$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 14, 2010

a great deal

This hotel surprised us both with how convienent & centrally located it was. It was literally ONE block away from the beach & walking distance (less than 5 minutes) to great coffee & food. We drove around the island during the day to check out the other parts and was always glad to be able to park the car and just relax & walk to dinner & hang out the rest of the night. It was a great hotel. Would recommend to a friend or family member definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tabster inc
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 18, 2010

location, location and location

Our overall stay at Waikiki Resort Hotel was pleasant. We were there latter part of Sept 2010. Hotel was a small block away from the beach which is the biggest thing if you're in HI. Very close to everything from food to shopping to pick-up/drop off points of any attractions. I would've given them 5 stars had their front desk staff been a little nice during our check-in but other staffs (e.g. housekeeping, bell hop) were execeptional...Mahalo to them. I would definitely consider staying here again for the reasonable price and terrific location. Mahalo see ya soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bsshib
Business
san jose, ca
Dec 1, 2010

Nice economy hotel

Not a luxury hotel but nice for the price. Great location in Waikiki. Beach is a short block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has limited dining options but there are plenty of restaurants on the same block and in walking distance.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Went on a brief vacation to find the sun. One short block to Waikiki, restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay there again. Best bargain in Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 9, 2010

Oahu - Waikiki Trip Review

We did many things while on Oahu. Not to be missed are the Polynesian Cultural Center and the Tantlus drive and view point. Germaines Luau was also great but the bus trip in both directions left a lot to be desired. Heavy traffic made for a 90 min 27 mile drive and riders were so drunk on the return it was obnoxious and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Puchase the Entertainment book as there are coupons for many activites we were planning to do already and saved $80 per person for a total of $160.I also suggest purchasing the book Ohau Revealed and you won't miss a thing! Restaurant reviews were very true as to what we found. The driving tours and stops in the book were wonderful.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borislav Terezov
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Apr 2, 2010

Waikiki Resort Hotel

[...] on the front desk was very friendly and helpfull .Great customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kapolei, Hawaii
Feb 1, 2011

Great location...

Went to the Block Party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Mar 12, 2009

Pro Bowl '09

The staff was really friendly, they remembered me and I was immediately upgraded to a larger room (Jr. Suite) upon arrival for my 2nd stay within 2 months (New Yrs & Pro Bowl - coincidence?). The room had a king bed, sofa w/bed, small sink w/frige, free inroom coffee/tea, flat screen TV, small desk w/Exec office chair and a free room safe. They are undergoing some renovations during the day (but who's there then??) Waikiki Resort is only one short block from the beach, across from Pacific Beach Hotel's entrance, with two restaurants - one Thai and one with a weekend all-U-can-eat Roast Beef dinner special for $17.95. There is even a Pleasant Holidays Tour/Trip Agent right in the lobby. The only minus is the lack of a lounge/bar in the hotel. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, bars and clubs within a short walking distance all starting across the street and less than 1 block away. Overall, this was an absolutely fantastic Orbitz deal for 7 days/6 nights for under $1,000 - air, hotel & taxes incl. from Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's Canoe Bar in Outrigger Waikiki (sunsets)and the new Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville (2nd fl outdoor patio) are across the street and next to International Marketplace 2.5 blocks away respectively. Also late nights at Lava Rock Lounge in the Marketplace.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Aug 31, 2010

Waikiki Resort Hotel, Hawai

Good Experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellyloe
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Clean and Simple

The hotel's room is slightly bigger than the last couple hotels we stayed. It was very clean with perfect location, only a block away from Hyatt hotel and Wakiki beach. It was noisy at time but we didn't have any problem sleeping. I was skeptical about booking this hotel at first, but overall it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top