$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 12, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

3 stars
440 Olohana St, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Perfect getaway!

Room was very pleasent! Clean and in a great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful.... See full review

  • Lehela
  • Jun 28, 2014
Pearl Harbor trip

The staff was very freindly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. The $30 per day... See full review

  • Net an Tom
  • Aug 7, 2014
Make the most out of your Honolulu vacation by choosing a resort that was built with exotic relaxation in mind. The WyndhamVR Royal Garden at Waikiki is located on beautiful Olohana Street near the golden sands of Waikiki Beach and the breathtaking site of the Ko-olau Mountains. The famous Kalakaua Shopping District is minutes away with numerous eateries from fine dining to local cuisines. The famous Ala Wai Golf Course is right around the corner. a golfer s dream boasting to have the world-s most tee-times. The WyndhamVR Royal Garden at Waikiki offers both spacious hotel size and 1-bedroom vacation suites that comfortably sleep up to 2 guests. range from 313 to 751 square feet. This Honolulu hotel is set amid tropical gardens with two saunas. a garden-style pool. and a fitness center featuring cardiovascular equipment and resistance exercise machines. Enhance your tropical retreat or family getaway in a place of ultimate relaxation in this Pacific paradise.

Hotel Map

21.2844 -157.8302
Area served
Honolulu, Waikiki Hawaii
Nearby airports
Keahole-Kona Intl Airport, (KOA), 9.00, N, Mile; Honolulu Intl Airport, (HNL), 9.00, W, Mile
Area description
Royal Gardens On a quiet tree lined street just off the Ala Wai waterway the hotel and its expansive tropical gardens combine European elegance with Hawaiis tropical appeal Gracious and intimate best describes this distinctive Waikiki garden hotel. From the moment you set foot in the rich Italian marble lobby you are embraced with abounding elegance. The attention to detail in this perfectly located Pacific paradise leaves little to be desired.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious one bedroom presidential unit sleeps 2-4 guests and measures approximately 815 square feet. You'll enjoy one king bed in the bedroom, one queen sleeper sofa in the living area, one bathroom, a kitchen area with a counter with sink, coffee maker, blender, toaster, full size refrigerator, microwave, ice maker, dishwasher and placement settings for 4 persons. Private sleeping area sleeps 2.
Standard Studio
Our spacious standard studio unit sleeps 2 guests and measures approximately 380 square feet. You'll enjoy one king or one queen bed, one bathroom and a small kitchen counter with sink, coffee maker, blender, toaster, mini-fridge, and placement settings for 2 persons.
Studio J
Studio Japanese Style - Japanese style studio unit. Our spacious Asian-Inspired Studio-J unit sleeps up to 4 guests and measures approximately 380 square feet. You'll enjoy two double beds, one bathroom with a handheld shower, wood floors, a small kitchen counter with sink, coffee maker, tea set, rice cooker, blender, toaster, mini-fridge and placement settings for 4 persons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.3 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.2 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.2 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.8 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.3 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.4 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.7 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.8 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.8 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.6 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.6 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.7 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.1 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.6 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.6 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.9 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bolivar, NY
Oct 11, 2009

Everything was wonderful!

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We especially liked the valet service and breakfast buffet. Quite a value for what we paid! It is within walking distance from Waikiki shops and restaurants. We'd stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to Waikiki, or you can take the trolley to the beach from down the street. Lots of things to see and do right close to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Aug 3, 2011

Girlfriend's getaway on the island!

The staff was awesome! They were so helpful and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go parasailing! It was amazing! Transportation to and from the hotel are included in the price! Be sure to use the coupon books.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2009

Awesome hotel! Def. would stay again!

This hotel was completely awesome! Especially for the price!! Location is very good -- close to shops, parks, and beach. We stayed on the 25th floor, and the views were breath-taking. Only thing we didn't like was that there weren't any complimentary bottles of water, or any silver-ware of any sort. However it won't be fair to compare a 3 star hotel to a 5 star hotel so therefore, those things are easy to ignore. I would most def. stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver Tip
Business
British Columbia, Canada
Oct 6, 2011

Incredible first trip to Hawaai!!!!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, they bent over backwards to welcome us, made us feel 100% at home and the rooms were spotless. The hotel it self was spotless and the staff was above and beyond for politness and friendly and helpful. If we go again I will not even look for another hotel this will be my choice. I loved the blender in kitchen only place I have ever been that has had that and we do smoothies all the time so that was AWESOME. So my rating on this hotel would be 100% plus!!! Hats off to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Mar 23, 2011

Great rooms and awesome staff

Came for our 10th anniversary trip, and Royal Garden at Waikiki was perfect for us, the manager [...] set the tone and the staff was friendly, courteous, helpful, and informative. Our trip happened to have the Tsunami but the hotel staff helped us feel safe; when our daughter got sick, the staff was also helpful and kind.We also thought the room was excellently renovated and perfect for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanauma Bay -- snorkle there, its perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arrly
Business
Oahu
Feb 14, 2010

Great stay

Great stay. We had so much fun. We can't wait to come back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jun 27, 2011

My Favorite Vacation

I wished the hotel was closer to the beach, but overall it was really clean and nicely renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's at the Outrigger hotel was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas
Oct 25, 2008

Wonderful place but ...

The breakfast buffet was good. Valet service excellent and reasonable price/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granny B
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great Vacation

Nice hotel/resort. Friendly staff. Staff greated us by our name whenever we came and went. Needs a restaurant. But, there are many places you can walk to or take the trolley. Beach was in walking distance. Balcony/lanai is for standing on only no room for chair. I was able to put a chair between the room and balcony and sit in the room with my legs resting on the railing, which was ok. Rooms were nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Trolly and bus are readily available to do most things. Car really not needed for most activities. If you get a car you might want to use public parking which is cheaper than most hotels. There is also meter parking which ends after 6pm and you can park for free until 7am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Royal Garden at Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lehela
Business
New Mexico
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect getaway!

Room was very pleasent! Clean and in a great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

North shore pipeline

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top