$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
552 out of 552
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhotoBrian
Business
Danville,CA
Jun 22, 2009

Beautiful

A resort you could stay for an entire vacation and never leave(but you should get out and see the rest of the island). Everything you could ever want is right there. The beautiful North Shore has so much to offer to those willing to venture out and find it. A rental car is a must to drive around and visit all the local beaches and restaurants. Drive to the other side of the island and come back and enjoy the more secluded side. Best of both worlds. Beautiful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nv
Jun 10, 2010

5 Star hotel for 4 Star price

Everything about the hotel was first class. We went horseback riding,went to the spa, relaxed at the pool and enjoyed walking the uncrowded beach. The restaurants were excellent. This was a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 21 Degrees North restaurant was fantastic. The service and the food were out of sight. We also enjoyed 2 marvelous dinners at Ola just outside the resort. The salmon dinner was the best we have ever had anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, *
Jun 11, 2008

Beautiful and relaxing

If you want to go to Hawaii to relax and be far away from tons of tourists, Turtle Bay Resort is the place for you! It's a 45-minute drive to the hustle and bustle of Honolulu or Waikiki, and 20 minutes from Hale'iwa, the famous North Shore surfing town. The private beach at Turtle Bay Resort is quiet and relaxing, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. My favorite part of the hotel room is the sliding glass doors; I slept with them open every night to hear the sound of the ocean. I will definitely stay at Turtle Bay Resort the next time I go to Oahu!! Be sure to rent a car if you stay here, so you can drive to tourist attractions all around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Polynesian Culture Center, Hale'iwa (North Shore surfing town with dining and the famous Matsumoto's Shave Ice), the Dole Pineapple Plantation (try the pineapple whip!), Kahuku garlic shrimp trucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2008

Wonderfully relaxing

The views were stunning and the meals delicious. We appreciated the continental buffet option which was reasonably priced. All the people who worked at the resort were quite friendly. They seemed to be enjoying their time there too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanmei
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 11, 2007

the most romantic place for couples

This hotel is a great place for couples to spend romantic time together! The view is breathtaking, and service is excellent. The food is a little bit expensive, but it should not be a big deal when you are planning a romantic and special vacation. Try the horseback riding and the helicopter tour if you never had one. Advice: bring your own gear for snorkeling because the one we rent actually broke in water and we had to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You should try the shrimp truck because the food is good and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2008

Very family friendly, great view, great pool

The Turtle Bay resort exceeded all our expectations. Chek in, Conceirge, Valet, Housekeeping, Dining Staff..every one tended to our needs and requests. I must highlight the Concierge service. They did a fantastic job. They arranged for our Kayaking, Swimming with Sharks, Cruise and Parasailing activities even though it was outside the resort. The Ola restaurant by the beach was fantastic and the Luau on Friday was nicely done. My wife loved Lei Lei's. They did a good job of getting us involved in the festivities. The location was just what we wanted...secluded. And we were there during the 4th of July fireworks..and managed to get front row seats to the amazing fireworks display...from our room near the shore. The people here are nice, friendly and will make it a point to make your stay a positive and memorable experience. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Giovanni's Shrimp and Matsumoto's Shave Ice @ Haleiwa town. Make it a point to drive down to Haleiwa at least for one afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rye2300
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Oct 25, 2010

Amazing

Turtle Bay Resort is simply amazing. The service is excellent, the views and sights around the resort are wonderful. We were able to snorkel right at the resort and yes we did see turtles. The staff were always courteous to us, always saying hello to us even if they were in the middle of doing work. The North Shore of Oahu is peaceful and truly Hawaii. I would recommend staying at Turtle Bay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you like tennis bring your rackets and some tennis balls, you get one hour a day to play. As well you get snorkel gear for one hour a day as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.&D.N.
Business
Kansas
May 19, 2010

Amazing Honeymoon Resort

My wife and I spent 6 days and 5 nights at the Turtle bay resort for our honeymoon. This was our first time to Hawaii and everything was perfect! We stayed at the cottages and they are worth evey cent we paid the view from the lani was amazing! The staff at the resort were great, especialy the concieres they were very helpful! The food at the resort was very good. The other reviews had a very good tip, go to the foodmarts for stuff to make sandwiches,snacks,and water it will save you quite a bit! We drove all over the island with our rental car, and it was beautiful almost everywhere, but we could have just stayed at the resort and never would have been disapointed either. We were there from Apr. 18th to the 23rd and the weather was wonderful it rained at least a little every day but we loved it. This is the place for a honeymoon or romantic getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a botanical garden and waterfall hike less than 10miles SouthWest of the resort and the Polynesian Culture Center less than 10miles to the east. Both are a must see if your in the area! Give yourself at least a couple of hours for the botanical garden and the better part of a day for the PCC it opens at noon and there is alot to see there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad the Trecker
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 29, 2010

Incredible Resort

Stayed in the beach cottages. They have a private lawn out back with hammocks overlooking a cove. It was incredible. The cottages are extremely nice and the staff very friendly. Couldn't think of a better place to stay on the North Shore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Haliewa has great dining options. Also the roadside fruit stands are a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carefree Honeymooners
Business
carefree, az
Feb 10, 2010

BEAUTIFUL, SECLUDED RESORT W/EVERYTHING!

We returned this year for another wonderful visit to Paradise---we love the walking trails, the horses, the pool (and the great bartenders at the Hang Ten Beach Bar), and the outstanding shops. The rooms are understated and spacious and our view was spectacular! It is just a short trip to Haleiwa town, which is really charming, too. This will be a yearly "treat" for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved visiting Waimea Valley and taking the "nature walk"---our guide was terrific and the waterfalls are fabulous! You can park onsite and walk to Waimea Bay for sun & surf--truly one of the most beautiful beaches in the Islands!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top