$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
512 out of 512
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
May 2, 2008

Very relaxing

We were very pleased with the location, it was peaceful. The staff was friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. I will definitly return if we ever go to Ohau again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The culture center down the road makes for a great day.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 5, 2008

Seclusion among many

We stayed in the beach bungalows and even though they are connected in groups of four you would never know it. They are almost in the beach and to listen to the ocean all night with the breeze was fantastic. Sitting on the lanai in the morning with coffee and the paper was fantastic. People walk by, but you hardly notice them. The restaurant choices are good and 21 Degrees is a great upscale restaurant for that romantic meal. Walk over a bay and enjoy almost total privacy and the hotel even provides markers to help you get there. A must stay place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa & Jim
Business
Vancouver, WA
Dec 20, 2010

Fantastic Hawaiian Wedding and Honeymoon

Turtle Bay Resort is the most fantastic place for a wedding and honeymoon. We arrived on Oahu and was able to get the marriage license then proceeded to the wedding planner. Was really disappointed as nothing that I'd talked with him about and wanted was going to happen. We fired them which left us without a wedding. Arrived at Turtle Bay and talked with the conceirge who got us in contact with the minister who does Sunday morning services at the resort. We had breakfast at a local cafe and the waitress gave us names of friends who do wedding cakes and photography. Then the people back at Turtle Bay helped arrange to get a musician(former Miss Hawaii of 1971) Princess Owana, to play for us. We went to the florist on site and arranged for flowers. Everyone made our wedding dreams come true and celebrated as family with us after. We had a wonderful sunset wedding on the beach at Turtle Bay Resort and dinner at Ole with our beautiful cake and champaine accompainied by Owana and our two photographers, [...]. It was so wonderful. Everything went just as I dreamed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you need any help with knowing what to do or where to go, ask anyone at Turtle Bay Resort. Very kind and wonderful people.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mn Dave
Business
Rochester, MN
Nov 14, 2010

North Shore Gem

We loved this hotel and its location. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. They were also available. In other places we stayed we saw very few of the staff members. At Turtle Bay they were everywhere - and not in a bad way. If you had a question or a request, there would always be someone to ask. Every request was met with a smile and friendly response. The views from this hotel can't be beat, and that was a big part of what we were looking for. The hotel sits on the extreme northern tip of Oahu and I can't imagine too many rooms would have a bad view. There were several dining options on the grounds and we tried 4 of them. The food was consistently good and the service for the most part was exceptional. The portions were much larger than I would have expected for Hawaii. One thing to be aware of is that you are about an hour from Waikiki so if its your goal to spend a lot of time in Waikiki you would probably be better to stay in Waikiki or be prepared for a long drive. There are plenty of things to do that are near Turtle Bay though. The town of Haliewa is only about 10 miles away and has a lot of interesting local shops with a focus on local artists. There are also several good restaurants worth checking out. The Polynesian Cultural Center, Waimea Falls, the Dole Pineapple Plantation are all nearby We would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you want to see the big waves, come in mid-November through December. From the hotel's pool area you have an excellent view of some really big waves and the surfers that ride them.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 10, 2009

Turtle Bay and North Shore

I loved the North Shore location. If you want crowded beaches, tons of shopping, and people everywhere, stay in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great little fishing village to the west of the resort. Great shops, restaurants, and beaches.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 12, 2009

Turtle Bay

Had a great time, great services and best location on the island. They need to get plush beds to match everything else that is so luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ames IA
May 12, 2009

Great couples getaway

the only problem I had was my understanding when I booked thru Orbitz, since we were staying 8 nights that one night was free & I was to settle that with the resort. They said it was included in package

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp wagons close by where very good

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z & K
Business
Chantilly, VA
May 13, 2009

Best Resort on Oahu!!!

The hotel not only offered a great location on the secluded North Shore, but ammenities to boot. Snorkeling, surfing, hiking, golf, horseback riding... the list goes on. After playing tourist on Wakiki Beach for a day, it was good to get back to the seclusion of Turtle Bay. The only downside was the resort food. The buffet is a mass produced chowline, and the quality of food shows. I would offer that if you decide to eat at the resort, order off of the menu, you will stand a chance at at least getting a fresh meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you hang a right out of the resort and take a right into Halawea, there is a wealth of nice dining and shopping. (If you like mexican food, Rosie's Cantina is on the right!). Also, take a left out of the resort and go about 8.3 miles and a nice little diner is on your right, Papa O'ole's.

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick & Katie's Honeymoon
Business
Seminole, Florida
Aug 16, 2009

Patrick & Katie's Honeymoon

It was a great trip. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barstow, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Wonderful Time at Turtle Bay

The hotel was wonderful. My husband and I went for our honeymoon and had a great time. There was tons to do at the resort. The only complaint we had was that the room we stayed in was not as nice as expected. Also, most of the beaches are rocky, so you have to swim with caution. Turtle Bay has a public beach that is nice, but there are some rocks on the bottom. There are other beaches you can drive to off the resort. Waimea Bay was close and is a beautiful sandy beach. The views from the Resort were fabulous too. If you want a quiet vacation that is not in the middle of everything but still close, we recommend Turtle Bay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top