$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jun 27, 2011

Honeymoon

The motel is excellent. The location is perfect. Rooms are clean and they were very accommodating. We will stay here every time we travel to Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clean Freak Sing
Business
Canada
Jan 21, 2013

Better than I expected

Read some reviews that led me to be skeptical but for the price, I couldnt ask for anything more. Would come back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baldbuychoice
Business
Cypress, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Good location but lots of street noise

Great staff, but buses and trash trucks make a lot of noise beginning at about 5 AM. It's worse on the beach side and at lower levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Third time at Waikiki Resort

This is third stay at this hotel. I've always felt I got good value for the price (and price is important to me). Location can't be beat. Minutes from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrea1
Business
Italy
Aug 27, 2012

Good stay.

We have been there in August 2012 and we have had a positive expirience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di and Rog
Business
Hayward Ca
May 19, 2012

Family

Service was very nice and staff as well. Would be nice to have wi fi available with your stay at the hotel. Continental Breakfast would be nice to have at this hotel. Overall stay was good. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimokeoni
Business
Iron Springs, Alberta
Feb 27, 2012

Great Hotel, Excellent Value

This was our sixth trip to waikiki and this hotel was fabulous ! Great location, friendly staff, covered any and all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to find great deals on clothing,etc.... while not sacrificing quality, take a drive to waikele outlet mall ! We go once every trip and come home with a new wardrobe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinese
Business
China
Feb 27, 2012

best hotel for its price

It is a clean, convienient for shoping, swiming hotel, I like it, next time I will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gocougs
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Great stay

SImple but met all my needs, great location to the beach (1 block away). No free wifi tho, they have an internet cafe in lobby for a per minute charge..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shell72
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Feb 9, 2012

I wouldn't stay here again

The only good thing this hotel has going for itself is it's location. You walk out the door and it's one stop sign from the beach. Otherwise, the room was outdated, questionably clean, and had terrible lighting. Not any place I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha Santa and wife
Business
St Louis, MO
Jan 5, 2012

Pleasant stay...our 3rd time here.

Great location on Waikiki with 1-block walk to one of the World's best beaches. I did a lot of snorkeling here and saw an octopus, angel fish, moorish idols, humuhumunukunukuapua'a, plus many others. My husband plays "Aloha Santa" on the beach much to the delight of many international travelers. We both like to people-watch and there is no other place quite like Waikiki Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride TheBus! If you are going to stay more than a week or two...ask about the Senior Bus Pass if you are over 65. Even without the bus pass, Seniors who show their medicare card ride for $1.00 with free transfers that are good on round trips. Very good bus system on Oahu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top