$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jun 27, 2011

Honeymoon

The motel is excellent. The location is perfect. Rooms are clean and they were very accommodating. We will stay here every time we travel to Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimokeoni
Business
Iron Springs, Alberta
Feb 25, 2013

Love it !

The location is great, the price is affordable and the staff are first rate, that combined keeps us coming back year after year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

grab an "oahu gold book" and use the coupons inside, there are discounts and information right at your fingertips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yogibare
Business
Spokane, WA
Feb 24, 2013

Good location, reasonable price, excellent staff...

We stayed at the Waikiki Resort for 6 nights and were very satisfied. It is just a quick block from the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was quite ordinary but very satisfactory for the price. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honolulu
Business
Hawaii
Feb 20, 2013

Disappointing

On arrival we needed to look at 3 rooms until we got one that did not smell stale and dirty, in all 3 rooms the bathrooms had long black hair in the shower, on the floor and around the toilet. The smell in the first 2 rooms was stale and unclean. The 3rd room was the best of the 3 however we needed to clean the bathroom ourselves the hotel was unfriendly, full of Japanese visitors who would not share a lift with anyone. No entertainment of any kind, the pool is in shade for the whole day, the area was not inviting to spend any time around the pool. The staff were ok to a point, however no one ever smiled and greeted you unless you smiled and them first. We had always thought that on arrival in Hawaii you would get a lai but nothing. The breakfast were expensive and not very suitable for the UK with rice and a soup being the main thing with some fruit and pancakes. The restaurant catered only for the Japanese pallatte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the local THE BUS as this is the cheapest to get around the Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Dave
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 18, 2013

Reasonable for short stay

The room was average, but for the cost was acceptable. Clean, but beds were a bit hard and the pillows too firm. The furniture was sparse. The room, on the fourth floor looked out onto the lobby roof and the mechanical equipment. But it was only a short block to Waikiki beach and access to the shops and restaurants was very good along the main throughfare. Also, easy access to meet the tour buses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clean Freak Sing
Business
Canada
Jan 21, 2013

Better than I expected

Read some reviews that led me to be skeptical but for the price, I couldnt ask for anything more. Would come back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baldbuychoice
Business
Cypress, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Good location but lots of street noise

Great staff, but buses and trash trucks make a lot of noise beginning at about 5 AM. It's worse on the beach side and at lower levels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Third time at Waikiki Resort

This is third stay at this hotel. I've always felt I got good value for the price (and price is important to me). Location can't be beat. Minutes from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrea1
Business
Italy
Aug 27, 2012

Good stay.

We have been there in August 2012 and we have had a positive expirience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Di and Rog
Business
Hayward Ca
May 19, 2012

Family

Service was very nice and staff as well. Would be nice to have wi fi available with your stay at the hotel. Continental Breakfast would be nice to have at this hotel. Overall stay was good. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimokeoni
Business
Iron Springs, Alberta
Feb 27, 2012

Great Hotel, Excellent Value

This was our sixth trip to waikiki and this hotel was fabulous ! Great location, friendly staff, covered any and all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to find great deals on clothing,etc.... while not sacrificing quality, take a drive to waikele outlet mall ! We go once every trip and come home with a new wardrobe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top