$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
598 out of 598
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Great all around amenities

Turtle Bay was an overall fantastic hotel. It is a little older than I expected as was evident in our room, but it was still great. Our room had a little bit of a musty smell and you could see where they had painted over what looked like mold and it could have used some more funiture, like a chair or two. The bathroom fixtures were older as well and the comforter on the bed was a bit worn, but the amazing view made up for it all. The cleaning staff was fantastic and I highly recommend the horesback riding! Even to just visit with the horses was fantastic and the staff great. The only staff issue I had was with the front desk. Our tv was not working properly and it took five phone calls/visits with the front desk to have it fixed. Otherwise, the pool and beach are fantastic! Its like you are in a whole other world!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to Teds Bakery for breakfast! My husband and shared the fried rice with 2 eggs and Spam for $6.50 and could barely finish it! It is the coolest little place and so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'am a daddy now
Business
los angeles, ca
Mar 11, 2009

great time

all I got to say is I'll never forget the great time we had there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, TN
Oct 8, 2008

Great Place to get away from it all!

The accomodations were very nice. Had a great time snorkeling - saw plenty of different types of fish and even an eel. Take the horse back ride along the beach. It was great! The staff at the stables (and the rest of the hotel) were very friendly! We would recommend that you eat breakfast at Cafe Haleiwa - reasonably priced and lots to eat. 21 degrees was very pricey and the food was okay at best. The rooms were very big and also had a refrig which was convenient. We are glad we stayed on the North Shore at Turtle Bay. We visited Waikiki and felt a little uncomfortable - lots of people and the locals were a little questionable down in that area. Over a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Beautiful resort with true island experience.

Turtle Bay Resort is beautiful and classy. Even though it's more expensive than other hotels and resorts, it's worth the experience of a true Hawaii. We also went during the holiday (Valentine and Presidents) which is why the high cost. The view is breathtaking and amenities are all world class. The only thing I would avoid is to skip the Friday Luau. I guess it's OK for a first time, but to me it's not worth it. Maybe the time when we were there, it wasn't as exciting as what I expected because there are less people participating. The food is like cafeteria food, but you'll get a show to go with it. You might as well save the money and dine in their 21 Degree North and then go to the Luau at Polynisan Culture Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive about 20 minutes West of Turtle Bay Resort to the town of Haliwa where they have more shops and restaurants. Or you could drive 5-10 minutes East of Turtle Bay Resort to Kahuku get some delicious shrimps by the highway. They are sold from vans and trucks parked on the side and they are simply the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Great laid back vacation!

The Turtle Bay Resort was a much needed, restful, resort! The staff was very friendly, the choices of food good. Loved having breakfast on the beach! We enjoyed the laid back feel of the hotel and the area. It was a do as you please resort. We enjoyed being away from the crowds of Waikiki but also took the opportunity to go down south for the fun stuff like Hnauama Bay and shopping. The weather was a little funky when we were there, but I think that is to be expected for The North Shore. There are condos, a hotel and beach cottages. We stayed at the hotel and loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved snorkeling in Sharks Cove, it was like an indoor aquarium and very mild tides!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Plaines
Sep 1, 2008

The best so far

Honestly we are already considering it for next year vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive and you could do all your shoppings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 20, 2007

All expectations meet

Turtle Bay Resort was the picture of island paradise. It was far away from the congestion of the big city, but provided for all needs. Anything you needed was at most an hour away. It was the kind of place that if you wanted to just relax there, everything was provided for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 restaurants at hotel Pearl Harbor 45 minute drive North Shore 5 minutes polynesian center 5 minutes (luau)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Michelle Albarran
Business
orlando fl
Mar 15, 2011

Best place in hawaii

Paradise on earth. We were so glad that we booked on the north shore instead of waikiki. Everything about turtle bay is magical from the minute you walk up to the resort. Staff is very friendly and choice of restaurants is great. The views from the resort of the ocean is awesome. Can't wait to book for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort pierce,fl
Jul 28, 2010

"fantastic couples getaway"

We went site seeing ..relaxed by the shore line..we went snorkeling and layed on the beach, went parasailing and got massages and also went horse back riding. Also spent time with eachother and got to see ourselves like we were when we first met...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westwood, NJ
Sep 29, 2011

Quiet and Beautiful

If you are looking for a place away from the busy Waikiki Beach area, somewehre serene and beautiful. it cannot get better than Turtle Bay. Lots to do during the day and just absolutely beautiful at nights as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top