$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musicwalker
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dec 6, 2011

lovely hotel, lovely location

This was our first trip to Hawaii (mid November 2011). I loved the Waikiki Resort Hotel and would definately stay there again. Personally, the things I look for in a hotel are: cleanliness, location, friendly staff and good value. This hotel had all of these attributes. I could walk to the beach from the hotel in less than a minute! The staff were always friendly. I wish I could remember the cleaning lady on our floor. She always greeted us and she was so nice. We were also able to pick up towels from the laundry downstairs to take to the beach with us. McDonalds is on the next block, as well as a Kona coffee place and a Hagan Daaz (and ABC stores). The hotel has a very nice pool with a nice patio. The room had a patio as well. We had a city view (I think 15th floor) and it was beautiful. I also really liked the fact that the front door of the hotel was not a door! It was a wide open welcoming entrance that let the nice breeze in... and there were some comfy chairs to sit and relax in. I recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAHG
Business
GLENDALE AZ
Dec 5, 2011

NICE PLACE

THIS WAS A NICE PLACE TO STAY, WE WERE HARDLY IN THE ROOM, BUT STILL ENJOYED THE STAY. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS REALLY GOOD, WITH A VARIETY OF TASTY FOOD EACH MORNING. THE ONLY DOWNFALL OF THE REGULAR ROOM, WAS THE BATHROOM LIGHT TURNS ON FOR THE ENTIRE SINK AREA AND TOILET/SHOWER AREA. THIS POSES A PROBLEM CUZ THERE IS NO DOOR FROM THE BEDROOM AND THE SINK AREA:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekly warrior
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Good value at a great location

Off the main street one small block is perfect since it keeps the noise down. Located in the heart of Waikiki put you right in theaction. I used the room for business so parking for easy to use and not crowded. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Stay Hea
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Awesome!

Awesome hotel for the price! Perfect location, right next to McDonald's! Get your breakfast before heading out to the beach :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Selia
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

Great hotel & staff!

I must say the staff were great very friendly and helpful. Our room were kept very clean every morning. Hotel is just a step from the beach, shopping, & dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to dining & stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armygirl1
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great location

location was perfect if u want to do the downtown experience. BeAch access was awesome and then the nightlife was within walking distance. Rooms were decent. We had a few problems with the tv and power went out for a little, but they fixed it within the hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellyloe
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Clean and Simple

The hotel's room is slightly bigger than the last couple hotels we stayed. It was very clean with perfect location, only a block away from Hyatt hotel and Wakiki beach. It was noisy at time but we didn't have any problem sleeping. I was skeptical about booking this hotel at first, but overall it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jun 27, 2011

Honeymoon

The motel is excellent. The location is perfect. Rooms are clean and they were very accommodating. We will stay here every time we travel to Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trev
Business
vancouver, b.c
Jun 21, 2011

pretty good hotel

helpful staff room was clean had a junior suite with a great view of the ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lantern Floating
Business
Millbrae, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Family vacation

The hotel was clean and in a very good location. The hotel staff were very friendly and responsive to all are needs. The pool was very relaxing and not crowded at all.McDonald just around the corner for the kids and Blazing Steaks was awesome too. Also Hawaiian Cookie Company was just around the corner as well. Also for all your needs ABC STORE is everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top