$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Turtle Bay Resort

4 stars
View map of 57-091 Kamehameha Hwy., Kahuku, HI 96731

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Turtle Bay Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joaovi
Couples
Chicago
Jun 13, 2015

Great Location if You Plan to Surf the North Shore

Hotel was great with excellent amenities. The private beach is good if you are not exploring the multiple other ones around the hotel with the added benefit that they will provide you with beach and snorkeling gears. Very environmentally friendly, you get the occasional turtle and sea lion visits. The most famous surf breaks from Hawaii are a few minutes away. Hotel restaurants are as good as you will find in the North Shore. Great vacation experience. Downside is the parking lot. A long walk from the Hotel entrance and it may take you a while to find an empty spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex B.
Couples
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Best stay of our life

We had a two night stay. Plain and simple it was the best two nights we had on the island! Great sunsets, food, room and staff! There was some light construction in lobby going on but it was not a problem at all. We will be back soon ! I surprised my then girlfriend with the stay and now we are getting married in July! Great time! Worth every penny! Great place to make memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynthia m.
Family
martinez
May 25, 2015

exploring oahu

great hotel - booked a ocean view room and got a huge room with a great view!! kind of far from town but beautiful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandy tribe
Couples
Edison
May 14, 2015

The Ocean View was awesome

View was the best part of this stay. Water at beach was very murky for snorkeling. Could not see a thing. Drink were okay as compared to drink at Waikiki. Food was very bad in resort but food was great at Shrimp trucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon M.
Couples
Ventura
Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful Hotel on Beautiful Shore

Wow, we have stayed at a number of hotels on the island, and this is the only one we are intent on experiencing again. The new remodel is fantastic. The location is great for seeing turtles, sandy uncrowded beaches, shrimp trucks, and getting away from the big city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian R.
Couples
Menomonee Falls
Mar 10, 2015

Wonderful Trip

What a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff is also wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marylin B.
Family
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great Trip

This was a great location. Perfect weather, clean rooms, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAB
Family
Kailua
Mar 3, 2015

Holiday Weekend with Kids

The view of the waves (from the side) is amazing since part of the property is on a jetty out over the ocean. We greatly enjoyed the pool, the beach, the restaurant for lunch and the cafe for breakfast. One of our daughters had a tennis lesson on site that was great and the other went on a trail ride via horse along the ocean. The pool/hot tub was a bit cloudy and the wall paper in our room was dirty. The sunset is beautiful. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary
Family
Millbrae
Jan 28, 2015

Awesome family trip

Very nice location with friendly staff. The kids enjoyed the pools and the beaches nearby. We enjoyed the shrimp trucks along the way to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edy Lopes
Couples
Rio de Jnaeiero
Jan 22, 2015

vacations

Perfect for Surfing in North Shore , with sun the resort always have shows in pool !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top