$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sealer boy
Business
Everett Washington
Apr 23, 2009

Family vacation

Everything was more than I could have wanted .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Ted's Bakery they have good food and is a good way to save money.P.S the doughnuts are awsome !!!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warm Weather Fan
Business
Reno, Nevada
Apr 23, 2009

Not so luxury....

The attention to detail is definitely overlooked from the cleanliness of public restrooms in the lobby to the dirty menus and brochures in your room. The hotel is older and the rooms show it. The walls and vents are extremely dirty. I didn't even want to take off my shoes! This is not my first trip to Hawaii, nor my last, however, I will never stay at Turtle Bay Resort again. The front desk employees are rude and are not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Divine Donna
Business
Savannah, GA
Apr 23, 2009

Hawaiian Romance

This resort was just fantastic!. The views from our junior suite and the grounds were breathtaking. The staff was always friendly and more than willing to assist with any need that we may have had during our visit. Most of all we always felt that we were their most special guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outdoor shopping mall was just wonderful and had every store imaginable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George, Utah
Apr 22, 2009

Absolutely the best place to stay in HI

We loved Turtle Bay. Our next trip to Hawaii this is just where we will stay! We were treated like a king and queen....our room was perfect...service was wonderful! We used the concierge to help us with directions to some places and they were wonderful as well! The location is the most beautiful in the North Shore....we loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Haliewa was a fun place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo & Monica
Business
Dumont, NJ
Apr 22, 2009

Turtle Bay Resort

We were looking for something other than the ordinary Oahu hotel. Turtle Bay had it all. The North Shore was much quieter and more scenic than Waikiki but there was plenty to do. A rental car was included in our package and we thoroughly enjoyed driving around the island. Turtle Bay was a great location for seeing the entire island. If all you want is the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and the south shore, don't stay up north. But if you want the complete island experience, Turtle Bay can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Haleiwa was about a 20 minute drive away. Great dining, shopping and sightseeing. Shave ice at Aoki's was great especially when the lines at Matsumoto's are 4 times as long). Eat lunch or dinner at Haleiwa Joe's and breakfast or lunch at Haleiwa Cafe. Grab plate lunch at Macky's or along the way at the shrimp truck in Sunset Beach. And get Chocolate Hauipa pie at Ted's next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Scott Peltier
Business
Owosso, Mi
Apr 22, 2009

Turtle bay is quiet Hawaii

We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel but the location and views were wonderful. Rent a convertible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit all of the little eateries along the road that you can. That is where the best food is. The North shore is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful family vacation

My six-year-old daughter and visited the Turtle Bay Resort for a week in early April. We stayed in one of the Beach Cottages. We loved the resort. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Check-in was quick and easy. Our beach cottage was phenomenal. Very clean and spacious. We loved being able to sleep with only the screen doors closed so that we could hear the ocean waves. My daughter enjoyed the pools, especially the water slide, and the pony ride on the beach (Turtle Bay has its own stables). I loved the hammocks outside of the beach cottages and the beautiful, peaceful North Shore setting. The resort was not crowded; we were able to get chairs at the pool any time of day. The food was good but expensive. There is a Hertz rental car desk in the hotel lobby and we rented a car for two days to visit the surrounding towns. We would definitely return to Turtle Bay Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
inlovewithhawaii
Business
ohio
Apr 22, 2009

beautiful views

The property and resort are well taken care of and the grounds and views of the Pacific are beautiful. The room itself is nothing special for the price. Its clean but doesn't even have a sitting area with a chair just the standard table and desk chair. The restaurants in the resort have great atmosphere, the food is of a good quality and the prices are extravagant relatively speaking. This is the only place to stay at the North shore so there is no competition. We ate out quite a bit in Haleiwa, about 30 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nichols Hills, Oklahoma
Apr 22, 2009

Turtle Bay Experience

Decent... Resort fee is totally a rip off. If you stay here there is nothing to do past 8:00 or 9:00. Everything is closed. Pool closes early, they start kicking people off the beach at 5:00 so their employees can get home... 21 degrees North is good but overrated. OLA was excellent. The breakfast buffet was decent. The best breakfast on the property is down at the golf course. If you are looking for a truly good lunch/dinner drive a few miles north to any of the shrimp shack... Giovannis is GREAT...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howard ,The good son
Business
South Glens Falls NY
Apr 22, 2009

Restful stay

I sent my parents for their 50 th wedding anniversary! They had a nice time. Thanks. Howard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Eat off sight ! Saves money!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top