$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coffee lover
Business
phoenix
Feb 18, 2014

Couldn't ask for more

Very friendly helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and very clean. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dinner at the Shore Bird good value.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HhnJuju
Business
San Diego
Feb 16, 2014

Good

Good and location is nice close to the beach and shopping area overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catfay
Business
california
Dec 25, 2013

relaxing

great location to beaches. clean rooms. nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mari19
Business
SoCal
Nov 12, 2013

Great Location

Pros: 1.Location The best thing about it is the location and it's great if you're not staying very long in Waikiki. A friend had their wedding reception at the Hyatt, right across around the corner, the beach is just one block away, and the hotel is within walking distance of the main shopping strip. 2. Beds. The bed was very comfortable, comparable to a four star hotel. 3.Service.The staff was very friendly and always very accommodating. Housekeeping is great. So-So's: 1. The garbage trucks at 8am did not bother us and we hear the same thing at home at the same time in the morning. But I can see how it would bother people if they like to sleep in. 2. The bathroom. Shower stall is tight, so it might be tough for a tall or wide person to move around in it. 3. The windows. It was really windy and rainy during the last day of our stay, so the windows were making sounds that kept me up on our last night. Overall, this hotel may be an older hotel, but as mentioned, if your stay is short or maybe you're on a business trip, this hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love Udon(Soup) Eat at MaRuKaMe Udon! There may be a long line, but it is worth the wait and so affordable. Less than $4 for a hearty bowl of Kake Udon(no tempura sides). Can't beat that on the mainland. The noodles are so fresh.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thrilled Traveler
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 30, 2013

Thrilled Traveler

An average hotel at an convenient location. The room is clean and largely comfortable except the wash sink is separate from the bathroom. The bathroom has a door, but wash sink area which is directly next to the beds without a door. Privacy becomes an issue sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Society of Seven is a great show in a nearby hotel. It seems it is not very well known. I totally enjoyed it. The performers went all out to entertain us.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stargazing1961
Business
Waikiki beach Honolulu Hawaii
Sep 6, 2013

Single man point of view

The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help with anything I needed. The room was a suite and very roomy and welcoming to come back to. The room however had a few small things that should have be addressed. One being two of the lamps had dead light bulbs that needed to be replace. I had plenty of light, so I never called the staff to replace them. I felt safe and secure in my room and I had even left money on my dresser and never lost a dime. I would gladly stay at the Waikiki hotel again, friendly staff and I loved the open air of the lobby, it seemed so Hawaiian there!!! Thanks for a wonderful time in your lovely hotel, to all the staff at The Waikiki hotel!!!! Aloha !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge desk and staff were very helpful, and great time savers. From the Waikiki hotel, the location couldn't be better. You are just foot steps away from Waikiki beach and all it's wonderful shopping experience, and with out having it right in your face when you leave your hotel!!!!!!!!

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Beachbums
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 3, 2013

Great Location

Short walking distance from Waikiki Beach, shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Excellent Husband
Business
Oxnard, California
May 28, 2013

Anniversary

Me and My Wife came here for our Anniversary and it was great. This Hotel has great ambience and the decor is nice. The showers however should be bigger but other than that the room was great. The Hotel staff were very professional and nice. This hotel was worth the money and I would go there again. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a barbecue place less than a block from this hotel that makes a great big burger that you must try.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ira A
Business
VAnc. WA
May 17, 2013

Ordinary

Hotel location is close to the beach and in the middle of everything. Rooms with city view are very small and look outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandira
Business
Orange county, CA
Apr 11, 2013

Had a great time

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and it is very close to the beach and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top