$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
598 out of 598
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrayGhost
Bucks Co Pennsylvania
Oct 28, 2012

Beautiful setting

Spent a week at Turtle Bay Resort - a real "bucket list" vacation. The hotel was beautiful. All the facilities clean and well maintained. The physical setting took full advantage of the available views. Great walks, great staff. Only minor issue - the rooms furnishings were a little tired. Would go back tomorrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kksj
Business
Texas
May 25, 2009

Great place to relax

My husband and I spent most everyday on the beach just relaxing. The water is beautiful and we were allowed 2 hours free snorkeling per day. There are about 5 full service restaurants on site and the food and service were excellent at all of them. Only drawback is that there is only one gift shop for the entire resort that also sells soda, snacks and toiletries and a lot of these items were pricy. We would have liked to have seen more vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Palm Terrace restaurant offers a dinner buffet that is unbeatable for the price. The breakfast buffet is great as well, but it's mostly the same items daily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
May 25, 2009

Ahhhh

Loved the change of pace after a few days in Waikiki. Great sleeps, friendly staff, beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shark's Cove trailer had terrific fresh fish sandwiches for a fun alternative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turtle Bay fan
Business
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2009

Wonderful

We took our 2 year old for the second time in six months. He loves the kid pool and the big pool with the slide. The beach is perfect for kids. The room is really big and has fridge. We love Turtle Bay, its a perfect vacation for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by Foodland or other grocery store before going to hotel. Food at hotel is very expensive, and its nice to have snacks in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fin
Business
Temple Tx
May 24, 2009

outstanding, & wonderfull

I cannot say enough good things about my stay at Turtle Bay Resort, the fact is that I was treated like a VIP. my room was always clean, the staff was so friendly and helpful in giving directions to where I needed to go.TBR is a beautiful place to stay for a vacation, it has all you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gallup, NM
May 23, 2009

The Best Vacation Ever!

This was the best vacation we've ever had. The hotel was amazing- from the staff to the room to the amenities. We plan on going back next year. There is so much to see and do in addition to just laying out on their many spectacular beaches or at the pool. There are hiking trails, horseback riding, helicopter rides, snorkeling, scuba, surfing. We couldn't fit it all in! They had parrots in the lobby every day, refrigerators in the rooms, great shopping and dining. We recommend OLA- a superb restaurant that is also relaxing as it is an open air restaurant located on the beach. We were there almost every day, for dinner, lunch, drinks, dessert. Also recommend the helicopter ride- [...] is a great pilot and fabulous source of island info. We also got to take his dog, Zigi, up with us. Everyone at the Turtle Bay stable is wonderful and we had a beautiful peaceful horseback ride. There was nothing we would change about our vacation at Turtle Bay- except that our stay was too short! You need at least 2 weeks and maybe more to see everything! Thank you, Turtle Bay- for a relaxing and wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gallup, NM
May 23, 2009

The Best Vacation Ever!

This was the best vacation we've ever had. The hotel was amazing- from the staff to the room to the amenities. We plan on going back next year. There is so much to see and do in addition to just laying out on their many spectacular beaches or at the pool. There are hiking trails, horseback riding, helicopter rides, snorkeling, scuba, surfing. We couldn't fit it all in! They had parrots in the lobby every day, refrigerators in the rooms, great shopping and dining. We recommend OLA- a superb restaurant that is also relaxing as it is an open air restaurant located on the beach. We were there almost every day, for dinner, lunch, drinks, dessert. Also recommend the helicopter ride- [...] is a great pilot and fabulous source of island info. We also got to take his dog, Zigi, up with us. Everyone at the Turtle Bay stable is wonderful and we had a beautiful peaceful horseback ride. There was nothing we would change about our vacation at Turtle Bay- except that our stay was too short! You need at least 2 weeks and maybe more to see everything! Thank you, Turtle Bay- for a relaxing and wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 22, 2009

Truly Beautiful

We loved the Resort. I wasn't happy that we didn't get the correct room, but even our handicap room with pool and ocean view was very nice. I preferred not to be near the pool. We spent the majority of our stay walking the property. It is beautiful. We saw many sea turtles swimming in the ocean. My husband played golf at the Arnold Palmer Course. We had our 2 year old with us and found it very expensive to feed her. The average child's meal is $15. Breakfast was $55 for the two of us. Dinner's averaged $120 for the 3 of us. I didn't care for the food, but my husband did. The staff is very nice. The Friday night Lua on property is very nice and recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Small bottles of water in the rooms sell for $3.50 and at the pool for $4.00. You can purchase large bottles of water at the shop right next to the pool for less than $3.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Super Husband
Business
los angeles , CA
May 21, 2009

was great.........

little far from waikiki but the resort was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis Super Husband
Business
los angeles , CA
May 21, 2009

was great.........

little far from waikiki but the resort was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie CK
Business
Texas
May 20, 2009

Great location!

Great location! Big rooms with private balcony overlooking the ocean. Wonderful beach great for snorkling. Trip of a lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great little bakery and grill down the road. Just a rustic looking blue building but very good food and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top