathroom but no conditioner or body lotion. Beware this hotel if you are kid intolerant. We had a baseball team of unruly eight-year-old boys take over the hotel on our last day here, doing back flips into the pool, running around, screaming, etc, with little or no adult supervision, as if it were their home town rec center or something. We like the dvd rental kiosk which lets you take out two movies at a time. The hotel is close to Safeway which makes meal planning super easy as well and saves you a lot of money. Great Mai Tais! Early morning rooster wake up calls included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brick Oven Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannigan Family
Business
Kauai, Hawaii
May 23, 2012

A Really Nice Hotel

Place looked fantastic and would recommend as a hotel to stay to anyone visiting this island. Great, but expensive breakfast buffet with really good tasting cherry and orange juice. Fruit selection at breakfast was good. Very nice pool and ocean view. Only bad thing from that happened was a large noise came from the bathroom vent 1 out of 5 nights we spent in Hawaii. Hotel staff gave us a free breakfast because of the noise that came on about 5 in the morning and lasted about 1 hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Walking around outside the hotel was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vish
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 20, 2012

Great hotel at great location

We enjoyed the close proximity to everything we did on this island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Connie
Business
Kauai, HI
May 18, 2012

Kauai Ohana!

Had a great visit! We had a problem with our first room but the staff upgraded us at no extra cost!! We will stay again...Great location and price. We will recommend to all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jrexy
Business
Davis, CA
May 18, 2012

Ew.

Wanted to sleep standing up. Old and outdated and generally defunct...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island Wahine
Business
Kalihi Valley, Hawaii
May 9, 2012

R & R

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Aston. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's an older hotel but very clean and quiet. We we stay there again? Sure. The price is right and for the most part you're out sight seeing, so why pay more!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner one night at the Lemon Grass Grill. The ribs are out of the world! I wish they had delivery service to Honolulu, Hawaii!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colton
Business
Colorado, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Kauai Hotel

Great price, great location, older hotel. The DVD rental and proximity of the beach were awesome though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Smith Family Garden Luau is just a short walk. Great times!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ of Simi
Business
Simi Valley, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

The hotel has a lot to offer. The location is convenient to all the sights on Kauai but not terribly close to nearby restaurants, etc. I resented the Amenities Fee of about $10 per day (told it covers the movie rentals which I could care less about on Kauai) and was not described in the hotel information. The hotel offered free use of the washer & drier (but there was only one of each for the entire hotel) and you had to buy soap. The most distressing item involved how the beds are made. The hotel used non-fitted flat sheets for the as the bottom sheet. That might not be a problem but these were too small and immediately left you with the sheets being displaced, leaving the bare mattress. Each of the night's sleep was less than pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Aloha Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jolies
Business
Colorado
Mar 2, 2012

Terrible place to stay

We had cockroaches in our room the entire time we stayed! Absolutley Discusting! Maid just made the bed and that's it. No replenishing the soap and even had to ask for towels! Only one washer and dryer in the laundry room which of course was always busy, so we had to use a laundry mat in town instead and pay for it! Too far from beach for being called the Aston Aloha Beach Hotel, you would think it would be ON THE BEACH but it's not. You gotta go through a public park first then you get to the beach! Beds are terrible we asked for a king sized bed and received 2 doubles insead that where hard as a rock and too small. Pillows where flat and uncomfortable! Would never recommend this hotel to anyone I know and we will definitley never be back! Charge amenities fees of over 100 dollars for what?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top