$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devora72
Business
Waianae
Feb 4, 2015

Year End Work Party

Great liccation! 1 block from beach. Close to all shopping and restaurants. Great place for your your an awesome breakfast buffet! I have a bad back and the bed was amazing! Super comfy! Someone please tell me what kind of bed it was! Rm 817 also had a gorgeouse view of Diamond Head and the Ocean! Definitely staying here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to beach and shopping!

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devora72
Business
Waianae
Feb 24, 2015

Work party and date night!

We had our work year end party here and decided to stay the night so as not to drive all the way back to the west side. Rooms are nice and clean and hotel is close to everything. Staff is very friendly and breakfast buffet was awesome. Definitely staying here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nae M
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Trip!

Great location literally a block away from the beach. Like 3 minutes walking distance. Charlie's taxi service is also located across the street which is extremely convenient. The room was nice however the bathroom SUCKS! It is extremely small, the toilet is behind the door. You almost have to stand in the shower to close the door and use the restroom. The shower is the size of a large cardboard box. No space at all. Outside of the it was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amber H.
Business
West Chester
Apr 15, 2015

Great Stay

thank you, i had a great stay, very clean. wifi was not included, but you can pay by the day. thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed Emily
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 22, 2010

Waikiki Resort Hotel

They treated us like royalty. We loved it and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy, IN
May 19, 2011

Fantastic

Good location. Easy access. Quite. Responsiveness customer services. Good house keeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to dining places, shopping, beach, most of the things that a tour is account for.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Encia marquez of Tayug, Pangasinan, Phil
Business
East Lansing, MI
Sep 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We had a nice room overlooking Diamond Mtn and all the happenings are within one block of the hotel location-shopping, surfing, dining, jogging super super nice hotel w/ friendly staff and all requests granted in few minutes and I will highly recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

A Place To Relax

For Some of us, a 9 to 5 job is not possible (giving our Career Fields). I, for one, work a 60 hour work week (with minmum Saturdays off). Just getting away from the day to day, every once and awhile, is Rewarding. I enjoyed my stay for just that, getting away from the day to day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark C.
Business
Cicero, NY
May 4, 2009

Very pleasantly surprised - No regrets!

The hotel is a tremendous value for the money. We stayed here based upon previous user reviews and we couldn't agree more! The hotel is in a terrific location within walking distance to many attractions. Waikiki Beach is a short block and easy walk away, as is a McDonalds, Subway, coffee shops and ABC Convenience stores. Within a couple blocks are the zoo, International Market, KFC, and many fine places to eat. Staff was excellent and accommodating. Free beach towels are available and there are washer & dryers available to use in the basement for $1 per load. Our room was updated and spotless! We had a mini-frig, but wish we had a coffee maker and a micowave. Each room has a safe but we didn't have any theft issues leaving our stuff out. We tipped housekeeping staff $5 per day and we were treated like royalty! Best $35 for the week that we spent! Parking on site(beneath hotel)was expensive at $18 per night. Off the lobby is an Internet room with three computers to use for free, with free Internet access. Computers are attached to a printer which is also free, and allowed us to print our boarding passes and directions to attractions/restaurants. We were on 14th floor and elevators were extremely quick. Due to large hotels around this one, there was no view of Waikiki Beach or Diamond Head from our room. Pool was small but we didn't use it and enjoyed the beach instead. We would definately stay here again. Check out is at noon. We had a 4:30PM departure and the staff allowed us to stay in our room until 2PM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your souvenirs at the ABC store or at the International Market. Be sure to negotiate the price at the market! We found some great deals there towards the center of the market, but not near the entrance. Be sure to eat at Teddy's Bigger Burgers across from the zoo and within walking distance, as was Round Table Pizza & Sports Bar near Kings Village. You must visit Arizona Memorial(free), climb Diamond Head ($5 per car) for spectacular views, and visit Hanauma Bay ($5 pp) state park which is a beach & marine preserve where you swim with fish and sea turtles - an awesome adventure. Buy a underwater disposable camera at the ABC store for $12 to bring with you. At Dillingham Airfield on North shore our 18 year old went skydiving at Skydive Hawaii; great people and half price for students! Spend the extra money and great pictures of the jump! Giovanni's Shrimp trucks on the north shore were a let down for the money. The Dole Planation was great and the maze was a blast! Ask for a free map of the maze when you enter. It took us 80 minutes without one! The pineapple icecream was very good! On Hawaiian Air website, we booked a day trip for four to Maui, with a rental car, for $385 and traveled the Road to Hana, visited the black sand beaches, and saw the Seven Sacred Pools! Money well spend to us. Send this link to your family & friends with a time and date you'll be at this statue, then wave hello to them! We had a blast with this and the statute is only a block away from the hotel! Aloha! http://www.honolulu.gov/multimed/waikiki.asp

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dumitru S.
Business
N/A
May 2, 2015

good hotel excellent location

1 block to the beach,very good hotel tehre sturans are korean fare .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top