$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
598 out of 598
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bombs
Business
Burlington, Washington
Aug 11, 2012

Hawaiian Vacations

We had a fabulous time and the staff was wonderful and very helpful! The rooms were very clean and the staff was very nice. It was nice t be able to go to the beach & then walk to the pool. We had a great time. And the breakfast buffet was "FABULOUS". We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Swap meet at the Aloha Stadium and the best place for a luau is "Paradise Cove".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christophenomenous
Business
Monterey, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Summer getaway

We love to return to Turtle Bay every year. The beach cottages are set right against the water. The water is just steps off the lanai. Turtles come right up to the shoreline. You can fall asleep and wake to the sound of the ocean. Can't wait to get back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad guest
Business
LA, CA
Aug 7, 2012

over priced

you never get the room you wanted, poor accommodation, foods are over priced and lack of variety, breakfasts are as expensive as dinner. very very bad traffic to get to the hotel from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flordeli
Business
pante
Aug 2, 2012

perfect location for people who don't like crowded area

perfect location for people who wants peace and quiet. beautiful scenery. had a good experience. the rooms need upgrading though since the hotel was built in the 70s. i would check in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry R
Business
Washington DC
Jul 26, 2012

Paradise found at Turtle Bay Resort

From check in to check out, it was a fantastic experience. The only less than positive experience was that there was nowhere on the resort property to get cheap food and drink. All of the outlets were good, but very expensive. However, I hasten to add that even this small negative did NOTHING to dampen our great time! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I love Turtle Bay Resort and Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VeryRed
Business
okc, ok
Jul 23, 2012

Could have been better

The location was perfect but the food was NOT good..We ate at all 3 resturants in the hotel and there wasnt one meal that outstanding.. I expected more. We now know what to change to make our next more pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat there.. Find place local places to eat..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carolina mom 101
Business
North Carolina
Jul 19, 2012

hawaii family trip

beautiful pool, lots of pricey restaurants on the property like everywhere else in hawaii, never saw any turtles, decent beach area but be careful walking into the water because of the lava rock, great property to take walks and see gorgeous views, very relaxing and quiet room, wonderfully large bathroom with small refreigerator and separate shower/toilet area, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave fee $10 per day if you wanted one which I thought was ridiculous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No restaurants were close to this resort. It was a 45 minute drive to a major chain restaurant like Chili's. The only closest fast food restaurant was McDonalds and it was about 25 minutes away. This was disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wahiawa family
Business
Texas
Jul 4, 2012

Best vacation

This hotel is so wonderful and we will be visiting again! From the pool to the beach! We had so much fun and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food and buffet is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
North shore broddah
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 1, 2012

Only Place to Stay on the North Shore!

Great views, must get the oceanfront cottages, spectacular location. The wind blows up here, and the pool can be cool at times. The restaurant at the Golf shop Lei lei's is a must for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Feelgood
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 15, 2012

Great North Shore Location

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the location was beautiful. Prehaps the only drawback was a constant strong wind because of the resort sits out on a point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Haleiwa about 12 miles east of the hotel has a number of good restaurants and a beautiful bay. A great place to see sunsets and the river flowing into the bay has a number of turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top