$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
512 out of 512
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 1, 2007

Beautiful Location

Our stay at the Turtle Bay Resort was very nice. The view from our oceanfront room was fantastic, but the balcony is very small - just big enough for two chairs. We did not eat at the hotel as the restaurants are very expensive and there are lots of alternatives nearby (if you have a car). Eat at shrimp trucks for a no frills meal, or go into Haleiwa town and have great Thai food at Haleiwa Eats. The rooms are fine but not large or luxurious. Laundry areas with coin operated machines were a bonus. I dod not mind the $15 per day facilities fee, which covered parking, unlimited wireless internet use, snorkeling equipment (for one hour a day), fitness center, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss summer snorkeling at Waimea Bay, much clearer water and more to see than at the hotel's beach. Also go to the Audubon Center and swim in the pond and under Waimea Falls!

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2008

Fun time for all!!!!!

We had a great time. The hotel room does show some wear, but that can be expected with the climate. If you stay here please make sure to take care of the environment. THe North Shore is a wonderful place and needs to be taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to take the hotel's trail to the WWII bunker. If you keep going around the corner you will find a very nice beach.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2007

Best Trip EVER

Hello, I just wanted to let you know that our trip at the Turtle Bay Resort in Oahu, Hawaii was absolutely fabulous. The hotel is on the North Shore of the Island away from all of the commercial crowds of Waikiki. Renting a car is a must in Oahu. Driving in Hawaii is simple as you can circle the entire island in less than 3 hours. The hotel was fabulous but the best part was touring the island. Oahu is a must see island for couples with adventurous spirits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SHrimp trucks... 20 bucks for two. A must do in Hawaii.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake, UT
May 10, 2008

Great Getaway

We loved TurtleBay Resort! It was a great vacation and both my son's whom are in their early twenties enjoyed themselves as well. Plenty to do for all ages; surfing, horseback riding, snorkeling, exploring the island, etc.. The food was always fresh and really good! Drinks poolside were great, a bit expensive but hey, well worth it! We will certainly try to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The shrimp shacks on the way to Turtle Bay are a must!

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigun'
Business
Central illinois
Aug 16, 2010

Absolutely Beautiful!

Our oceanfront room on the 6th floor was well appointed and had a beautiful view- we could hear and see the waves crashing on the shore! Buffet was fantastic- pricey at $30 pp but worth every penny! the best food on the island!i

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A wondeful bakery- Teds a short drive west of hotel-looks rough on the outside but they have wonderful baked goods!

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodinville
Aug 12, 2008

Perfect honeymoon location

Turtle Bay Resort is located up on the north shore of Oahu, which means that you will always be a decent way off from any other travelers who are not at the hotel. The rooms are spacious and have lots of room for clothes, and many have balconies with chairs to sit out in. There is one beach directle outside the hotel doors which is great for lounging about upon, and there is a place called shark's cove a short ways off that has great snorkeling. Overall the resort is fantastic, and it also has a fairly large and well done pool. I would recommend it to anyone, but especially to those who want to get away from everything and everyone for awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Waimea Bay is a great beach with plenty of room and a huge rock to jump off of. Across the street from Waimea Bay is a botanical garden tour you can take. If you like really beautiful, international, and exotic flowers take a trip there. Shark's cove has great snorkeling, and you can see sea turtles there.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingwood, TX
May 18, 2010

Paradise

We love going to Turtle Bay. We love the pristine beauty of the beach which is at your back door. The views and sunsets are beautiful. There is no need to leave the resort, once you arrive. You can go golfing, horse-back riding and go to the beach, right there at Turtle Bay. However, if you must drive, you're close to all the major attractions. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Polynesian Culture Center is a must see. The best thing of all is it's only a short drive.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happily Ever After
Business
Sellersburg, Indiana
Jul 4, 2009

Perfect Honeymoon

We went to Turtle Bay for our honeymoon and stayed for almost 2 weeks. The first room was an average hotel room but the view was unbelievable. We decided to check on an upgrade to a private beach cottage. They not only upgraded our room but at a great discount. They transferred all of our luggage/food and the room was ready when we returned from a day trip. I was very pleased with the hotel, activities, and amenities. We had a hard time leaving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, Utah
Apr 22, 2009

Absolutely the best place to stay in HI

We loved Turtle Bay. Our next trip to Hawaii this is just where we will stay! We were treated like a king and queen....our room was perfect...service was wonderful! We used the concierge to help us with directions to some places and they were wonderful as well! The location is the most beautiful in the North Shore....we loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Haliewa was a fun place!

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
May 22, 2010

Turtle Bay Resort stands alone

Snorkeled in Turtle Bay's private cove Laid by the beach and drank Lava Flows (pina colada with strawberry infusion) Took the "Lost" tour around Oahu Attended the "Shark Cage Experience" Relaxed in one of the resort's many spas Had a relaxing massage at the resort spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For all fans of ABC's show "Lost", the Lost island tour by Kos tours is a must.

Back to menu Return to top