$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tabster inc
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 18, 2010

location, location and location

Our overall stay at Waikiki Resort Hotel was pleasant. We were there latter part of Sept 2010. Hotel was a small block away from the beach which is the biggest thing if you're in HI. Very close to everything from food to shopping to pick-up/drop off points of any attractions. I would've given them 5 stars had their front desk staff been a little nice during our check-in but other staffs (e.g. housekeeping, bell hop) were execeptional...Mahalo to them. I would definitely consider staying here again for the reasonable price and terrific location. Mahalo see ya soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 14, 2010

a great deal

This hotel surprised us both with how convienent & centrally located it was. It was literally ONE block away from the beach & walking distance (less than 5 minutes) to great coffee & food. We drove around the island during the day to check out the other parts and was always glad to be able to park the car and just relax & walk to dinner & hang out the rest of the night. It was a great hotel. Would recommend to a friend or family member definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Encia marquez of Tayug, Pangasinan, Phil
Business
East Lansing, MI
Sep 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We had a nice room overlooking Diamond Mtn and all the happenings are within one block of the hotel location-shopping, surfing, dining, jogging super super nice hotel w/ friendly staff and all requests granted in few minutes and I will highly recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 9, 2010

Convenient to everything Location

Overall is a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great varieties of dining choices from buffet to small sushi bar around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Aug 31, 2010

Waikiki Resort Hotel, Hawai

Good Experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach Ca
Jul 2, 2010

Comfortable

For just a business stay, The Hotel is right in the middle of where things happen in Waikiki. The room was comfortable and well kept. As all hotels in the area are going through renovations, the WRH staff is helpful in making your stay as comfortable as possible. everything is just a call away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Jun 21, 2010

Ok but nothing to write home about

Inexpensive, not updated but going through renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans La.
Jun 12, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was very nice and clean, our room was nice but not cleaned like it should of been every day, stayed 6 nights, and had to ask for our bed to be changed after the fourth night.and to be vacuumed. Only had one mirror in the bath room, none in the bed room, and that was and inconvenience, over all it's a real nice hotel, friendly people, and a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SingleMomWith2Boys
Business
San Diego CA
Jun 12, 2010

Great Hotel

I was initially apprehensive due to a response from a Sherrie Smith who said my reservations [...] was for 2 people & I have to pay extra. It was a mean e-mail and did not even respond to what I truly asked for which is: Is there a shuttle from the airport to the hotel? When I emailed back saying I paid for 3 people already I did not get a response. When I got there though a Korean lady I think her name was [...]@ the registration looked at my paper & said it's all good as long as the 2 standard bed is good enough for us, which it is. I have my two sons with me & they can share a bed. The other people @ registration does not look as friendly so I'm glad I got her to check me in.The hotel is a block from Waikiki beach. Short walk to both the bus stops & Waikiki Trolley stops. Most attractions bus pickups stop in front of it. So I did not have any problem going anywhere, including the luau I reserved & breakfast. It is a perfect location. I don't mind that I don't have a direct view of the beach, I can see parts of it from my patio on the 5th floor. I called housekeeping so many times. The Filipino & Hawaiian staff are always nice when they answer. Except for the first night I was there, 06/07/10 whoever answered forgot and I have to call another time. But everytime I ask for extra towels, shampoo or coffee, they were at my door within 10 minutes.I liked that the hotel has a bolted in-room safe. I felt safer. The only drawback was the street noise from delivery trucks or buses went on until 2 am. It was hard to sleep!!! If they can soundproof the doors/windows, it will be most perfect. Or maybe they can provide an earplug for everyone to make it possible to sleep.The bathroom needs work though. No tub. No exhaust fan. When people do a #2 the stink lingers in the small room. The toilet also clogged, they might have to replace them with newer ones that flushes better. It was in all, a great place. We checkout without hassle at 12 noon and stayed at the lobby until 5 pm because our flight is not until 9 pm. It was nice that they did not kick us out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Pantry @ Kuhio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Nurse
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Jun 1, 2010

Lovely hotel

Very friendly, helpful and informative staff. Great location, just a block from the beach, shopping and restaurants. You don't need a car here, just walk wherever you want to go. The air is fresh and smells lovely. Room is well appointed and comfortable. The mattress is firm but not too firm. The bathing area is tiny. The light switch is on the wall where the sink is and I forgot to turn it on twice and had to use the bathroom in the dark (you have to close the door to use the toilet... dark!!!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top