$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
598 out of 598
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kylezmom
Business
SF
May 7, 2014

Turtle bay

Great location! Friendly staff, beautiful Pool with slide for the kiddos!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Haleiwa a small town close by on the Harbor has THE cutest shops and some killer restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingCouple79
Business
Phoenix
May 3, 2014

Great location, the rest is average

We stayed seven nights at Turtle Bay. The views and location are amazing. The hotel was under construction and we endured one night with no electricity. The staff claimed we were notified before our stay, we were not. The cleanliness of the room was average. We were not aware until the last day of the two free hours per day of beach rentals. The hospitality of the staff seemed to be forced and somewhat insincere. We dined at Leis Leis, Kula Grille, and Lobby Lounge. We found the food to be overpriced for the quality. You are better off dining off property. Due to public beach access/parking the only viable parking option is valet at $15 daily. Turtle Bay knows they are the only resort option on the North Shore and it shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tacomamv
Business
honolulu
Apr 18, 2014

great remote getaway

wondeful, remote, away from the city, the hussle and bussle. there are many beautiful beaches and great surfing. plenty of outdoor activites you can do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

cheaper places to eat close to hotel including breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aloha2014
Business
Arizona
Apr 7, 2014

Turtle Bay

After 25 plus years, I returned to vacation for 8 days at Turtle Bay (03/2014). Complete remodel, upgrades, golf, horse stables, surf instructions, fitness center, yoga lessons, great food selections, whale watching etc.. My only disappointment was to see how crowded the north Shore has become over the years. Tons of surfer on the weekends. Check out Turtle Bay for a wonderful vacation experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free snorkel gear every day..... the coral reef is wonderful to explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPLITSHOT
Business
BOISE, IDAHO
Apr 6, 2014

GREAT EXPERIENCE

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT EXCEPT THE COST OF DINNING AT THE RESORT! IT WAS VERY EXPENSIVE TO EAT ANYTHING WHILE AT THE HOTEL. THEY NEED TO MAKE IT MORE AFFORDABLE TO EAT ON SITE. $60.OO FOR BREAKFAST IS WAY TOO MUCH. AND OVER $100.00 FOR THE BUFFET DINNER IS STUPID. WE STARTED DINNING OFF SITE AT LOCAL PLACES AND SAVED A BUNDLE. IF THE RESORT WANTS TO KEEP THAT $$$$$ ON THEIR BOTTOM LINE, REDUCE THE COST OF THE FOOD AND DRINK AND KEEP THE $$$$ THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ANYWHERE BUT ON THE RESORT GROUNDS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe from upstate ny
Business
ny ny
Mar 1, 2014

honeymoon

It was amazing! Great staff and excellent service! Location is away from busy area which was a plus for us but still had loads of stuff to do at the resort itself. I would highly recommend this beautiful place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAPsr
Business
Minnesota
Feb 16, 2014

Work - Pleasure combo

The Turtle is the perfect place to kickback and enjoy the ocean after a hard days work in Honolulu! I've stayed here 6 times over the years and each time I stay it only gets better. Great place to get away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the ribs at Lei Lei's after a round of Golf... Great Golf and Great Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAW2407
Business
San Diego
Feb 2, 2014

Construction still underway

We love staying on the North Shore and have spent time at Turtle Bay on two separate occasions. The first time three years ago, the lobby and some restaurants were ripped up and being remodeled. Room renovations are completed, but solar panels were being put in during our visit. Work was supposed to be done between 9 and 5, however our room was at the end of the resort near the construction parking and prep area. We were woken up every day before 7 by loud trucks and equipment. Not very relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you visit Haleiwa for dining, shopping and a taste of old town Hawaii.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evamarie777
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 27, 2014

Greeting Was Awesome

When I initially checked in, the front desk person was awesome. She was more than helpful with any question I posed to her. However, it was exact opposite when I checked out. The person who checked me out had a "too bad, so sad" attitude toward me and was not helpful at all. Overall, it was a good stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shyanne
Business
Washington
Jan 3, 2014

Great Escape

We really enjoyed our stay it was a very relaxing and we and loved the view from our villa we walked along the beach. You couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The staff was one of the best and very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top