$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
602 out of 602
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Word
Business
Humboldt County,CA
Apr 16, 2012

Very family friendly

This hotel is on a very beautiful coastal area with lots to see and do as a family. We spent a week at the resort with plans to spend a couple of days in Honolulu but after a half day in the city we decided our stay at the Turtle Bay Resort on the north shore was time better spent. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ted's Bakery has great local foods and pies.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samad
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Views to take your breathe away!!!

We really enjoyed staying @ Turtle Bay, what a beautiful hotel. The views, food, beaches....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best food in Hawaii was off a food truck called 3 tables! OMG that shrimp garlic pineapple & rice was unbelievable!!! We ate there everyday!

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmbkG
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
May 9, 2012

We'll never stay anywhere else.

Turtle Bay Resort is amazing. There are so many things to do and the resort grounds are so huge my husband and two young daughters had sooo much fun just exploring. We saw tons of turtles, seals and the kids fed horses and went for pony rides. We took a trail out to a WWII bunker and spent hours upon hours finding seashells on the beach and exploring all the little tide pools. My husband had a great time snorkeling and said the fish were beautiful. The hotels pools are also awesome, there's a 1.5 ft kiddie pool and then another heated 4 ft kiddie pool with a water slide so fun, even my husband and I couldn't get enough. Every staff member we met or even just passed in the hallway was genuinly friendly and helpful. We were very well taken care of, had an amazing time and will definitely be going back. I won't stay anywhere else on Oahu now that I've seen the beautiful, laid back Turtle Bay Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Polynesian Cultural Center. Not far from the Turtle Bay Resort and it was a fun and interesting place to visit. My whole family enjoyed all the games and activities and learning about all the different cultures.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawdawg
Business
Lumberton, NC
May 14, 2012

Honeymoon Paradise

Wonderful!! beautiful!! away from the terrible city life of Honolulu! peaceful, quiet, didn't want to leave! slept with the balcony door open every night and listened to the waves roll in and the breeze blowing through the palms! snorkled for free, provided by the resort, right on the beach, which was really nice! would recommend this to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soeder
Business
Houston, TX
May 15, 2012

Let's just buy a room here.

My wife and I paused when we walked in the front door of our cottage room and just stared. The beautiful room was great, but the view out the back door just blew us away. Every day was a delight as we could sit on our back porch and just look upon the ocean. We left the back door open every night and listened to the waves as we fell asleep. Every staff member, from bartender to Concierge, was more than pleasant. The beauty, location, and comfort level of Turtle Bay were beyond belief. We just got back from our trip there for our honeymoon, and we already can't wait to get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kahuku Grill! On 83, headed down the East side of the island. Coconut-Macadamia shrimp. Fantastic! Also, Matsumoto Grocery in the North Shore area. Get the shave ice with the ice cream on the bottom and condensed milk on top. SO FANTASTIC! We stopped in three times during our week in Oahu.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wahiawa family
Business
Texas
Jul 4, 2012

Best vacation

This hotel is so wonderful and we will be visiting again! From the pool to the beach! We had so much fun and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food and buffet is great!

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry R
Business
Washington DC
Jul 26, 2012

Paradise found at Turtle Bay Resort

From check in to check out, it was a fantastic experience. The only less than positive experience was that there was nowhere on the resort property to get cheap food and drink. All of the outlets were good, but very expensive. However, I hasten to add that even this small negative did NOTHING to dampen our great time! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I love Turtle Bay Resort and Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bombs
Business
Burlington, Washington
Aug 11, 2012

Hawaiian Vacations

We had a fabulous time and the staff was wonderful and very helpful! The rooms were very clean and the staff was very nice. It was nice t be able to go to the beach & then walk to the pool. We had a great time. And the breakfast buffet was "FABULOUS". We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Swap meet at the Aloha Stadium and the best place for a luau is "Paradise Cove".

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christophenomenous
Business
Monterey, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Summer getaway

We love to return to Turtle Bay every year. The beach cottages are set right against the water. The water is just steps off the lanai. Turtles come right up to the shoreline. You can fall asleep and wake to the sound of the ocean. Can't wait to get back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Away from work
Business
Riverton, UT
Sep 20, 2012

Great Location!

This is a great place to stay. Location was perfect. Rooms were very clean, and the views were absolutely beautiful. Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top