$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekly warrior
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Good value at a great location

Off the main street one small block is perfect since it keeps the noise down. Located in the heart of Waikiki put you right in theaction. I used the room for business so parking for easy to use and not crowded. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musicwalker
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 6, 2011

lovely hotel, lovely location

This was our first trip to Hawaii (mid November 2011). I loved the Waikiki Resort Hotel and would definately stay there again. Personally, the things I look for in a hotel are: cleanliness, location, friendly staff and good value. This hotel had all of these attributes. I could walk to the beach from the hotel in less than a minute! The staff were always friendly. I wish I could remember the cleaning lady on our floor. She always greeted us and she was so nice. We were also able to pick up towels from the laundry downstairs to take to the beach with us. McDonalds is on the next block, as well as a Kona coffee place and a Hagan Daaz (and ABC stores). The hotel has a very nice pool with a nice patio. The room had a patio as well. We had a city view (I think 15th floor) and it was beautiful. I also really liked the fact that the front door of the hotel was not a door! It was a wide open welcoming entrance that let the nice breeze in... and there were some comfy chairs to sit and relax in. I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAHG
Business
GLENDALE AZ
Dec 5, 2011

NICE PLACE

THIS WAS A NICE PLACE TO STAY, WE WERE HARDLY IN THE ROOM, BUT STILL ENJOYED THE STAY. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS REALLY GOOD, WITH A VARIETY OF TASTY FOOD EACH MORNING. THE ONLY DOWNFALL OF THE REGULAR ROOM, WAS THE BATHROOM LIGHT TURNS ON FOR THE ENTIRE SINK AREA AND TOILET/SHOWER AREA. THIS POSES A PROBLEM CUZ THERE IS NO DOOR FROM THE BEDROOM AND THE SINK AREA:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marywanda
Business
Paris, France
Jan 2, 2012

Good value, good location

We spent one night at the Waikiki Resort Hotel and everything was positive. From the 17th floor we had a balcony and ocean view. The room was very clean, the bathroom was recently renovated and modern. Staff very nice and helpful. Great location only 1 block from the famous shopping strip and 2 blocks from the beautiful beach. Anyone in a hotel in Waikiki should realize that if your hotel window is open, noise from the street can be a problem. From the 17th floor we slept fine; but you can always close the window and use air conditioning. All around pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha Santa and wife
Business
St Louis, MO
Jan 5, 2012

Pleasant stay...our 3rd time here.

Great location on Waikiki with 1-block walk to one of the World's best beaches. I did a lot of snorkeling here and saw an octopus, angel fish, moorish idols, humuhumunukunukuapua'a, plus many others. My husband plays "Aloha Santa" on the beach much to the delight of many international travelers. We both like to people-watch and there is no other place quite like Waikiki Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride TheBus! If you are going to stay more than a week or two...ask about the Senior Bus Pass if you are over 65. Even without the bus pass, Seniors who show their medicare card ride for $1.00 with free transfers that are good on round trips. Very good bus system on Oahu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gocougs
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great stay

SImple but met all my needs, great location to the beach (1 block away). No free wifi tho, they have an internet cafe in lobby for a per minute charge..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimokeoni
Business
Iron Springs, Alberta
Feb 27, 2012

Great Hotel, Excellent Value

This was our sixth trip to waikiki and this hotel was fabulous ! Great location, friendly staff, covered any and all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to find great deals on clothing,etc.... while not sacrificing quality, take a drive to waikele outlet mall ! We go once every trip and come home with a new wardrobe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di and Rog
Business
Hayward Ca
May 19, 2012

Family

Service was very nice and staff as well. Would be nice to have wi fi available with your stay at the hotel. Continental Breakfast would be nice to have at this hotel. Overall stay was good. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Third time at Waikiki Resort

This is third stay at this hotel. I've always felt I got good value for the price (and price is important to me). Location can't be beat. Minutes from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimokeoni
Business
Iron Springs, Alberta
Feb 25, 2013

Love it !

The location is great, the price is affordable and the staff are first rate, that combined keeps us coming back year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

grab an "oahu gold book" and use the coupons inside, there are discounts and information right at your fingertips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top